Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoMinor corrections.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 11:52:29 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Minor corrections.

6 years agothis example file cannot be parsed because of case sensitivity ... Not
suter [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:25:37 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
this example file cannot be parsed because of case sensitivity ... Not
sure it is actually used.

6 years agoEnsure we don't post a too big receive here, because this could lead to problems...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 17:18:18 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Ensure we don't post a too big receive here, because this could lead to problems with permanent receive.
Add a fixme to remember to handle this case soon

6 years agoshare my eclipse settings
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:53:13 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
share my eclipse settings

6 years agodon't ignore eclipse project files so that I can share them
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:52:49 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
don't ignore eclipse project files so that  I can share them

6 years agoignore all the *numerous* mpich3 tests
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:48:11 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
ignore all the *numerous* mpich3 tests

6 years agogive this example default values for the arguments so that it can be run from eclipse
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:45:15 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
give this example default values for the arguments so that it can be run from eclipse

6 years agounavoidable cosmetic. Sorry for the noise
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:28:29 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
unavoidable cosmetic. Sorry for the noise

6 years agogosh people, don't you use git status? How could you leak so much files around?
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:22:56 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
gosh people, don't you use git status? How could you leak so much files around?

6 years agojava examples: reorg the imports
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:10:59 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
java examples: reorg the imports

6 years agojava examples: align the package declaration with the directory name
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
java examples: align the package declaration with the directory name

6 years agoinclude the CITATION.bib in the archives
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 13:53:59 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
include the CITATION.bib in the archives

6 years agoadded a CITATION.bib file to make it easier for people to know how to cite the
Mark Stillwell [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 09:00:10 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
added a CITATION.bib file to make it easier for people to know how to cite the
simgrid software.

6 years agoRevert "Argh stupid me! This fixes commit 4fff3fb509f60c96745fb5d3e1be1bd824185366...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Revert "Argh stupid me! This fixes commit 4fff3fb509f60c96745fb5d3e1be1bd824185366. Thanks Mt!"

This reverts commit 28937161936e11ceac5acccf0b547055cc67a79e.

6 years agoas this can be called from anywhere (and sometimes inside smpi_sample blocks), remove...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
as this can be called from anywhere (and sometimes inside smpi_sample blocks), remove bench start/stop

6 years agomemleaks --
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:36:20 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
memleaks --

6 years agomove tracing for smpi collectives to a place where inputs are already sanitized
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:35:49 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
move tracing for smpi collectives to a place where inputs are already sanitized

6 years agoadd option tracing/smpi/display_sizes to display size of message in trace for smpi...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
add option tracing/smpi/display_sizes to display size of message in trace for smpi (for now).

6 years agowe added it, we might as well ... use it ?
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:34:58 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
we added it, we might as well ... use it ?

6 years agoadd mpich's allgatherv ring algo, as the one from star-mpi performs terribly
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:28:04 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
add mpich's allgatherv ring algo, as the one from star-mpi performs terribly

6 years agohave alltoallv bruck algo behave like mpich one, with only 4 messages sent at a time
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:12:00 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
have alltoallv bruck algo behave like mpich one, with only 4 messages sent at a time

6 years agotypo--
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
typo--

6 years agoArgh stupid me! This fixes commit 4fff3fb509f60c96745fb5d3e1be1bd824185366. Thanks Mt!
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 12:05:21 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Argh stupid me! This fixes commit 4fff3fb509f60c96745fb5d3e1be1bd824185366. Thanks Mt!

6 years agoMy bad. There may be no process at all, hence, surf_solve may not be called, hence...
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
My bad. There may be no process at all, hence, surf_solve may not be called, hence we need to check whether this variable has ever been initialized or not...

6 years agoFix a bunch of typos thanks to the new spell script. I only made the words starting...
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:42:51 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Fix a bunch of typos thanks to the new spell script. I only made the words starting by the letter 'a'.

6 years agoA French comment!?! Marion, please, check the translation. :)
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:36:15 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
A French comment!?! Marion, please, check the translation. :)

6 years agoAdd convenient scripts to check spelling.
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:27:41 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Add convenient scripts to check spelling.

I stole them from http://www.kegel.com/kerspell/ and updated them to "modernity" (aspell did not work as expected so I switched to ispell).
Simply sh tools/spell/spell.sh and it will spit a list of dubious words.
Note that it ignores all the dubious words listed in tools/spell/sg_stopwords.txt and that I only checked the A's in there so far.

