Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
23 months agoUse method get() instead of &* for intrusive_ptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 09:30:09 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Use method get() instead of &* for intrusive_ptr.

23 months agoConstify some methods in surf_interface.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 09:24:12 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Constify some methods in surf_interface.

23 months agoComment some unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:43:32 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Comment some unused parameters.

23 months agoStrange that this include line is only missing on appveyor.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 20:56:51 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Strange that this include line is only missing on appveyor.

23 months agosimplify loops on sets
Frederic Suter [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 19:40:27 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
simplify loops on sets

according to
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/15433381/performance-of-piter-cont-end-in-for-loop
not precomputing the value of end() can even lead to better performance.

if agreed by the c++ gurus of SimGrid, this change could be applied to
many other places in the code.

23 months agosimplify this example and please sonar
Frederic Suter [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 19:28:26 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
simplify this example and please sonar
we basically empty the different sets by unref-ing the actions one by
one. a while loop thus seems more adequate

23 months agoFix 32bits builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:03:49 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix 32bits builds.

23 months agoUse already existing simgrid::xbt::demangle().
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 15:51:40 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Use already existing simgrid::xbt::demangle().

23 months agoUse std::string, new/delete; remove useless new.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 09:33:59 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Use std::string, new/delete; remove useless new.

23 months agoUse std::string, and new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 21:04:01 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Use std::string, and new/delete.

23 months agoNo need to search twice in map.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 20:46:54 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
No need to search twice in map.

23 months agoUse new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:14:02 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Use new/delete.

23 months agoUse a std::vector<bool>.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Use a std::vector<bool>.

23 months agoReduce code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:27:37 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication.

The only difference between Vector and Hvector, and between Indexed and
Hindexed is that stride and block_indices are given in multiples of
old_type->get_extent() in the former case, while it's given in bytes in the
latter case.
Thus, make Vector a subclass of Hvector, and Indexed a subclass of Hindexed.

23 months agoMove check for MPI_BOTTOM one level up.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 08:34:05 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Move check for MPI_BOTTOM one level up.

It seems more logical, and I hope that it will silence scan-build about null pointer
dereference.

23 months agoMove file near other smpi include files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 08:20:45 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Move file near other smpi include files.

23 months agoFix segfault seen with mpich3-test/perf/nestvec2.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 23:14:09 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Fix segfault seen with mpich3-test/perf/nestvec2.

23 months agoTest mpich3-perf needs a larger platform.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 21:14:01 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Test mpich3-perf needs a larger platform.

The last test needs 64 processes.
Use platforms file cluster.xml with auto-generated hostfile.

23 months agoCosmetics: hostfile and machinefile are synonyms.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:44:14 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Cosmetics: hostfile and machinefile are synonyms.

23 months agoUnhide errors from mpich3 tests.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:41:36 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Unhide errors from mpich3 tests.

23 months agoFactorize SMPI_SAMPLE macros.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 21:21:19 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Factorize SMPI_SAMPLE macros.

23 months agofix typo
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 19:33:34 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
fix typo

23 months agoadd TI tracing to RMA calls (all but win_create, win_delete and get_ set_)
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 19:29:58 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
add TI tracing to RMA calls (all but win_create, win_delete and get_ set_)

23 months agoReduce number of tests; remove fixme..
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Reduce number of tests; remove fixme..

23 months agoMerge if statements.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:25:04 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Merge if statements.

2 years agoLittle simplification.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Little simplification.

2 years agoKill dead code.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 21:23:42 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Kill dead code.

We can use git to retrieve it if needed.

2 years agoMake some functions static in maxmin.cpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 21:21:44 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Make some functions static in maxmin.cpp.

2 years agoUse std::min/std::max instead of MIN/MAX in C++ files.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Use std::min/std::max instead of MIN/MAX in C++ files.

2 years agoUse std::vector for s_lmm_element_t::cnsts.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:01:35 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Use std::vector for s_lmm_element_t::cnsts.

2 years agoAdd parentheses around macro parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:21:32 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Add parentheses around macro parameters.

2 years agoUse new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Use new/delete.

2 years agoUse a std::vector for saturated_constraint_set.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:12:22 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Use a std::vector for saturated_constraint_set.

