Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
9 years agothis function should definitely not be called from lua, but from within the parsing...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 20:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
this function should definitely not be called from lua, but from within the parsing logic

9 years agoClean callbacks for the host parsing.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 20:33:29 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Clean callbacks for the host parsing.

- do not rely on global field, but pass the parameter to the callbacks
- do not show the dynar containing the callbacks to the public, but
  provide a specific function to add a callback not needing to see the
  dynar

This breaks some tests, but I need to split my changes to see when I
improve the situation, and revert stuff when I degrade the situation.
I start to fix the tests right away.

9 years agoputain, ca compile pas cette merde
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:29:50 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
putain, ca compile pas cette merde

9 years agomerge changes. Strange, it seems to ate pierre commit
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 15:32:12 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
merge changes. Strange, it seems to ate pierre commit

9 years agoyet another psychotic cleanup
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 14:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
yet another psychotic cleanup

9 years agoregenerate with flexml 1.9.2 (fix to my recent changes by ... agier ;)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 14:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
regenerate with flexml 1.9.2 (fix to my recent changes by ... agier ;)

9 years agoCreate a structure to put link up and down for model cluster. Factorize the tag cluster.
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 14:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Create a structure to put link up and down for model cluster. Factorize the tag cluster.

9 years agonormalize some type names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 13:32:26 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
normalize some type names

9 years agoremove useless empty parsing callbacks
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 13:09:22 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
remove useless empty parsing callbacks

9 years agokill a bunch of warnings that prevented me from compiling
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 12:57:56 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
kill a bunch of warnings that prevented me from compiling

9 years agoWithout ! is better sorry...
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 12:47:44 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Without ! is better sorry...

9 years agoAdd V_cluster_availability_file and V_cluster_state_file to struct for cluster.
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 12:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Add V_cluster_availability_file and V_cluster_state_file to struct for cluster.

9 years agoDo the free into the right file.
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 11:54:57 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Do the free into the right file.

9 years agoGet rid of uselessly duplicated code.
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 11:34:09 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Get rid of uselessly duplicated code.

9 years agono need to reset a struct that will be freed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 10:59:43 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
no need to reset a struct that will be freed

9 years agoReplace stupid char* by doubles in the cluster struct to avoid tons of useless printf...
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 10:51:00 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Replace stupid char* by doubles in the cluster struct to avoid tons of useless printf/scanf.

9 years agoAdd new model for cluster tag.
Navarrop [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 10:43:37 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add new model for cluster tag.

9 years agoensure that the create_resource functions do call strdup by themselves
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 09:41:34 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
ensure that the create_resource functions do call strdup by themselves

Also, ensure that the CPU models use surf_resource_new() instead of
dupplicating its code

9 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 08:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

9 years agodamn. Make sure that the models are inited only once when parsing the same file twice...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
damn. Make sure that the models are inited only once when parsing the same file twice, while ensuring that it still work when parsing after a SD_exit()/SD_init() reset (we have vicious test cases, of which 10 are still broken)

9 years agothis output changed back, so revert my change of today
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
this output changed back, so revert my change of today

9 years agofix a bug that I recently introduced that prevented the parser to reload a new platf...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 16:54:14 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
fix a bug that I recently introduced that prevented the parser to reload a new platf after a  new SD_exit() / SD_init() cycle

9 years agouse the right flag to get the pthread compilation schema
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 16:53:13 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
use the right flag to get the pthread compilation schema

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/rpc example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:29:49 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/rpc example.

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/pmm example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:27:48 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/pmm example.

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/ping example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:25:00 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/ping example.

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/mmrpc example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:35:00 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/mmrpc example.

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/console/ping example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:58:15 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in gras/console/ping example.

9 years agoFix warnings about clobbered variables in amok/bandwidth example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:20:37 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fix warnings about clobbered variables in amok/bandwidth example.

9 years agoRemove spurious semicolon.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:29:33 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Remove spurious semicolon.

9 years agoDo not hide useful warnings: unused-but-set-variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:49:52 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Do not hide useful warnings: unused-but-set-variable.

Mark them as no-error to avoid to break builds.
For example, some versions of valgrind.h cause a "variable unused but set"
warning in gcc 4.6.

9 years agoFix path for out-of-source builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:09:22 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Fix path for out-of-source builds.

