Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agokeep polite and informative
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 08:29:30 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
keep polite and informative

4 years agobetter handling of info_* in smpi to avoid leaks
degomme [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 00:09:04 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
better handling of info_* in smpi to avoid leaks

4 years agoactivate global privatization by default in smpi
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 22:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
activate global privatization by default in smpi

4 years agoavoid launching twice the mpich3 coll test with ompi selector.
degomme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 15:39:09 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
avoid launching twice the mpich3 coll test with ompi selector.
now, if ucontextes are available, it will run with it, and default to raw in the other cases
same thing applies for standard test, that will be run with raw if threads are not found

4 years agofix NS3 builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
fix NS3 builds

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:35:29 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks in SD examples and testsuites
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:13:03 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
plug a bunch of memleaks in SD examples and testsuites

4 years agoplug two memleak in smpi, and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:45:50 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
plug two memleak in smpi, and cosmetics

4 years agoleaks --
degomme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:21:52 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
leaks --

4 years agorename smx_process_t to smx_actor_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:56:23 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
rename smx_process_t to smx_actor_t

4 years agosonar cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
sonar cleanups

4 years agoplug another memleak, in a SD example
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:31:19 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
plug another memleak, in a SD example

4 years agoreduce the amount of mallocs (and plug a memleak)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:26:41 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
reduce the amount of mallocs (and plug a memleak)

4 years agoAnd 2 memleaks in simdag examples
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:17:23 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
And 2 memleaks in simdag examples

4 years agoI don't like how class's doc is rendered by doxygen. It's not good yet
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:07:31 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
I don't like how class's doc is rendered by doxygen. It's not good yet

4 years agofurther improve the doc of s4u::Mailbox
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:05:55 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
further improve the doc of s4u::Mailbox

4 years agoplug another memleak, in SMPI this time
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
plug another memleak, in SMPI this time

4 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
plug a memleak

4 years agomv s4u/mailbox.hpp s4u/Mailbox.hpp now that it's clean
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:49:00 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
mv s4u/mailbox.hpp s4u/Mailbox.hpp now that it's clean

4 years agoimprove s4u::Mailbox documentation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
improve s4u::Mailbox documentation

4 years agofix lua builds, as a courtesy to frs69wq :)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:32:39 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
fix lua builds, as a courtesy to frs69wq :)

4 years agoplease sonar with some cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 09:14:06 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
please sonar with some cleanups

4 years agokill unused type sg_mbox_t
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 21:56:51 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
kill unused type sg_mbox_t

4 years agocleanups to please sonar, and add a FIXME for a bug we have
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 07:41:46 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
cleanups to please sonar, and add a FIXME for a bug we have

4 years agoreduce the amount of unneed malloc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
reduce the amount of unneed malloc

4 years agofix an invalid access
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:25:49 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
fix an invalid access

4 years agoadd a Mailbox::byName(std::string) function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
add a Mailbox::byName(std::string) function

4 years agorewrite the s4u_launching example
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 20:53:41 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
rewrite the s4u_launching example

4 years agorename the basic s4u example to 'launching'
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 16:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
rename the basic s4u example to 'launching'

4 years agoremove a dupplicated file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 20:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
remove a dupplicated file

4 years agodynar to std::vector for pstates
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 14:15:35 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
dynar to std::vector for pstates

4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years agoa pass on this documentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
a pass on this documentation

4 years agoMerge pull request #107 from adfaure/master
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Merge pull request #107 from adfaure/master

[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()

4 years agoplease sonar on double equality
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:43:27 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
please sonar on double equality

4 years ago[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()
adfaure [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()

4 years agoplease sonar
degomme [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
please sonar

4 years agotry to remove remaining blockers
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:18:27 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
try to remove remaining blockers

4 years agosimplify!
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:40:29 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
simplify!

4 years agorework this test
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:22:02 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
rework this test

4 years agorm useless type declarations
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:17:52 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
rm useless type declarations

4 years agofix some introduced smells
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:17:34 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
fix some introduced smells

4 years agoMC request_enabled: add documentation and an explosive support for semaphores and...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 00:37:13 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
MC request_enabled: add documentation and an explosive support for semaphores and condvars

4 years agokill the half backen setAffinity feature
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 23:41:59 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
kill the half backen setAffinity feature

4 years agoaccount for a file renaming in this script
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:56:19 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
account for a file renaming in this script

4 years agorework the community documentation section
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:47:48 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
rework the community documentation section

don't ask why I worked on that page even if it's probably not the most
important.

But please come and improve that page. I don't like what I've written,
it's too hollow and pompous.

