Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[Doc] Removed understanding_simgrid.doc from Doxyfile.in
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed understanding_simgrid.doc from Doxyfile.in

This file is not at all ready to be included in the documentation.

4 years agoclean a bit - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 13:02:12 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
clean a bit - Adrien

4 years agoAdd energy VM example (simple but should be sufficient) - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 13:01:35 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Add energy VM example (simple but should be sufficient) - Adrien

4 years agoFix conflict - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 12:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fix conflict - Adrien

4 years agoAdd VM energy extensions - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 10:41:54 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Add VM energy extensions - Adrien

4 years agoenergy: less code dupplication
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 15:29:08 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
energy: less code dupplication

4 years ago[doc] copy some VMs' doc from Java to C
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 15:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
[doc] copy some VMs' doc from Java to C

4 years ago[cmake] try harder to find a dynamic lib for lua
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 10:06:50 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
[cmake] try harder to find a dynamic lib for lua

The beauty of cmake :)

4 years ago[doxygen] fix a function comment
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 07:30:49 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
[doxygen] fix a function comment

4 years ago[travis] look for lua where I put it, bummer
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 07:30:32 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
[travis] look for lua where I put it, bummer

4 years ago[cmake] cleanups in the Lua detection
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 17:11:23 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
[cmake] cleanups in the Lua detection

4 years ago[appveyor] fix (?) the lua compilation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 16:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
[appveyor] fix (?) the lua compilation

4 years ago[appveyor] use 'tar' instead of '7z' to open tarfiles
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:29:38 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
[appveyor] use 'tar' instead of '7z' to open tarfiles

4 years ago[appveyor] temporary commit to see what's going on on the robot
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:22:01 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
[appveyor] temporary commit to see what's going on on the robot

4 years ago[travis/appveyor]: use Lua 5.3.1 instead of 5.3.0
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:18:11 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
[travis/appveyor]: use Lua 5.3.1 instead of 5.3.0

4 years ago[appveyor] 'make' is called 'mingw32-make' here
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:14:00 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[appveyor] 'make' is called 'mingw32-make' here

4 years ago[cmake] Put FindLua.cmake where we look for it
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:12:13 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
[cmake] Put FindLua.cmake where we look for it

4 years ago[travis] cannot install to /opt (forbidden), so go for another place
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:46:07 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
[travis] cannot install to /opt (forbidden), so go for another place

4 years ago[cmake] remove ghost files from the dist
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
[cmake] remove ghost files from the dist

Many new files are still to be added to the dist

4 years agoremove 51 from the name of FindLua51Simgrid: we now need v5.3, not v5.1
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
remove 51 from the name of FindLua51Simgrid: we now need v5.3, not v5.1

4 years ago[cmake] better error messages when lua is not detected
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:07:30 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
[cmake] better error messages when lua is not detected

4 years ago[appveyor] try to correclty unpack the lua.tar.gz
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:07:00 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to correclty unpack the lua.tar.gz

4 years ago[travis] install lua to /opt so that cmake finds it
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 19:56:17 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
[travis] install lua to /opt so that cmake finds it

4 years ago[appveyor] try to install lua 5.3
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 19:58:34 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to install lua 5.3

4 years ago[travis] fixups
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 19:50:44 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
[travis] fixups

4 years ago[travis] install lua 5.3
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 19:45:02 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
[travis] install lua 5.3

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 19:14:17 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoFix build without lua
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 09:37:31 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Fix build without lua

4 years agodocument the simgrid internals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 09:19:07 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
document the simgrid internals

4 years ago[Lua] Amended comments in chord.lua
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:54:55 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
[Lua] Amended comments in chord.lua

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed compilation issue
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:22:12 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed compilation issue

4 years ago[Lua] Commented chord.lua example
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[Lua] Commented chord.lua example

4 years ago[Lua] Disabled chord.lua test - it is too broken.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 10:19:38 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
[Lua] Disabled chord.lua test - it is too broken.

The code of this test is quite wrong and needs to
be rewritten (fixing it seems useless, I tried
that for too long).

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed a README.lua detail
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:54:35 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed a README.lua detail

4 years ago[Lua] Added README.lua for Lua installation process details.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 09:31:43 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
[Lua] Added README.lua for Lua installation process details.

- Also added a patch file for patching Lua to generate a .so file

4 years ago[Lua] Patched lua_platf.c for Lua 5.3.1
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 09:16:14 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
[Lua] Patched lua_platf.c for Lua 5.3.1

4 years ago[Lua] Added Lua Cmake support files.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 08:42:00 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
[Lua] Added Lua Cmake support files.

- Changed required version to 5.3.x
- If not found, a FATAL_ERROR will be issued.

