Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[DOC] Add doc for call-location aware simulation.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 19 May 2016 17:18:06 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
[DOC] Add doc for call-location aware simulation.

4 years ago[SMPI] Call location: Cleanups.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
[SMPI] Call location: Cleanups.

4 years ago[SMPI] Introduce variable computation speeds.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:18:44 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
[SMPI] Introduce variable computation speeds.

This commit introduces the possibility to use a csv file that
contains sections of the code that should be sped up or slowed down
according to the second column in that specific file.

One line could look like this:
exchange_1.f:30:exchange_1.f:130,1.18244559422142

This means that computation time between line numbers 30 and 130 offile exchange_1.f
should be slowed down by a factor of 1.18.

Of course, this only makes sense if computation time is calculated.

Activation via the newly introduced smpi/comp-adjustment-file CLI cfg param:
--cfg=smpi/comp-adjustment-file:/path/to/file.csv

4 years ago[SMPI] Introduce smpi/trace-call-location cfg-switch
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 15:32:09 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
[SMPI] Introduce smpi/trace-call-location cfg-switch

This switch enables/disables call locations for MPI calls in
traces.

4 years ago[SMPICC] Make call location conditional
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 15:34:16 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
[SMPICC] Make call location conditional

This commit introduces the -enable-call-location compile-time
switch for smpicc.

4 years ago[SMPIFF] Make call location conditional.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 13:18:28 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
[SMPIFF] Make call location conditional.

This commit introduces the -enable-call-location
compile-time switch for smpiff.

4 years ago[SMPI/INSTR] Wrap filenames in traces in quot. marks
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 14:00:19 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
[SMPI/INSTR] Wrap filenames in traces in quot. marks

4 years ago[SMPI] Modified smpiff.in to enable caller location
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 14:35:16 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
[SMPI] Modified smpiff.in to enable caller location

This injects pre-processor directives that are then used
to replace MPI calls within the user code.

4 years ago[SMPI] Add caller location to tracefiles
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 13:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
[SMPI] Add caller location to tracefiles

Please note that we can't use stack unwinding because that
would make the simulation less faithful, as it introduces
non-neglegible overhead.

This implementation is still subject to change.

4 years ago[SMPI] Added #include private.hpp statements
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:27:24 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
[SMPI] Added #include private.hpp statements

4 years ago[SMPI] Make smpi_container() available via private.h
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 11:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
[SMPI] Make smpi_container() available via private.h

4 years ago[SMPI] Add private.hpp for C++ functionality
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 11:40:30 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
[SMPI] Add private.hpp for C++ functionality

4 years ago[SMPI] Introduce smpi/papi_events option
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:29:03 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
[SMPI] Introduce smpi/papi_events option

4 years ago[SMPI/PAPI] Added cmake switch for SMPI+PAPI
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 09:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
[SMPI/PAPI] Added cmake switch for SMPI+PAPI

This commit includes:

- Enable/disable PAPI bindings via ccmake
- The FindPAPI.cmake file
- The #define for C/C++

4 years agofix some doxygen formating problems
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 11:55:23 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
fix some doxygen formating problems

4 years agodocumentation shuffeling
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 11:33:21 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
documentation shuffeling

4 years agooutline a page on high-level concepts to describe your platform
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 07:29:33 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
outline a page on high-level concepts to describe your platform

4 years agodoc: move the 'find an XML example' part into the platform page
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 07:28:58 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
doc: move the 'find an XML example' part into the platform page

4 years agocompletely rewrite the 'Getting Started' page
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 07:14:45 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
completely rewrite the 'Getting Started' page

4 years agodoc: kill a useless and unused file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:57:42 +0000 (06:57 +0200)]
doc: kill a useless and unused file

4 years agoSharpen the install documentation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:54:25 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
Sharpen the install documentation

Nobody likes reading the doc, so get straight to the point.

4 years agoimprove I/O Java examples
Frederic Suter [Tue, 17 May 2016 04:39:25 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
improve I/O Java examples

4 years agoadd File.seek to Java API
Frederic Suter [Tue, 17 May 2016 04:38:47 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
add File.seek to Java API

4 years agotrace-simple is now process-create
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 May 2016 17:57:14 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
trace-simple is now process-create
  ... that needs a platform at least ;)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agodon't run some mpich3 fortran tests when there is no privatization
degomme [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
don't run some mpich3 fortran tests when there is no privatization
We don't provide manual way of privatizing global variables in Fortran anymore.
So on some (BSD) systems, these tests would fail.

