Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoadding the headers to include in the tarballs seams reasonable
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:33:21 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
adding the headers to include in the tarballs seams reasonable

8 years agosome more tiny doxygen fixes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:18:12 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
some more tiny doxygen fixes

8 years agonext prerelease will be beta since MSG should work perfectly
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:02:26 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
next prerelease will be beta since MSG should work perfectly

8 years agodoxygen_error--
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:01:56 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
doxygen_error--

8 years agoTypo in a comment
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:24:03 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Typo in a comment

8 years agoTypos
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:23:44 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Typos

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:10:15 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoFix a memory leak in MSG (hosts were not destroyed)
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:08:44 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak in MSG (hosts were not destroyed)

8 years agoCopy file for "make check" in out-of-source build.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:00:13 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Copy file for "make check" in out-of-source build.

8 years agoDelete broken symbolic link.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 13:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Delete broken symbolic link.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:09:40 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoRemove memory leaks in gras_stub_generator.
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:09:14 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Remove memory leaks in gras_stub_generator.

8 years agoxbt_dynar_map did not work well with dynars of structs.
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:05:36 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
xbt_dynar_map did not work well with dynars of structs.

Also remove a useless memcpy.

8 years agoLibs created in surf_init should be destroyed be surf_exit
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 09:04:21 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Libs created in surf_init should be destroyed be surf_exit

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 08:46:50 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agodocument the several thresolds recognized by the --log argument
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 08:46:31 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
document the several thresolds recognized by the --log argument

8 years agonew option for smpirun, group mpi ranks by their location
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 15:13:31 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
new option for smpirun, group mpi ranks by their location

8 years agoshut up, you stupid doxygen. Let me see error messages only
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 10:13:08 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
shut up, you stupid doxygen. Let me see error messages only

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into gforge
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 10:02:56 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into gforge

8 years agoPrepare for alpha 2
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 10:02:41 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Prepare for alpha 2

8 years agoAdd some missing files to the distributed archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 10:02:16 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add some missing files to the distributed archive

8 years agoFix compilation when ucontextes are not available
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 09:38:23 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Fix compilation when ucontextes are not available

8 years agoSplit surf_routing.c
Navarrop [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Split surf_routing.c
Add sources surf_routing_<model>.c

8 years agocatch return values of getline to prevent compilation errors in
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:23:49 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
catch return values of getline to prevent compilation errors in
paranoid mode.

8 years agoAdd FindNS3 module to cmake.
Navarrop [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:30:48 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Add FindNS3 module to cmake.

8 years agonew tracing option, use only onelink routes to trace platform
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
new tracing option, use only onelink routes to trace platform

details:
- useful for gtnets
- and those that have a graph as platform topology and describe it
  using one link routes

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
mehdi [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:28:02 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoupdate lua/ruby code on the faq content
mehdi [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:27:57 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
update lua/ruby code on the faq content

8 years agotwo new functions to xbt_graph, load and save
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:00:10 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
two new functions to xbt_graph, load and save

8 years agogtnets tracing possible again, updated to latest routing
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 06:59:37 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
gtnets tracing possible again, updated to latest routing

8 years agoRemove link_router from tag cluster.
Navarrop [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 12:12:29 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Remove link_router from tag cluster.

8 years agoOptimization of get_latency;
Navarrop [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 10:42:12 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Optimization of get_latency;
We call two times function 'get_route' with same parameters into get_latency,
so we give the route_extended_t of the first call for optimize;
For a simple get_latency give parameter NULL;

8 years agoCosmetics
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:49:35 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoFix identation of comments.
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:34:57 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Fix identation of comments.

8 years agographicator only works if simgrid has tracing enabled
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:17:56 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
graphicator only works if simgrid has tracing enabled

8 years agoChange eculidean for euclidean.
Navarrop [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:02:53 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Change eculidean for euclidean.