2 years agoMove simgrid::xbt::HeapComparator in xbt/utility.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:32:09 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Move simgrid::xbt::HeapComparator in xbt/utility.hpp.

2 years agoUse boost::heap for simix timers too, and allow proper erasure on timer removal.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Use boost::heap for simix timers too, and allow proper erasure on timer removal.

2 years agoDefine and use utility class to compare pairs in priority queues.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:08:27 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Define and use utility class to compare pairs in priority queues.

2 years agoMissing include.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:06:29 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Missing include.

2 years agoSome files were removed or renamed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:02:40 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Some files were removed or renamed.

2 years agoSonar wants a class.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Sonar wants a class.

2 years agoFix build on Centos7 (again).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:57:05 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fix build on Centos7 (again).

2 years agoKill now unused xbt_heap.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Kill now unused xbt_heap.

2 years agoRevalidate tesh files for replay_multiple too.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 11:02:58 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Revalidate tesh files for replay_multiple too.

Some timings have changed.

2 years agoRevalidate tesh files (DHT examples).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:50:51 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Revalidate tesh files (DHT examples).

Simply assume that the new traces are correct.

2 years agoRevalidate tesh files (trivial changes).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:41:45 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Revalidate tesh files (trivial changes).

Since the algorithm has changed for action heap, actions which are available
at the same time may be picked in a different order.

2 years agoReplace xbt_heap with boost::heap for surf actions.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 21:37:43 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Replace xbt_heap with boost::heap for surf actions.

Use a stable order to ensure reproducibility.

Note: it's not fully tested if pairing_heap is the best choice among
availables heaps (binomial, fibonacci, ...). It's easy to change if
needed.

2 years agoUseless include.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:50:12 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Useless include.

2 years agoRemove unused method.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 20:52:31 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Remove unused method.

2 years agocpu_ti: use methods of Action to update heap.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 20:41:15 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
cpu_ti: use methods of Action to update heap.

2 years agoDefine helper methods to access actionHeap_.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 17:56:45 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Define helper methods to access actionHeap_.

2 years agoMake Model::actionHeap_ private.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 15:13:00 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Make Model::actionHeap_ private.

2 years agoCpuTiModel::tiActionHeap_ seems redundant with Model::actionHeap_. Use the latter.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
CpuTiModel::tiActionHeap_ seems redundant with Model::actionHeap_.  Use the latter.

2 years agoremove useless tests and reduce number of breaks
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 15:59:19 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
remove useless tests and reduce number of breaks

2 years agoThx Takishipp for the catch
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 13:02:27 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Thx Takishipp for the catch

2 years agomove implemented calls in smpi.h before the comment saying that the next ones are...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 08:05:20 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
move implemented calls in smpi.h before the comment saying that the next ones are unimplemented

2 years agoPIDs are non-deterministic when several processes have the same start-time.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 22:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
PIDs are non-deterministic when several processes have the same start-time.

Introduce a slight delay between processes to fix tests.

2 years agoFix duplicated test.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 22:41:33 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Fix duplicated test.

2 years agoSort this one too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 21:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Sort this one too.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:49:10 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

2 years agoSort output for this test since several processes talk at the same time.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Sort output for this test since several processes talk at the same time.

2 years agoUse a std::priority_queue for simix_timers.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 15:03:33 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Use a std::priority_queue for simix_timers.

Note that canceled timers are only disabled and stay in the queue until their trigger date.
Use SIMIX_timer_flush() to remove disabled timers from the top of the queue.

2 years agoFix compilation warnings in ISP testsuite (mostly unused variables).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 20:40:39 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Fix compilation warnings in ISP testsuite (mostly unused variables).

2 years agorework the hack on sendrecv to fix umpire test
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 11:08:29 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
rework the hack on sendrecv to fix umpire test

2 years agoaddress new smells and hack smthg for sendrecv
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 10:06:02 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
address new smells and hack smthg for sendrecv

2 years agoMerge pull request #236 from mazhe/master
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 08:04:05 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
Merge pull request #236 from mazhe/master

Use unsigned int for std:*map positions (must be >0).

2 years agoUse unsigned int for std:*map positions (must be >0).
Matthieu Volat [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 21:38:53 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Use unsigned int for std:*map positions (must be >0).

