Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agobummer, no file descriptor yest in open function
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
bummer, no file descriptor yest in open function

6 years agomore information in debug mode
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
more information in debug mode

6 years agoupdating the MSG vision of file size when writing
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 11:46:54 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
updating the MSG vision of file size when writing

6 years agoseek back to the beginning of the file to be sure that the whole file is
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 11:15:07 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
seek back to the beginning of the file to be sure that the whole file is
copied/moved

6 years agocommit the output of simcalls.py too
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:46:25 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
commit the output of simcalls.py too

6 years agochanging type of offset parameter in file_seek from sg_size_t to the
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:38:11 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
changing type of offset parameter in file_seek from sg_size_t to the
newly added sg_offset_t type. This allows users to move backwards in
file as in the real fseek function.

6 years agoGory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:59:28 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Gory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:57:18 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
src/surf/surf_routing_cluster_fat_tree.cpp

6 years agoLoopback links properly added to fat trees.
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:29:07 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Loopback links properly added to fat trees.

6 years agoAdd limiter and loopback link support in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Add limiter and loopback link support in fat trees

6 years agoRemove spurious empty line.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:03:23 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Remove spurious empty line.

6 years agoAdd option "output display" to tesh.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Add option "output display" to tesh.pl.

6 years agoFix path for binary.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:32:29 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix path for binary.

6 years agoFix linking of storage example on Windows.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Fix linking of storage example on Windows.

6 years agoConnect new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 09:46:56 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Connect new log category.

6 years agoLeak --
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:48:20 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Leak --

6 years agoImprove code coverage
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:44:16 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Improve code coverage

6 years agoAdd use of MSG_file_set_data and MSG_file_get_data in examples
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:46:57 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Add use of MSG_file_set_data and MSG_file_get_data in examples

6 years agoDocumentation ++
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:19:36 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Documentation ++

6 years agoadd example of a fat tree cluster platform file
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:45:53 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
add example of a fat tree cluster platform file

6 years agoadd rule to handle case where we want a route to router in fat trees
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:15:11 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
add rule to handle case where we want a route to router in fat trees
Basically says that all nodes may be accessed directly, here.
This may need to be changed later.

6 years agofix error message
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:05:01 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
fix error message

6 years agoFix a compilation error regarding logging and strings in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 26 May 2014 09:42:17 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Fix a compilation error regarding logging and strings in fat trees

6 years agoLots of bugfixes for the fat trees, it should at least not crash when using it
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 26 May 2014 08:55:34 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Lots of bugfixes for the fat trees, it should at least not crash when using it

6 years agosmall cosmetics to AsClusterFatTree::generateDotFile()
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 22 May 2014 14:53:21 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
small cosmetics to AsClusterFatTree::generateDotFile()

6 years agoFix some bugs in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 22 May 2014 12:36:10 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Fix some bugs in fat trees

6 years agomake the xbt_os_time module public
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 May 2014 20:38:15 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
make the xbt_os_time module public

6 years agoupdate the comments of that file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 May 2014 20:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
update the comments of that file

6 years agolisting new files
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
listing new files

6 years agostart testing remote I/Os
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:27:50 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
start testing remote I/Os

6 years agoleak--
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:03:57 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
leak--

6 years agoallow several hosts to open the same file simultaneously
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 17:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
allow several hosts to open the same file simultaneously

6 years agoThrow an exception only when it's really not implemented
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:44:54 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Throw an exception only when it's really not implemented

6 years agoMove unachieved release goals from ChangeLog to TODO file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 May 2014 09:46:07 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Move unachieved release goals from ChangeLog to TODO file.

6 years agoCosmetics: keep alphabetical order.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 May 2014 09:40:23 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Cosmetics: keep alphabetical order.

6 years agoUpdate doc for surf++
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 22 May 2014 15:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Update doc for surf++

6 years agoDocumentation for stack size, stack guard and context factory
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:45:55 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Documentation for stack size, stack guard and context factory

6 years agoAdd some words about %e fore spaces in logs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 21 May 2014 13:22:16 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Add some words about %e fore spaces in logs.

6 years agoWhen the parameter parser is jammed, display the full parsed string
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:32:08 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
When the parameter parser is jammed, display the full parsed string

6 years agoadd some doc about the trap I just felt into
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:30:58 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
add some doc about the trap I just felt into

6 years agoFree previously set process data.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 16:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Free previously set process data.