We french people are too cynical to build communities in the right way :(

4 years agofix doxygen markup
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:42:33 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
fix doxygen markup

4 years agonew doc: how to model multicores
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
new doc: how to model multicores

4 years agoremove a useless C -> C++ function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
remove a useless C -> C++ function

4 years agonew doc: how to model hosts shutdown
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:29:09 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
new doc: how to model hosts shutdown

4 years agosimplify chord a bit (what a mess)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 13:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
simplify chord a bit (what a mess)

4 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 13:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
please sonar

4 years agobug smell indent
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 11:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
bug smell indent

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 21:56:09 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agocompile a piece of xbt with g++ to remove a useless function
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:51:18 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
compile a piece of xbt with g++ to remove a useless function

and please my ol' pal, sonar

4 years agouse C++11 default implem to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:47:58 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
use C++11 default implem to please sonar

4 years agodynar to std::vector
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 15:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
dynar to std::vector

4 years agokill a stupid header file that does not even compile
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:53:24 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
kill a stupid header file that does not even compile

4 years agofix make distcheck. As usual
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:15:03 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
fix make distcheck. As usual

4 years agovery little doc improvement
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:02:53 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
very little doc improvement

4 years agoThis stupid windows wants to shield me from myself. Go away
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:02:27 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
This stupid windows wants to shield me from myself. Go away

4 years agokill an obsolete file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 21:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
kill an obsolete file

The doxygen doc points to the header which is more sensible to see
what's actually implemented. At least ot does not fade out as fast as
a README file that didn't got updated in 6 years.

4 years agoprevent stings to be destroyed (dumb me)
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 11:49:38 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
prevent stings to be destroyed (dumb me)

4 years agomaybe long double solve the issue
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 11:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
maybe long double solve the issue

4 years agouse C++ version of simulate
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 10:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
use C++ version of simulate
cannot check task equality anymore

4 years agofix build
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 10:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
fix build

4 years agoremove useless includes
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 10:03:33 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
remove useless includes

4 years agofix distcheck (courtesy to emptty;))
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 09:24:00 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
fix distcheck (courtesy to emptty;))

4 years agoC++ify part of simdag
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 09:16:59 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
C++ify part of simdag

4 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 07:51:28 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
please sonar

4 years agouniformization of the conversion of task state to string
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 07:46:48 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
uniformization of the conversion of task state to string

4 years agoremove some pointer functions. We should go for C++ instead
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 18:55:32 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
remove some pointer functions. We should go for C++ instead

4 years agoplease sonar using C++11 constructs
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 11:57:14 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
please sonar using C++11 constructs

4 years agothis issue disapeared with years
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 10:53:12 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
this issue disapeared with years

4 years agorename smx_synchro_t to smx_activity_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 22:14:05 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
rename smx_synchro_t to smx_activity_t

4 years agochange the cluster platform so that smpirun handles it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 20:57:27 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
change the cluster platform so that smpirun handles it

4 years agouse C++11 for clarity (and please sonar)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 20:05:55 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
use C++11 for clarity (and please sonar)

4 years agokill obsolete code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:29:02 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
kill obsolete code

This seems to be an attempt to get windows running our library
constructors, that are used to create the structures such as log
channels before the main kicks in.

4 years agodon't connect this log channel as it breaks on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:18:41 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
don't connect this log channel as it breaks on windows

4 years agoRename kernel::activity::Synchro into kernel::activity::ActivityImpl
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 16:52:22 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Rename kernel::activity::Synchro into kernel::activity::ActivityImpl

4 years agofurther improve the doc of s4u::Mutex
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 16:35:56 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
further improve the doc of s4u::Mutex

4 years agoimprove the s4u_mutex example
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 16:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
improve the s4u_mutex example

4 years agovarious documentation improvements
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 14:47:17 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
various documentation improvements

- Re-add all code in Doxygen after recent directories creation
- Add a (very empty) list of S4U examples
- Fix some warnings and errors in doxygen markup
- Fix the scripts checking the integrity of the log channel hierarchy
- Move the doc of the s4u::Mutex and simgrid::chrono to the right
  location out of Gabriel's blog entry

4 years agoimprove the doc of simgrid::SimulationClock from Gabriel's blog post
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 13:27:28 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
improve the doc of simgrid::SimulationClock from Gabriel's blog post

4 years agoremove 2 useless functions (and kill a supurious sonar bug report)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 13:01:53 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
remove 2 useless functions (and kill a supurious sonar bug report)

4 years agoslight update to an ancient FAQ entry
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 00:17:25 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
slight update to an ancient FAQ entry

4 years agotell sonar we're using Java 7 at least
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 00:16:52 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
tell sonar we're using Java 7 at least

4 years agomake it even better with Java 7 constructs. Thanks sonar
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 00:08:32 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
make it even better with Java 7 constructs. Thanks sonar

4 years agoadd Exa- and Peta- units to XML
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 23:55:04 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
add Exa- and Peta- units to XML

This fixes #106

4 years agotry to greatly simplify this file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 23:25:03 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
try to greatly simplify this file

4 years agosimplify the code logic (and please sonar)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 19:27:47 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
simplify the code logic (and please sonar)

4 years agothis is useless now
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 12:40:12 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
this is useless now

4 years agoget rid of remains field
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 10:09:55 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
get rid of remains field

4 years agoget rid of mallocators for tasks
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 09:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
get rid of mallocators for tasks
  for the sake of simplicity on the way to C++fication of SimDag

4 years agocleaning a bit
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 07:43:43 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
cleaning a bit

4 years agoalways close file descriptors, even on exceptions
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:52:59 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
always close file descriptors, even on exceptions

4 years agofix valgrind and plug leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 15:29:12 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
fix valgrind and plug leak

4 years agofactoring communication matrix building
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 14:30:11 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
factoring communication matrix building

4 years agoone more simplification step
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 13:49:29 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
one more simplification step
next one if factoring the redistribution matrix filling

4 years agoclean include + free->xbt_free
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 12:20:11 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
clean include + free->xbt_free