8 years agoFixing building warning.
Navarrop [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:59:05 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Fixing building warning.

8 years agocleaning graphicator include headers and code
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:04:47 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
cleaning graphicator include headers and code

8 years agoTypos
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:57:24 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Typos

8 years agoUpdate test of graphicator.
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 14:32:23 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Update test of graphicator.

8 years agoAdd ignored files for tracing.
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 14:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Add ignored files for tracing.

8 years agoVerification of model Vivaldi and no link_ctn for route and AS_route.
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 13:57:36 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Verification of model Vivaldi and no link_ctn for route and AS_route.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:56:51 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agomerging tracing changes
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 21:16:53 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
merging tracing changes

8 years agoupdate tesh'es: tracing tests use temporal buffer
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 21:16:03 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
update tesh'es: tracing tests use temporal buffer

8 years agonew tracing/buffer configuration option, default to 0
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 21:03:59 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
new tracing/buffer configuration option, default to 0

details:
- it indicates if a buffer should be used to keep trace events
in temporal order
- defaults to NO because keeping the buffer makes the simulation slow

8 years agocleaning deprecated ways of tracing resource utilization
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:48:40 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
cleaning deprecated ways of tracing resource utilization

details:
- aka, let's generate big trace files

8 years agoexport to graphviz function in the tracing way, we need node names
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:41:46 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
export to graphviz function in the tracing way, we need node names

8 years agolua layer that reimplements SPLAY methodsfor rpc, job and events modules, with a...
mehdi [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 11:57:44 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
lua layer that reimplements SPLAY methodsfor rpc, job and events modules, with a SPLAYchool script that works on SimGrid

8 years agoadd some bindings for lua that enable to add properties into a resource and to contro...
mehdi [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 11:49:11 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
add some bindings for lua that enable to add properties into a resource and to control native processes (useful for splay integration)

8 years agoSetting the context factory has no effect in SD (there are no contextes)
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:37:27 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Setting the context factory has no effect in SD (there are no contextes)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoWhen enable_pcre is OFF, disable RuleBased and Vivaldi tests.
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
When enable_pcre is OFF, disable RuleBased and Vivaldi tests.

8 years agoSet enable_pcre to auto by default.
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Set enable_pcre to auto by default.
Configure failed if set to "on" and if pcre is not found.

8 years agoDelete coordinates for AS.
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 07:48:53 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Delete coordinates for AS.

8 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 07:34:11 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:49:14 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

8 years agoif deadlock, close trace file so it may help to find the problem
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:23:39 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
if deadlock, close trace file so it may help to find the problem

8 years agotrace process creation before request for simix, assuming it won't fail
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 07:59:16 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
trace process creation before request for simix, assuming it won't fail

8 years agotrace earlier, simix may start the process before returning the flow control
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 07:44:17 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
trace earlier, simix may start the process before returning the flow control

8 years agoif smpi is ungrouped, processes behavior is registered as child of root type
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 07:59:48 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
if smpi is ungrouped, processes behavior is registered as child of root type

details:
- some checks in recursive get container

8 years agosmpi tracing test uses the same platform of msg tracing tests
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 15:06:16 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
smpi tracing test uses the same platform of msg tracing tests

8 years agouse the small platform without routers in the tracing examples
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 15:05:36 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
use the small platform without routers in the tracing examples

details:
- update tesh'es

8 years agographicator re-implemented
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 14:42:31 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
graphicator re-implemented

- it now considers exactly the same route traversal of the tracing system
- faster graphviz file generation
- new tracing interface function: TRACE_platform_graph

8 years agofix compilation error
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 12:55:35 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
fix compilation error

8 years agomerging tracing changes
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 12:45:31 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
merging tracing changes

8 years agore-writing recursive graph extraction functions
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 12:33:05 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
re-writing recursive graph extraction functions

8 years agonew function to check if a tracing container exists
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 12:32:16 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
new function to check if a tracing container exists