9 years agoEnable clobbered variable warnings again and fix the last one (for me)
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Enable clobbered variable warnings again and fix the last one (for me)

9 years agointegrate initialization functions within the parsing main function to clean the...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:16:10 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
integrate initialization functions within the parsing main function to clean the calling code

9 years agocleanup the way surf_parse_models_setup is called after the last <config> and before...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:15:13 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
cleanup the way surf_parse_models_setup is called after the last <config> and before the first <AS>-like

9 years agosplit raw parsing functions from platform parsing, which is somehow similar to the...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:00:23 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
split raw parsing functions from platform parsing, which is somehow similar to the deployment parsing done in simix

9 years agoprivatize this function that must be called at some point of the parsing process...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
privatize this function that must be called at some point of the parsing process (thus clearly not for the users)

9 years agooops, this should have been in a previous commit (a4f777f30924d7890b9e1da29f9d1a63703...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:36:22 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
oops, this should have been in a previous commit (a4f777f30924d7890b9e1da29f9d1a637035531b)

9 years agostop messing with the surf internals from the test suite, so that these internals...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 13:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
stop messing with the surf internals from the test suite, so that these internals can be modified

9 years agoFix the mallocator of SimDag tasks.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 11:06:01 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Fix the mallocator of SimDag tasks.

Tasks were uninitialized too late (and with duplicated code), in
SD_task_recycle_f() and SD_task_free_f(). The uninitialization code
is now back in SD_task_destroy().
This fixes simdag-minmin-test.

9 years agoxbt_swag_foreach_safe is actually needed here.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 10:14:52 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
xbt_swag_foreach_safe is actually needed here.

This fixes tests tesh-simdag-basic6 and simdag-minmin-test.

9 years agoNobody cares about this argument since maybe 4 years (when we managed to parse the...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 09:47:00 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Nobody cares about this argument since maybe 4 years (when we managed to parse the platf in one pass only), so kill the extra complexity

9 years agofinish to kill a unused function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 22:16:58 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
finish to kill a unused function

9 years agokeep_track should be set only when lmm_solve is called from network_im
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 09:53:00 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
keep_track should be set only when lmm_solve is called from network_im

9 years agoMake xbt_swag_insert_at_head/tail uniform and check an error
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 09:18:51 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Make xbt_swag_insert_at_head/tail uniform and check an error

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:50:14 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoimprove the documentation of the parser (getting used to that code before using my...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:06:37 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
improve the documentation of the parser (getting used to that code before using my haxe)

9 years agoOptimize swags and save calls from Surf
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 18:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Optimize swags and save calls from Surf

9 years agoThis constant may be too large for type long
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 14:51:23 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
This constant may be too large for type long

9 years agoThis useless test makes a warning when assertions are disabled
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 14:17:43 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
This useless test makes a warning when assertions are disabled

9 years agoFix gcc 4.6 warnings about clobbered variables with optimizations
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 14:17:12 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Fix gcc 4.6 warnings about clobbered variables with optimizations

9 years agoImplement direct context switching also for raw contexts
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 13:46:15 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Implement direct context switching also for raw contexts

9 years agoThe impossible might be possible sometimes, actually
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 12:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
The impossible might be possible sometimes, actually

9 years agoDirect context switching: clean the semantics of parmap
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 11:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Direct context switching: clean the semantics of parmap

9 years agoSwitch directly between runnable contextes (work in progress)
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Switch directly between runnable contextes (work in progress)

9 years agotypos
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 00:36:43 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
typos

9 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 00:16:09 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

9 years agoregenerate with flexml 1.9.1 (integrate small changes from the debian package)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 18:16:19 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
regenerate with flexml 1.9.1 (integrate small changes from the debian package)

9 years agouseless simplification
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 18:15:30 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
useless simplification

9 years agodo build and install the manpages
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 18:15:10 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
do build and install the manpages

9 years agoRegenerate with flexml 1.9 (robust against multiple definitions of attributes)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 18:47:52 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Regenerate with flexml 1.9 (robust against multiple definitions of attributes)

9 years agosimplification by removing a useless level of call
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 16:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
simplification by removing a useless level of call

9 years agoshut up you stupid gcc46
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 15:37:26 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
shut up you stupid gcc46

9 years agoreduce greatly the size of the static string for logs. According to Christophe, this...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 15:26:39 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
reduce greatly the size of the static string for logs. According to Christophe, this can lead to a 10% speedup. Thanks to agier for the fix that made it possible

9 years agomark as volatile variables that are used within TRY/CATCH blocks, or gcc46 will compl...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 14:41:26 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
mark as volatile variables that are used within TRY/CATCH blocks, or gcc46 will complain about possible clobbering

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 14:22:58 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoIn xbt_log_layout_simple_doit, add missing calls to check_overflow.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:56:57 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
In xbt_log_layout_simple_doit, add missing calls to check_overflow.