6 years agoFree smpi_instances.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 15:26:27 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Free smpi_instances.

6 years agoFree powerPeak which is unused here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 15:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Free powerPeak which is unused here.

6 years agoSome tests have different outputs when !HAVE_TRACING. Fix them.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 14:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Some tests have different outputs when !HAVE_TRACING.  Fix them.

6 years agoThis field definitely has sense only when tracing is compiled in.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 13:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
This field definitely has sense only when tracing is compiled in.

6 years agoFix race condition.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 13:02:22 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix race condition.

Avoid to launch and cancel the task at the same time.  It seems to work with
HAVE_TRACING, but fails without.  In fact, the task cancelation happens before
the task starts to execute.  As a workaround, add a small delay before firing
up the cancel.

6 years agoSkip simcall when HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:07:14 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Skip simcall when HAVE_TRACING.

And try to keep the same visible behavior with and without tracing.

6 years agoCosmetics: reuse already defined variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Cosmetics: reuse already defined variable.

6 years agotask->counter is initialized only when HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 19 May 2014 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
task->counter is initialized only when HAVE_TRACING.

Use task pointer instead to compute the key.

6 years agoDisable tracing tests when !HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:17:01 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Disable tracing tests when !HAVE_TRACING.

6 years agoUse boost::intrusive in CpuTi
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 19 May 2014 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Use boost::intrusive in CpuTi

6 years agoFix a a wrong use of cmake, which makes linking fail when smpi is disabled
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:51:59 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Fix a a wrong use of cmake, which makes linking fail when smpi is disabled

6 years agofurther document the parmap mess. Next step should be refactoring/simplifying
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 18:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
further document the parmap mess. Next step should be refactoring/simplifying

6 years agogreatly improve the documentation of the parallel execution in simix
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
greatly improve the documentation of the parallel execution in simix

6 years agoprevious version was initializing retval=0 and then testing retval!=MPI_ERR_REQUEST...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:01:09 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
previous version was initializing retval=0 and then testing retval!=MPI_ERR_REQUEST. This seems dubious to me

6 years agomove a declaration. Should fix compilation bug on MacOS X .
degomme [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:31:51 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
move a declaration. Should fix compilation bug on MacOS X .

6 years agoFix compil without tracing, which was broken multiple times ...
degomme [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:20:52 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Fix compil without tracing, which was broken multiple times ...
Warning : some tests are broken when tracing is disabled

6 years agoRevert "Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap"
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:48:07 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Revert "Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap"

This reverts commit fb588fbb8c119a8f04e6d2cb15b663257786ba70.

6 years agoReplace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:20:54 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap

6 years agoRemove unnecessary casts
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 12 May 2014 11:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary casts

6 years agoUnify models apis
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 12 May 2014 09:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Unify models apis

6 years agoFix a bug in SMPI that leads to a segfault when one of the request in MPI_StartAll...
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 14 May 2014 15:49:44 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Fix a bug in SMPI that leads to a segfault when one of the request in MPI_StartAll is MPI_REQUEST_NULL

6 years agoFat trees may actually be used
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 14 May 2014 14:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Fat trees may actually be used

6 years agoAdd a routing for fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Add a routing for fat trees

6 years agothird time's the charm ?
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 13 May 2014 18:56:10 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
third time's the charm ?

6 years agoThe tag cluster accepts the topology fat_tree
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 12:56:59 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
The tag cluster accepts the topology fat_tree

6 years agoAdd a function returning an instance of fat tree
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 08:53:37 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Add a function returning an instance of fat tree

6 years agomerge Fred and Henri description of the same stuff
suter [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:24:58 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
merge Fred and Henri description of the same stuff

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Henri Casanova [Mon, 12 May 2014 19:30:55 +0000 (09:30 -1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoAdded documentation of the --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" feature of mpirun
Henri Casanova [Mon, 12 May 2014 19:30:23 +0000 (09:30 -1000)]
Added documentation of the  --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" feature of mpirun

6 years agoupdating ignore patterns-list should be complete now
Luka Stanisic [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
updating ignore patterns-list should be complete now

6 years agodocument the smpi/simulation_computation option and list it in the
suter [Mon, 12 May 2014 12:44:51 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
document the smpi/simulation_computation option and list it in the
index (with the one on privatization too)

6 years agoSet return value.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 13:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Set return value.

