Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoBreak #include-dependency cycle
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:49:42 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Break #include-dependency cycle

between simgrid_config.h and misc.h (and dynar.h)

5 years agoAdd missing #include for _XBT_WIN32
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:34:42 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Add missing #include for _XBT_WIN32

5 years agoHopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:31:07 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue

The problem was related to the fact that, when compiling in C++11
standard mode (--std=c++11), the compiler/library would not let us use
the (non-C++11-standard) strdup()/_strdup() functions. However, the C
code was not affected (and the cmake function detection function was
not affected as well and was detecting the functions as available). We
have to compile in C++11-with-extensions mode (--std=gnu++11) in order
to get them.

5 years agoFix strdup/_strdup detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:02:12 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Fix strdup/_strdup detection

strdup() is not standard C/C++. On Windows, noth _strdup() and
_strdup() are available in C. However, strdup() is not available in
C++ (ar at least in standard C++ mode?). The result is that cmake
dtects that strdup() is available but the C++ compiler fails to
compile code using it. We just use _strdup() on Windows.

5 years ago[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment

5 years ago[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*

5 years ago[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:24:54 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use

5 years ago[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:48:38 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'

- the @file directive needs a filename after @file,
  I added that...

5 years agoimprove the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:54:18 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
improve the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends

5 years agoRevert the sem_open 'fix'
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Revert the sem_open 'fix'

5 years agoFix dist
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:40:19 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Fix dist

5 years agoFix Windows build
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Fix Windows build

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:19:52 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:07:54 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoNew example for MSG host ON/OFF switching
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
New example for MSG host ON/OFF switching

5 years agoNew: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
New: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()

5 years ago'auto'? seriously?
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
'auto'? seriously?

5 years agoSimplify the stack direction detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Simplify the stack direction detection

For some reason, it did not work on Windows.

5 years agoUse xbt_strdup instead of strdup
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:37:07 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Use xbt_strdup instead of strdup

5 years agoUse _strdup is strdup is not available
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:26:15 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Use _strdup is strdup is not available

Thank you, Windows.

5 years agoSome (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:35:56 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Some (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows

5 years agomake sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:31:22 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
make sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas

5 years agoforgot that reference to a renamed function
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:24:43 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
forgot that reference to a renamed function

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:02:15 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agofurther energy interface cleanups (see changelog)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
further energy interface cleanups (see changelog)

5 years agoMSG_host_get_pstate_number() -> MSG_host_get_pstate_count()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
MSG_host_get_pstate_number() -> MSG_host_get_pstate_count()

5 years ago[mc] Make Process:object_infos a srd::vector of std::shared_ptr
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 23:23:01 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
[mc] Make Process:object_infos a srd::vector of std::shared_ptr

5 years ago[mc] Give ctor/dtor for s_dw_type
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:31:55 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
[mc] Give ctor/dtor for s_dw_type

5 years ago[mc] Add ctor/dtor for s_mc_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:02:50 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
[mc] Add ctor/dtor for s_mc_object_info

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::context not a pointer
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::context not a pointer

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::stack_frames a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:47:30 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::stack_frames a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_global_t::stacks a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:36:58 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_global_t::stacks a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_stack_frame::frame_name a std::string
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_stack_frame::frame_name a std::string

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::local_variables a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::local_variables a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_local_variable::name a std::string
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:12:31 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_local_variable::name a std::string

5 years ago[mc] Move s_local_variable in mc_snapshot.h
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:04:11 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[mc] Move s_local_variable in mc_snapshot.h

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::snapshot_regions a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::snapshot_regions a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::to_ignore a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:21:51 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::to_ignore a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::ignored_data a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:07:14 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::ignored_data a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::current_fds a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:01:43 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::current_fds a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::stack_sizes a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 09:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::stack_sizes a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::enabled_process a std::set
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 09:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::enabled_process a std::set