6 years agoRemove the uggly surf_watched_hosts pimple and allow the autorestart to work properly.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:29:09 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Remove the uggly surf_watched_hosts pimple and allow the autorestart to work properly.

Revalidate the tesh files which were actually wrong since hosts were not restarted at the right time...

6 years agoAvoid stupid segfault on DEBUG when heap is empty.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:42:09 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Avoid stupid segfault on DEBUG when heap is empty.

6 years agoMove variable to where it belongs.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:41:36 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Move variable to where it belongs.

6 years agotypo--
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:39:29 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
typo--

6 years agoGet rid of nasty utf8 spaces that annoy latex.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 16:22:23 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Get rid of nasty utf8 spaces that annoy latex.

6 years agoRulebased is dead some time ago.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:55:53 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Rulebased is dead some time ago.

6 years agoTypos
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Typos

6 years agoPeers should be within an AS if we want this construction to be compatible with other...
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 15:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Peers should be within an AS if we want this construction to be compatible with other kind of AS.

6 years agoAllow to disable simgrid cleanups at exit from command line option.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 12:27:13 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Allow to disable simgrid cleanups at exit from command line option.

6 years agotypo--
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 09:34:33 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
typo--

6 years agoTypo--
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 09:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Typo--

6 years agoincrease timeout
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:10:17 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
increase timeout

6 years agomodel-checker : else if instead of if{} if{}
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
model-checker : else if instead of if{} if{}

6 years agomodel-checker : init equal_to in mmalloc info
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:35:14 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
model-checker : init equal_to in mmalloc info

6 years agomodel-checker : memory free and cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:31:45 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
model-checker : memory free and cleanup

6 years agomodel-checker : update SMPI bugged mutual exclusion example
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 09:57:14 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
model-checker : update SMPI bugged mutual exclusion example

6 years agomodel-checker : update MSG bugged mutual exclusion example
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 09:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
model-checker : update MSG bugged mutual exclusion example

6 years agomodel-checker : stop stack comparison before the context switching with maestro
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 09:36:19 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
model-checker : stop stack comparison before the context switching with maestro

6 years agomodel-checker : fix dot output for liveness MC
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 13:59:04 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
model-checker : fix dot output for liveness MC

6 years agomodel-checker : fix error compilation without MC
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:48:24 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
model-checker : fix error compilation without MC

6 years agomodel-checker : remove binary
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:38:44 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
model-checker : remove binary

6 years agomodel-checker : create mc directory in smpi examples and add new example for liveness...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:35:57 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
model-checker : create mc directory in smpi examples and add new example for liveness verification of MPI programs

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore in_use in s_smpi_mpi_datatype
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore in_use in s_smpi_mpi_datatype

6 years agomodel-checker : fix ignore mechanism
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 11:24:58 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
model-checker : fix ignore mechanism

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore smpi timer
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 21:26:03 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore smpi timer

6 years agoget size of struct s_xbt_os_timer
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 21:25:22 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
get size of struct s_xbt_os_timer

6 years agomodel-checker : fix ignore global variable
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 18:11:35 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
model-checker : fix ignore global variable

6 years agomodel-checker : remove unused variable
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:44:58 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused variable

6 years agomodel-checker : add debug message
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:43:09 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
model-checker : add debug message

6 years agoinit ret_val (MC compliant)
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:42:33 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
init ret_val (MC compliant)

6 years agomodel-checker : fix MC init in smpi_main
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:41:03 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
model-checker : fix MC init in smpi_main

6 years agomodel-checker : fix comparison of local variables
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:38:46 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
model-checker : fix comparison of local variables

6 years agomodel-checker : initialize equal_to in mmalloc heapinfo
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:37:59 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize equal_to in mmalloc heapinfo

6 years agomodel-checker : memory free
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:36:09 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
model-checker : memory free

6 years agomodel-checker : extend ignore mechanism with new user primitive MC_ignore
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:35:02 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
model-checker : extend ignore mechanism with new user primitive MC_ignore

6 years agomodel-checker : remove fprintf -> XBT_DEBUG
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 15:12:33 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
model-checker : remove fprintf -> XBT_DEBUG

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : update chord example for exhaustive exploration with MC
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:34:50 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
model-checker : update chord example for exhaustive exploration with MC