8 years agolet the unique root AS of a platform file be the root of the hierarchy on trace
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 10:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
let the unique root AS of a platform file be the root of the hierarchy on trace

8 years agoraise exception if try to find a container that was not created
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 09:55:04 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
raise exception if try to find a container that was not created

8 years agofixing tracing to consider fullduplex links and naming convention
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 14:37:41 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
fixing tracing to consider fullduplex links and naming convention

8 years agoproperly freeing memory in the msg process migration example
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 14:36:21 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
properly freeing memory in the msg process migration example

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 13:10:27 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoUpdated example against newest API.
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 13:10:16 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Updated example against newest API.

8 years agotracing interface functions must be called after environment creation
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 13:04:15 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
tracing interface functions must be called after environment creation

8 years agocallback to parse_properties_XML when parsing prop tag in XML
mehdi [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
callback to parse_properties_XML when parsing prop tag in XML

8 years agocallback to parse_properties_XML when parsing prop tag in XML
mehdi [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
callback to parse_properties_XML when parsing prop tag in XML

8 years agoparse property tag with lua
mehdi [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
parse property tag with lua

8 years agoMerge commit '521daa8271ac2778d8b2944be25daae65d3540a1' into test
Navarrop [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 09:15:21 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Merge commit '521daa8271ac2778d8b2944be25daae65d3540a1' into test

8 years agoAdd tag include.
Navarrop [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 08:11:24 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Add tag include.

8 years agoUpdate pipol scripts
Navarrop [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 08:09:26 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Update pipol scripts

8 years agoGenerate g5k.xml with perl.
Navarrop [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 16:32:03 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Generate g5k.xml with perl.

8 years agoInclude math.h for isfinite()
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 11:29:47 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Include math.h for isfinite()

8 years agoMC: perform actual model-checking in tesh tests
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 11:19:43 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
MC: perform actual model-checking in tesh tests

8 years agoImprove parametrization of the pmm example.
cristianrosa [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:54:57 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Improve parametrization of the pmm example.

git-svn-id: svn+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/svn/simgrid/simgrid/trunk@9889 48e7efb5-ca39-0410-a469-dd3cf9ba447f

8 years agoupdating tracing tesh'es to follow updates on category naming convention
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:33:10 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
updating tracing tesh'es to follow updates on category naming convention

8 years agoif tracing category X is created, define pX for hosts, bX for links
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:19:24 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
if tracing category X is created, define pX for hosts, bX for links

details:
- avoids confusion when doing spatial aggregation with
the triva's hierarchical graph view

8 years agoremoving the loopback and unused links from the platform used by tracing examples
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
removing the loopback and unused links from the platform used by tracing examples

8 years agoupdating the automatic generation of triva's graph configuration
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:46:49 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
updating the automatic generation of triva's graph configuration

details:
- this can be used in the fresh hierarchical version of the graph view

8 years agoThese tests can only work when assertions are enabled
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 13:09:55 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
These tests can only work when assertions are enabled

8 years agoAdd msg pmm binary to .gitignore
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 13:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Add msg pmm binary to .gitignore

8 years agoSome distros need this
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 08:37:00 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Some distros need this

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Navarrop [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 11:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdded one more missing call. C-MPI should now compile.
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:28:13 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Added one more missing call. C-MPI should now compile.

8 years agoNeed to set PATH to lipcre and pcre.dll for windows.
Navarrop [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:09:07 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Need to set PATH to lipcre and pcre.dll for windows.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:06:28 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdded one more missing MPI call.
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Added one more missing MPI call.

8 years agoGift from Laurent and me ;)
Navarrop [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 14:22:47 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Gift from Laurent and me ;)

8 years agoUpdate pipol script for git and not svn
Navarrop [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 14:01:02 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Update pipol script for git and not svn

8 years agoClean tabs for publis.html
Navarrop [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 13:59:14 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Clean tabs for publis.html