5 years ago[Cmake] Fixed typos in and restructured Options.cmake
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
[Cmake] Fixed typos in and restructured Options.cmake

5 years ago[Cmake] Fixed wrong set() syntax in cmake files
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:06:40 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
[Cmake] Fixed wrong set() syntax in cmake files

- Files CTestConfig.cmake and Options.cmake were affected

- The variable BUILDNAME is declared to be INTERNAL; this
  means that it should not be displayed in any GUI. However,
  as the "keyword" (note the quotation marks here) TYPE was
  given (this does not exist!), it was still displayed; however,
  the "docstring" property was missing, so I added it.

- Check out the documentation here:
  http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/v2.8.7/cmake.html#section_Properties

5 years ago[mc] Do not clobber CMAKE_C_FLAGS and friends
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 08:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[mc] Do not clobber CMAKE_C_FLAGS and friends

5 years ago[doc] Fix header
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 07:59:05 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
[doc] Fix header

5 years ago[Doc] Added references to the calibration scripts
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
[Doc] Added references to the calibration scripts

5 years ago[Doc] Corrected section reference
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:07:55 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
[Doc] Corrected section reference

5 years ago[Doc] Added section on smpi/use_shared_malloc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:32:57 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
[Doc] Added section on smpi/use_shared_malloc

5 years ago[Doc] Removed misplaced \b from options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:02:45 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed misplaced \b from options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added description for smpi/os, smpi/ois, smpi/or
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:59:38 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
[Doc] Added description for smpi/os, smpi/ois, smpi/or

5 years ago[Doc] Added default value for smpi/display_timing
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
[Doc] Added default value for smpi/display_timing

5 years ago[Documentation] Added a note for smpi/cpu_threshold
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:01:11 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
[Documentation] Added a note for smpi/cpu_threshold

5 years ago[mc][doc] Fix MC links
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 15:01:16 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Fix MC links

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/dot_output option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/dot_output option

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/terminate option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:53:49 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/terminate option

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/visited option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/visited option

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/max_depth option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:24:04 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/max_depth option

5 years ago[mc] Marh the model-check/snapshot_fds option as disabled
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:04:47 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
[mc] Marh the model-check/snapshot_fds option as disabled

We need to bring it back in the new MC model.

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/hash option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 13:58:12 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/hash option

5 years ago[mc][doc] Add doc about model-checke/timeout
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 13:43:25 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Add doc about model-checke/timeout

5 years ago[mc][doc] Record/replay and sparse snapshots
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 13:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Record/replay and sparse snapshots

5 years ago[Documentation] Added descriptions for 3 more configuration directives.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
[Documentation] Added descriptions for 3 more configuration directives.

- Added: smpi/test, smpi/wtime and smpi/iprobe

5 years ago[Documentation] Changed reference name
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:27:53 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
[Documentation] Changed reference name

5 years ago[Documentation] First batch of updates of configuration options
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 10:39:29 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
[Documentation] First batch of updates of configuration options

5 years ago[Documentation] Added reference to tracing options
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:37:13 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
[Documentation] Added reference to tracing options

- I didn't want to duplicate the options from the
  tracing doc page, so I just added a link to this
  page; technically it should be included there though,
  as these options are relevant for the index.

5 years ago[Documentation] Added ~40 missing configuration options
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:02:15 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
[Documentation] Added ~40 missing configuration options

These options were missing, but it's important to have
these documented.

5 years ago[Documentation] Updated MC config options
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:38:18 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[Documentation] Updated MC config options

These are the options that I could find in src/

5 years ago[Documentation] Changed word 'config item' to 'config option'
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:22:53 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[Documentation] Changed word 'config item' to 'config option'

5 years ago[Documentation] Sorted existing configuration options
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:21:51 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
[Documentation] Sorted existing configuration options

5 years ago[Doc] Beautification of a simple sentence
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:48:23 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Beautification of a simple sentence

- Also use %As instead of As - this prevents "As" becoming a link
  to the "Autonomous System".