4 years agomerge
degomme [Mon, 16 May 2016 10:33:41 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
merge

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 06:13:36 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
cosmetics

In the code, in the comments, in doxygen... Messy code go away!

4 years agodoxygen fixups
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 06:04:03 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
doxygen fixups

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:55:59 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoxbt::config: fix doxygen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:54:17 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
xbt::config: fix doxygen

4 years agodoc example: change trace-simple into process-create
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:33:58 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
doc example: change trace-simple into process-create

trace-simple was really brain dead, and we were missing an explicit
process-create example

4 years agofix one, rename another
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:33:40 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
fix one, rename another

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:27:30 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorename tracing example
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:27:03 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
rename tracing example

4 years agowoops, I commited a local test
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:25:11 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
woops, I commited a local test

4 years agodone reformating the doc of MSG examples. Many examples remain undocumented
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:19:44 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
done reformating the doc of MSG examples. Many examples remain undocumented

4 years agodoc example: actions and apps
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 05:07:37 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
doc example: actions and apps

4 years agoDoc example: model-based ones + add many TODO
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 04:30:30 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
Doc example: model-based ones + add many TODO

4 years agoRework the presentation of MSG tracing examples
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 May 2016 03:46:54 +0000 (05:46 +0200)]
Rework the presentation of MSG tracing examples

4 years agokebab case
Martin Quinson [Sun, 15 May 2016 21:47:10 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
kebab case

4 years agoFurther reorganize the MSG examples' documentation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 15 May 2016 08:55:29 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Further reorganize the MSG examples' documentation

4 years agofix mistakes in script
degomme [Sun, 15 May 2016 13:31:45 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
fix mistakes in script

4 years agotar xzf fails randomly on netbsd for now, try another method
degomme [Sat, 14 May 2016 00:29:38 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
tar xzf fails randomly on netbsd for now, try another method

4 years agobetter presentation of the examples in the doc
Martin Quinson [Sat, 14 May 2016 00:03:32 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
better presentation of the examples in the doc

4 years agodoxygen: Fix 3 out of 23235235235 small formating issues
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 22:25:08 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
doxygen: Fix 3 out of 23235235235 small formating issues

4 years agoDoc: Kill formating pragma that are unused since 10 years
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 22:06:21 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Doc: Kill formating pragma that are unused since 10 years

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 14 May 2016 00:03:00 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Sat, 14 May 2016 00:02:11 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years agorevise CMake doc
Frederic Suter [Sat, 14 May 2016 00:01:46 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
revise CMake doc

4 years agosilence warnings from boost (only on netbsd..
degomme [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:50:26 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
silence warnings from boost (only on netbsd..
this happens when we use  boost::intrusive::constant_time_size<false> for virtual machines
If anyone has any idea on how to remove this one... It does not pop on other systems

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:43:17 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agosome more forgotten override markers
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:39:58 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
some more forgotten override markers

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:10:11 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotweak the documentation rendering
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 09:48:19 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
tweak the documentation rendering

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 May 2016 19:33:50 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomove text and add all cmake options
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 May 2016 19:33:16 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
move text and add all cmake options
 + a few are not explained though

4 years agoDoc improvment
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 04:44:50 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
Doc improvment

4 years agoreword the doc of the switch feature
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 04:29:34 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
reword the doc of the switch feature

4 years agodoc: improve section titles
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 04:10:39 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
doc: improve section titles

4 years agoUse only the C++ dtor for Synchro::Raw
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 May 2016 01:48:18 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
Use only the C++ dtor for Synchro::Raw

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 May 2016 21:59:53 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomove some content to the SynchroRaw dtor
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:18:30 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
move some content to the SynchroRaw dtor

4 years agoteshfile: dont sort output
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 May 2016 18:13:54 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
teshfile: dont sort output

4 years agoTry to avoid leaking detached comms.
degomme [Thu, 12 May 2016 12:56:38 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Try to avoid leaking detached comms.