Also keep room for the final '\0'.

9 years agocosmetics/tiny computation saving
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 14:05:34 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
cosmetics/tiny computation saving

9 years agovalgrind.h causes a "variable unused but set" warning in gcc 4.6
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 10:11:38 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
valgrind.h causes a "variable unused but set" warning in gcc 4.6

9 years agoDon't memset to zero
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 10:11:00 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Don't memset to zero

9 years agoWith optimizations, gcc 4.6 warns about clobbered variables
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 08:58:55 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
With optimizations, gcc 4.6 warns about clobbered variables

9 years agomemset with a size of 0 is forbidden
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 08:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
memset with a size of 0 is forbidden

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 17:18:48 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoMake suspending/resuming a suspended/non-suspended process a no-op
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 17:15:56 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Make suspending/resuming a suspended/non-suspended process a no-op

9 years agoFix cluster without backbone.
Navarrop [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 12:08:41 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Fix cluster without backbone.

9 years agoAdd the include into EXTRA DIST package.
Navarrop [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 14:36:46 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Add the include into EXTRA DIST package.

9 years agoEnsure windows combatibility.
Navarrop [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 14:26:03 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Ensure windows combatibility.
s_host is already an used variable.

9 years agoWe must use those two libraries for ns3 when using ns3 3.12
Navarrop [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:12:40 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
We must use those two libraries for ns3 when using ns3 3.12

9 years agoRewrite the way to do the parsing for host,cluster,peer,router and link.
Navarrop [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 12:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Rewrite the way to do the parsing for host,cluster,peer,router and link.

9 years agoDo the parsing one time and not more.
Navarrop [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 12:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Do the parsing one time and not more.

9 years agoFix path in tesh file.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 07:04:17 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Fix path in tesh file.

9 years agoTry to fix generate_memcheck.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 12:29:42 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Try to fix generate_memcheck.pl.

- improve detection of tesh-based tests
- improve variable substitutions
- don't mix up bindir and srcdir
- don't produce absolute paths
- don't miss options like --cfg when they appear several times

Also regenerate memcheck_tests.cmake.

9 years agoReindent generate_memcheck_tests.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 11:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Reindent generate_memcheck_tests.pl.

Done with perltidy.

9 years agoFix build failure when tracing is disabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 09:34:10 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Fix build failure when tracing is disabled.

An include was missing.

9 years agoYou can now specify if you want sleep to see memory usage.
Navarrop [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 11:07:27 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
You can now specify if you want sleep to see memory usage.

9 years agoOptimize bprintf during cluster loop.
Navarrop [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 10:32:56 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Optimize bprintf during cluster loop.

9 years agoAdd optimization flag with gcc46.
Navarrop [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 10:32:35 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Add optimization flag with gcc46.

9 years agouse more consistently the resource create of models, killing some useless/borken...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
use more consistently the resource create of models, killing some useless/borken forwarder methods

9 years agosave some useless strdups
Martin Quinson [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:15:56 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
save some useless strdups

9 years agoreduce the amount of damn paranoid checks in simdag. Valgrind is here to report the...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
reduce the amount of damn paranoid checks in simdag. Valgrind is here to report the errors, nowadays

9 years agoFix memoryleak.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:42:56 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix memoryleak.

9 years agoNeed to set state_file and availability file into the loop.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:42:33 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Need to set state_file and availability file into the loop.

9 years agoThere is no contexts in SimDag
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:02:25 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
There is no contexts in SimDag

9 years agoRewrite perl script for optorsim
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:22:19 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Rewrite perl script for optorsim

9 years agoUpdate include tag.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:21:56 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Update include tag.

9 years agoMove arguments outside of the loop of hosts.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:21:18 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Move arguments outside of the loop of hosts.

9 years agoRemove unused and old function.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 09:14:17 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove unused and old function.

9 years agoRemove supernovae mode for SimGrid v3.7
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 09:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Remove supernovae mode for SimGrid v3.7

9 years agoTest the help command.
Navarrop [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 09:10:23 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Test the help command.

9 years agoUpdate tag include
Navarrop [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 15:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Update tag include