4 years ago[Lua] Chord.lua indentation
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:53:42 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
[Lua] Chord.lua indentation

4 years ago[Lua] Ported state_cloner code to Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:03:17 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
[Lua] Ported state_cloner code to Lua 5.3

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed attribute in splay_sim platform
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed attribute in splay_sim platform

4 years ago[Lua] Ported console code to Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:02:09 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
[Lua] Ported console code to Lua 5.3

4 years ago[Lua] Ported multi_matrix code to Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:01:11 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
[Lua] Ported multi_matrix code to Lua 5.3

4 years ago[Lua] Ported masterslave code to Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:00:14 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
[Lua] Ported masterslave code to Lua 5.3

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed kademlia.lua test
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:59:04 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed kademlia.lua test

- Index 0 was out of bounds
- Updated tesh file

4 years ago[Lua] Updated the bittorent.lua test
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:27:46 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
[Lua] Updated the bittorent.lua test

- Changed several simgrid.info to simgrid.debug calls
- Removed junk code; this is not needed any more
- Updated the test results; these changed because we fixed a
  bug with random numbers (the seed was only initialized for
  the tracker, not for peers).

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed garbage collection segfault
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:19:16 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed garbage collection segfault

4 years ago[Lua] Fixed integer/double conversion problem
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:17:30 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
[Lua] Fixed integer/double conversion problem

  - This bug would change integers to doubles when lua was used
    to actually run the simulation

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Changed lua_tonumber to lua_tointeger where necessary
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 14:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Changed lua_tonumber to lua_tointeger where necessary

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Added logging functions error and critical
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 23:12:52 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Added logging functions error and critical

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Updated bittorent/peer.lua to Lua5.3
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 22:47:03 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Updated bittorent/peer.lua to Lua5.3

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Updated lua_task.c to Lua5.3
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:26:27 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Updated lua_task.c to Lua5.3

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Updated lua_state_cloner.c for Lua5.3
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:21:41 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Updated lua_state_cloner.c for Lua5.3

- In Lua5.3, there is no setfenv() any more; it's considered unclean

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Added and modified comments in lua_task.c
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:17:29 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Added and modified comments in lua_task.c

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Added checks for sane values in lua_platf.c
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:11:18 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Added checks for sane values in lua_platf.c

4 years ago[Bugfix] Fixed wrong property in SimSplay test: latency<->lat
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:07:48 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
[Bugfix] Fixed wrong property in SimSplay test: latency<->lat

4 years ago[Lua5.3] Updated lua/bittorent test to reflect changes
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 16:05:04 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
[Lua5.3] Updated lua/bittorent test to reflect changes

4 years agoLua: Changed latency attribute to lat and others.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 12:22:17 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Lua: Changed latency attribute to lat and others.

- For instance, state_trace is now called state_file, latency_trace = latency_file etc.

4 years agoLua: Changed names for attribute 'policy' to 'sharing_policy'
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 11:53:33 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Lua: Changed names for attribute 'policy' to 'sharing_policy'

4 years agoAdded new case to lua_state_cloner.c: LUA_TNONE
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 16:08:26 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Added new case to lua_state_cloner.c: LUA_TNONE

- This should be called if the top value does not exist.

4 years agoSecond series of changes to lua-bindings in order to be capable of running Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:35:18 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Second series of changes to lua-bindings in order to be capable of running Lua 5.3

* Updated lua_*.c files to support again the simgrid.*.* syntax, like
  simgrid.host.at(i) -- this was broken before.

4 years agoFixed lua_host file for Lua 5.3
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 16:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Fixed lua_host file for Lua 5.3

4 years agoFirst series of changes to lua-bindings in order to
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 13:37:42 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
First series of changes to lua-bindings in order to
be capable of running Lua 5.3

4 years agoAdded dependency to 'libdl' to Lua.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 13:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Added dependency to 'libdl' to Lua.

This is not always necessary, but when building the Lua sources
from scratch, I had to use this flag.

4 years agoUpdated FindLua51Simgrid.cmake to be able to locate Lua 5.0/5.1/5.2/5.3
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 13:30:54 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Updated FindLua51Simgrid.cmake to be able to locate Lua 5.0/5.1/5.2/5.3

This is achieved by a new .cmake file, found in the official cmake repositories.
Link: http://www.cmake.org/gitweb?p=cmake.git;a=blob_plain;f=Modules/FindLua.cmake;h=31fe54c46f7e7028e802a7395e997ea003680da5;hb=89cfa2005207ae9423d7a200cd22ed62ff733161
4 years agoLUA: Added new (converted) platform file and started teshsuite
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
LUA: Added new (converted) platform file and started teshsuite

- Not sure whether we will move these tests to the msg testsuite,
  as those tests are (at the moment) only MSG tests with a .lua file.