6 years agoDon't try to kill non-existing process (*process == NULL).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 12:15:22 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Don't try to kill non-existing process (*process == NULL).

6 years agoFix dead assignments.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 12:09:41 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Fix dead assignments.

That's when a value stored in a variable is never used.

6 years agoAdd check for error.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 11:11:38 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Add check for error.

6 years agoFix warning about duplicate typedef.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 11:10:53 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Fix warning about duplicate typedef.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 12 May 2014 07:07:35 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoFix use of wrong variable
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 12 May 2014 07:06:55 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Fix use of wrong variable

6 years agoAdded a --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" to smpirun. The default
Henri Casanova [Fri, 9 May 2014 01:17:37 +0000 (15:17 -1000)]
Added a --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" to smpirun. The default
value is "yes", meaning that SMPI will benchmark computational parts
of the simulation application and simulate them using smpi_execute(), as
it's always been done in the past.

Disabling the simulation of computation is useful when smpirunning an "application"
that is in fact doing a "live replay" of another MPI app (e.g., ScalaTrace's replay tool, various on-line simulators that run an app at scale). In this case the computation due to the replay logic
should be be simulated by SMPI.

For the time being, for smpirunning such an "application", the approach is:
1. use --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation:no"
2. add calls to smpi_execute() in the "application"

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Henri Casanova [Thu, 8 May 2014 20:12:11 +0000 (10:12 -1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoRewrote smpi_sleep() and smpi_usleep() so that:
Henri Casanova [Thu, 8 May 2014 20:10:44 +0000 (10:10 -1000)]
Rewrote smpi_sleep() and smpi_usleep() so that:
1. the code is not duplicated but shared in a static private function
2. sleeping is done via an actual simcall_process_sleep rather than a bogus computation

Augmented SMPI tracing to allow tracing of sleep events

6 years agoforgot a comma ...
suter [Thu, 8 May 2014 20:10:02 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
forgot a comma ...

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
suter [Thu, 8 May 2014 19:36:00 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoadd color for "test", not sure it's mandatory, but it won't hurt
suter [Thu, 8 May 2014 19:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
add color for "test", not sure it's mandatory, but it won't hurt

6 years agoupdate the ignore patterns after the recent source reorganizations
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 May 2014 10:41:38 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
update the ignore patterns after the recent source reorganizations

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 May 2014 08:44:11 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoModified smpi_sleep() so that it returns 0, instead of the number of seconds
Henri Casanova [Thu, 8 May 2014 03:09:38 +0000 (17:09 -1000)]
Modified smpi_sleep() so that it returns 0, instead of the number of seconds
it was passed in (not that people check that return value much, but...)

6 years agoAdded a smpi_usleep function and usleep -> smpi_usleep macro
Henri Casanova [Thu, 8 May 2014 03:07:13 +0000 (17:07 -1000)]
Added a smpi_usleep function and usleep -> smpi_usleep macro

6 years agoModify one of the replay examples to use the 'test' action. the test on
suter [Wed, 7 May 2014 23:53:18 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
Modify one of the replay examples to use the 'test' action. the test on
process of rank 1 fails (send not posted yet) while that on process of
rank 2 succeeds (the wait then becomes a noop action)

6 years agoadd support of MPI_Test in smpi_replay and TRACING-TI
suter [Wed, 7 May 2014 23:49:13 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
add support of MPI_Test in smpi_replay and TRACING-TI

6 years agodocument smpi global variable privatization
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 7 May 2014 14:46:39 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
document smpi global variable privatization

6 years agoFix warning introduced by previous commit
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 7 May 2014 14:17:50 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fix warning introduced by previous commit

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 7 May 2014 13:38:08 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoCompletion of the routing for fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 7 May 2014 13:24:34 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Completion of the routing for fat trees

6 years agoAdd some routing for the fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 7 May 2014 11:54:04 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add some routing for the fat trees
Unsign some ints

6 years agoremove file introduced in 4a8e5b1e8
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:26:54 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
remove file introduced in 4a8e5b1e8

6 years agoChangelog update
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:25:08 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Changelog update

6 years agoFix leak in process_join
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 7 May 2014 09:24:57 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Fix leak in process_join

6 years agobetter to add this file ...
suter [Wed, 7 May 2014 02:10:06 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
better to add this file ...