6 years agomodel-checker : udpate debug information
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
model-checker : udpate debug information

6 years agomodel-checker : fix DPOR with visited states reduction
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:28:48 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
model-checker : fix DPOR with visited states reduction

6 years agomodel-checker : add min and max values for MC_RANDOM simcall
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:27:52 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
model-checker : add min and max values for MC_RANDOM simcall

6 years agomodel-checker : rename MC_max_depth(int prop) -> MC_cut()
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
model-checker : rename MC_max_depth(int prop) -> MC_cut()

6 years agomodel-checker : fix dot_output with DPOR
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 08:20:30 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
model-checker : fix dot_output with DPOR

6 years agodocument SD_config
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 15:05:40 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
document SD_config

6 years agostart to design a test for storage management in SimDag (very very
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 15:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
start to design a test for storage management in SimDag (very very
preliminary for now)

6 years agoSimdag users may also want to change SimGrid configuration in the code
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Simdag users may also want to change SimGrid configuration in the code
too (to switch to workstation/model:default, for instance)

6 years agoat least give an existing model as example ...
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:52:33 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
at least give an existing model as example ...

6 years agoadd a SD_workstation_storage_get_list as a first try to add storage
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:48:45 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
add a SD_workstation_storage_get_list as a first try to add storage
management to SimDag.

6 years agosmall simplification
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
small simplification

6 years agoadd new simdag function upon user request.
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 08:16:51 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
add new simdag function upon user request.

6 years agoupdate the other tesh for chord example
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
update the other tesh for chord example

6 years agodisable random lookup in Chord (tesh examples fail)
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:45:45 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
disable random lookup in Chord (tesh examples fail)

6 years agoupdate chord.tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:21:37 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
update chord.tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : update CMakeLists
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
model-checker : update CMakeLists

6 years agomodel-checker : remove dead file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
model-checker : remove dead file

6 years agomodel-checker : remove duplicated example chord
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
model-checker : remove duplicated example chord

6 years agoimplement check_predecessor and random_lookup (periodic protocols) in Chord example
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
implement check_predecessor and random_lookup (periodic protocols) in Chord example

6 years agocosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:55:52 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
cosmetics

6 years agomodel-checker : remove obsolete examples
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:33:33 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
model-checker : remove obsolete examples

6 years agomodel-checker : remove dead code
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:28:04 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
model-checker : remove dead code

6 years agomodel-checker : new primitive MC_max_depth, to define a maximum exploration depth...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
model-checker : new primitive MC_max_depth, to define a maximum exploration depth in user code

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh files
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh files

6 years agomodel-checker : fix DPOR with timeout
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:12:22 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
model-checker : fix DPOR with timeout

6 years agomodel-checker : include simcall number in request_to_string
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
model-checker : include simcall number in request_to_string

6 years agomodel-checker : snapshot comparison with the types of variables and cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
model-checker : snapshot comparison with the types of variables and cleanup

6 years agomodel-checker : comparison of number of processes and bytes used in heap done twice...
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:39:10 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
model-checker : comparison of number of processes and bytes used in heap done twice, remove one of them

6 years agoexclude tests, don't include them.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
exclude tests, don't include them.

6 years agoAdd simple autotuning selector for collectives
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:31:08 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Add simple autotuning selector for collectives
For now, it loops over existing ones and benches the time for each process and the maximum time.
It outputs the shortest collective found for each process, and also the global shortest.
A rollback feature should be added to allow correct continuation and simulation.
This is still experimental, tests are not generated, it can be called with --cfg=smpi/collname:automatic
For now we don't check for input values, so some algorithms will fail (because they need power of 2 or even number of processes, mainly). Checks should be added

6 years agogenerate unique names, but easier for debug
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:19:45 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
generate unique names, but easier for debug

6 years agodeactivate f90 tests with MC, which caused problems
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:22:27 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
deactivate f90 tests with MC, which caused problems

6 years agoone of the two ci configurations kept failing, attempt to fix it
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:14:11 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
one of the two ci configurations kept failing, attempt to fix it

6 years agoremove now useless debug messages
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:25:47 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
remove now useless debug messages

6 years agoSet MPI_Request to MPI_REQUEST_NULL whenever a call fails
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:16:16 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Set MPI_Request to MPI_REQUEST_NULL whenever a call fails