  It would be nice to have testfactory for this, i.e., means and ways
  to generate the tests for both lua and xml and still make all the
  lua tests being run by 'ctest -R lua'.

4 years agoLUA: Added support for backbone, host_link and ASroute
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:45:34 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
LUA: Added support for backbone, host_link and ASroute

- This code almost duplicates code in the surf_parsexml files. In the
  future, it might be nice to move this to different layer.

- This changeset also makes the notion of 'power=1Gf' available to
  hosts (and links for the bandwidth attrib).

4 years agoFixed examples/lua/console/platform.lua
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 15:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Fixed examples/lua/console/platform.lua

We may consider removing this file in favor of
examples/platforms/small_platform.lua

4 years agoPrevent warning message 'config elem ... registered twice'
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:45:10 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Prevent warning message 'config elem ... registered twice'

Currently, Lua platform files require the MSG module to be
initialised. Hence, when SMPI and Lua platform files are
used at the same time, MSG and SMPI will be
completely initialised, resulting in multiple calls
to TRACE_global_init which sets up the config params.

This commit simply adds a flag to that function so that
the config elems are registered only once.

4 years agoAdded two C-Lua-Platform tests
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Added two C-Lua-Platform tests

These tests are very simple, as they will execute
examples/msg/masterslave/masterslave_arg with
examples/platforms/small_platform.xml and examples/platforms/small_platform.lua
as platform files, respectively.

These tests will only compare the output, which should
be the same.

4 years agoAdded support for using lua platform files from C
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:27:49 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Added support for using lua platform files from C

- It is now possible to use .lua files instead of .xml files.
  (Even if the simulation uses C code)

- Added/moved example file to examples/platforms/platform.lua
  This is equivalent to the small_platform.xml platform.

4 years ago[SMPI] Indentation..
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 15:34:36 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
[SMPI] Indentation..

4 years ago[SMPI] Fixed wrong output
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 10:24:26 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed wrong output

4 years ago[mc] Add std:: namespace for some types
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 13:35:39 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
[mc] Add std:: namespace for some types

4 years ago[mc] Use std::unordered* instead of boost:: ones
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 13:35:18 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
[mc] Use std::unordered* instead of boost:: ones

4 years ago[mc] Fix ModelChecker::is_important_snapshot(), do not use global
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:50:07 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
[mc] Fix ModelChecker::is_important_snapshot(), do not use global

4 years ago[mc] Use std::pair and std::unordered_set in mc_compare
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:54:43 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
[mc] Use std::pair and std::unordered_set in mc_compare

4 years ago[mc] Remove BOOST_FOREACH usage
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 08:45:35 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
[mc] Remove BOOST_FOREACH usage

4 years ago[mc] Rename PerPageCopy to ChunkedData (and move in its own files)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 08:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
[mc] Rename PerPageCopy to ChunkedData (and move in its own files)

4 years ago[mc] Documentation
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 08:06:13 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
[mc] Documentation

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless *_free_voidp functions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:42:25 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless *_free_voidp functions

4 years ago[mc] Cleanup in DwarfExpression
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup in DwarfExpression

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_dwarf_location_list_init() into namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:29:35 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_dwarf_location_list_init() into namespace

4 years ago[mc] OOify mc_find_frame_base()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:16:03 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
[mc] OOify mc_find_frame_base()

4 years ago[mc] OOify LocationLists, Location
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[mc] OOify LocationLists, Location

4 years ago[mc] Fix Snapshot::read_bytes
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
[mc] Fix Snapshot::read_bytes

Was calling itself instead of delegating to the process.

4 years ago[mc] OOify DWARF stack/evaluation expression
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
[mc] OOify DWARF stack/evaluation expression

4 years ago[mc] Simplify MC_find_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 08:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
[mc] Simplify MC_find_object_info

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless declarations
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 07:54:42 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless declarations

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 07:52:19 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless declarations
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:42:50 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless declarations

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:28:39 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:24:58 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:07:59 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years agoignore the tarfiles
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 07:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
ignore the tarfiles

4 years agoignore more cruft
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:47:15 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
ignore more cruft

4 years agoupdate the AUTHORS file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:37:58 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
update the AUTHORS file

4 years ago[cmake] move some add_subdirectory out of the silly file MakeExe.cmake
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:32:35 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
[cmake] move some add_subdirectory out of the silly file MakeExe.cmake

4 years agoFix out of sources builds
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:16:32 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Fix out of sources builds

4 years agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:00:07 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
fix make distcheck

4 years agoyou cannot use the ISP testsuite without model-checking
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:51:56 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
you cannot use the ISP testsuite without model-checking