2 years agoFix Werror=missing-field-initializers with older compilers.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 17:44:59 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Fix Werror=missing-field-initializers with older compilers.

2 years agoUse plain vectors and references for link lists.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 16:02:25 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Use plain vectors and references for link lists.

2 years agoAvoid using memset to initialize structs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:58:43 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Avoid using memset to initialize structs.

2 years agotrace_mgr: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 14:18:24 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
trace_mgr: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.

2 years agoDijkstraZone: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:28:10 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
DijkstraZone: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.

2 years agoUse a more specific exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:23:35 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Use a more specific exception.

2 years agoDefine and use a more specific exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 15:24:20 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Define and use a more specific exception.

2 years agoReduce code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 13:26:48 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication.

2 years agoSonar: make overridden methods virtual.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:56:12 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Sonar: make overridden methods virtual.

2 years agoClang needs pointers to be explicitely casted here.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 20:05:05 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Clang needs pointers to be explicitely casted here.

2 years agodo as Clang says
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:22:19 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
do as Clang says

2 years agoMassive change in SMPI+instr
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:03:19 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Massive change in SMPI+instr
 - Use classes not enums \o/
Pros
 - 2 more actions can be replayed (scatter and scatterV)
 - the tracing/smpi/display-sizes option should display what it has to
Cons
 - SendRecv is currently not fully trace (Send and Recv are, not the
   surrounding state. This prevents a replay that wasn't possible anyway)
 - some workarounds have been used out of laziness
 - Most of the MPI calls for which we can produce a Time-Independent
   Action are not tested.
 - Cleaning and polishing may be required

2 years agorevalidate tesh to account for the removed useless pushEvent
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
revalidate tesh to account for the removed useless pushEvent

2 years agodamn forgot that!
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:04:27 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
damn forgot that!

2 years agoremove useless calls
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:49:20 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
remove useless calls
 + init adds the entity value
 + in pushes an event
 + no need to do both ... twice
improve readability by modifying smpi_container to return the
container and not its name.

2 years agomerge identical functions
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 18:13:04 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
merge identical functions

2 years agosplit platform dump in sub function to reduce overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 12:36:04 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
split platform dump in sub function to reduce overload
have to sort host and netpoint lists twice, but we sure can afford it

2 years agoa bit of factoring to decrease overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 12:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
a bit of factoring to decrease overload

2 years agotry to reduce brain overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 08:00:21 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
try to reduce brain overload

2 years agotake care of mismatched new/delete
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:43:36 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
take care of mismatched new/delete

2 years agofix broken tests
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:26:31 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
fix broken tests

2 years agoa bit of unperfect simplification in this SMPI+TI TRacing mess
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 13:41:41 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
a bit of unperfect simplification in this SMPI+TI TRacing mess

2 years agoremove useless parameters in (simplified) instr
Frederic Suter [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:56:16 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
remove useless parameters in (simplified) instr

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:30:12 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 01:03:14 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
fix make dist

2 years agoTODO list about the DTD
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:38:58 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
TODO list about the DTD

2 years agoconvert src/mc/mc_replay.h into mc_replay.hpp (+ don't use C linkage on C++ datatypes)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:33:54 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
convert src/mc/mc_replay.h into mc_replay.hpp (+ don't use C linkage on C++ datatypes)

2 years agochange src/include/surf.h into surf.hpp
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:25:44 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
change src/include/surf.h into surf.hpp

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:34:38 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agonobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
nobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start

So there is no need to take a timestamp when the loggin is started,
and then substract it from the surf clock.

Plus, calling MSG_get_clock() from xbt_log_layout_simple_new() is not
a good idea since the later is called from xbt_log_preinit(), which
occures before MSG_get_clock() is usable (not all MC stuff is inited
on centos).

2 years agoWindows need time to remove the builddir
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:47:15 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Windows need time to remove the builddir

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agothere are still C users ...
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:19:23 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
there are still C users ...
+ cosmetics

2 years agoignore another cruft seen on a CI system
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:55:27 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
ignore another cruft seen on a CI system

2 years agofix native windows build
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:53:31 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
fix native windows build