5 years agoUpdated backbone-tag documentation
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:18:17 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Updated backbone-tag documentation

5 years agoAdded further note for FATPIPE sharing policy.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:17:58 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Added further note for FATPIPE sharing policy.

5 years agoAdded anchors and references for link sharing policies.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:17:32 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Added anchors and references for link sharing policies.

5 years agoFixed typo in documentation of surf_routing.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 13:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Fixed typo in documentation of surf_routing.hpp

5 years agoAdded small section on backbone.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Added small section on backbone.

5 years agoRemoved wrong endtags from documentation.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:43:56 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Removed wrong endtags from documentation.

- There is no such thing as endnote or endremark; just use indentation.

5 years agoUpdated section on network equipments (mostly cosmetics).
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Updated section on network equipments (mostly cosmetics).

- Added the backbone tag, though

5 years agoUpdated description and presentation of available resources.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:40:55 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Updated description and presentation of available resources.

5 years agoUpdated the 'sharing policy' part for links.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:05:41 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Updated the 'sharing policy' part for links.

5 years agoUpdated platform.doc to explain the cluster tag more thoroughly.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 17:01:01 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Updated platform.doc to explain the cluster tag more thoroughly.

5 years agoRephrased cluster description
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 13:59:44 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Rephrased cluster description

5 years agoDocumentation overhaul started.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:45:49 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Documentation overhaul started.

5 years agoBoost.Context context factory
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 10:51:06 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Boost.Context context factory

 * This is a portable replacement for ucontext.h (makecontext,
   swapcontext, getcontext, setcontext) which is not in recent POSIX
   specs and was apparently removed from Mac OS X since 10.9. POSIX
   2008 still has ucontext_t however (moved into signal.h).

 * Currently works only for Boost <= 1.55 (the Boost.Context API
   changed slightly afterwards).

 * Does not work with MC because we currently depend on the contexts
   being ucontext_t (we'd have to convert fcontext into ucontext_t).

 * No support for parallel execution support (yet).

5 years agoFix previous commit
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 10:50:28 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Fix previous commit

5 years agoTentatively fix the detection of ucontext.h in Darwin
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 09:07:45 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Tentatively fix the detection of ucontext.h in Darwin

5 years agoAdded xbt_assert statement to smpi_mpi_dt.c
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 17:32:10 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Added xbt_assert statement to smpi_mpi_dt.c

* This will help prevent a value <= 0

5 years agoFixed bug in SMPI datatypes, causing SG to segfault.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:28:22 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Fixed bug in SMPI datatypes, causing SG to segfault.

- For pre-defined datatypes such as MPI_INT, the 'in_use' counter of
  that datatype was able to obtain negative values in certain cases.

  This caused SimGrid to crash with a segfault, for instance when
  running fupermod.

This bug was reported by Tania Malik on
the 24th of February on the SG Mailing list.

5 years ago[SURF] Added comment for surf_share_resources
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 18:20:07 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
[SURF] Added comment for surf_share_resources

5 years ago[SURF] Added simple method comment for AsDijkstra::addLoopback()
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 27 May 2015 17:24:27 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
[SURF] Added simple method comment for AsDijkstra::addLoopback()

5 years ago[mc] Fix realloc() in mc_process.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 19:26:54 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
[mc] Fix realloc() in mc_process.cpp

5 years ago[mc] Fix pointer dereference after free()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 19:11:30 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
[mc] Fix pointer dereference after free()

5 years ago[mc] exit() instead of abort() in normal operation
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 13:02:27 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
[mc] exit() instead of abort() in normal operation

5 years ago[mc] Add a message to explain no property violation is found
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 12:33:26 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
[mc] Add a message to explain no property violation is found

5 years ago[mc] Remove mc_region_contain(), use the method instead
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 11:55:29 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_region_contain(), use the method instead