4 years agokill useless code
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 May 2016 17:23:31 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
kill useless code

4 years agomake overring methods as so to please clang
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 May 2016 16:34:47 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
make overring methods as so to please clang

4 years ago[mc] Generalize AddressSpace::read<T>() to return a Remote<T>
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 May 2016 14:07:41 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
[mc] Generalize AddressSpace::read<T>() to return a Remote<T>

4 years ago[mc] Fix MC with the class-hierarchification of simgrid::simix::Synchro
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 9 May 2016 10:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
[mc] Fix MC with the class-hierarchification of simgrid::simix::Synchro

4 years agorename s4u Async to Activities
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 May 2016 08:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
rename s4u Async to Activities

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 10 May 2016 20:03:33 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoUse C++ to implement dynamic dispatch
Martin Quinson [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:12:19 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Use C++ to implement dynamic dispatch

Have a look at the code of SIMIX_simcall_exit() to understand what
this change is about.

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:25:57 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years agosimix::Synchro: Factorize the refcounting for child classes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:18:37 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
simix::Synchro: Factorize the refcounting for child classes

4 years agosimcall_execution_destroy() -> simgrid::simix::Exec::unref()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:53:05 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
simcall_execution_destroy() -> simgrid::simix::Exec::unref()

Plus cosmetics on my way.

4 years agoSIMIX_comm_destroy() -> simix::Comm::unref()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:17:11 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
SIMIX_comm_destroy() -> simix::Comm::unref()

4 years agokill 4 more getter simcalls
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:45:30 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
kill 4 more getter simcalls

4 years agosimix::Comm: turn another function into a method
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 18:32:16 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
simix::Comm: turn another function into a method

4 years agoSIMIX_mbox_get_head() -> simcall_mbox_front()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:51:17 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
SIMIX_mbox_get_head() -> simcall_mbox_front()

smx_mailbox should be objects. They should be merged into s4u::Mailbox

4 years agombox: kill a getter simcall
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:41:01 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
mbox: kill a getter simcall

4 years agos4u: rename the private implementations as such
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
s4u: rename the private implementations as such

4 years agosimix: change two more getter simcalls into methods
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:25:43 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
simix: change two more getter simcalls into methods

4 years agoFix BoostContext #include
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 9 May 2016 09:05:57 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fix BoostContext #include

4 years agoSIMIX_comm_get_remains() -> simgrid::simix::Comm::remains()
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 May 2016 19:44:43 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
SIMIX_comm_get_remains() -> simgrid::simix::Comm::remains()

+ kill that getter simcall, there is no need

4 years agoremove a useless call
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 May 2016 17:19:19 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
remove a useless call

4 years agoturn SIMIX_comm_new() into a proper constructor
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 May 2016 14:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
turn SIMIX_comm_new() into a proper constructor

4 years agoimprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:00:16 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
improve an error message

4 years agoSIMIX_comm_cancel() -> simix::Comm->cancel()
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:56:55 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
SIMIX_comm_cancel() -> simix::Comm->cancel()

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years agokill smx_private.hpp We already have a smx_private.h
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:02:51 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
kill smx_private.hpp We already have a smx_private.h

4 years agoinline a bunch of useless functions
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
inline a bunch of useless functions

4 years agosort Context files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:32:25 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
sort Context files

4 years agokill a useless accessor
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:23:37 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
kill a useless accessor

4 years agoPfff. These functions are actually not available from the high APIs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:09:45 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Pfff. These functions are actually not available from the high APIs

4 years agosmx: synchro->suspend() and synchro->resume() as proper methods
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:04:43 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
smx: synchro->suspend() and synchro->resume() as proper methods

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 14:58:38 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMC and NS3 are known to not work together
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 14:49:01 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
MC and NS3 are known to not work together

4 years agosplit smx_synchro_t into a hierarchy of C++ classes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 May 2016 14:38:13 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
split smx_synchro_t into a hierarchy of C++ classes

- The change is still rather crude since the code of these objects'
  methods is still spread around in the code (search for dynamic_cast
  in this patch to find the resulting horrors).
  I wanted to keep the patch small to have a chance to finish it
  without revert.

- This breaks MC (at least) because I dunno how to read an object in
  the remote process

4 years ago[mc] Use bool instead of int for match_pairs
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 May 2016 09:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
[mc] Use bool instead of int for match_pairs

4 years ago[mc] Don't use new/delete for HeapLocationPairs
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 May 2016 09:05:05 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
[mc] Don't use new/delete for HeapLocationPairs