Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoRegenerate tesh file for master_slave_virtual_machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 09:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Regenerate tesh file for master_slave_virtual_machines.

6 years agoWait a while before effective shutdown.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 09:52:04 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Wait a while before effective shutdown.

6 years agoDestroy comm action in SIMIX_process_kill.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 09:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Destroy comm action in SIMIX_process_kill.

6 years agoCorrectly restart all processes on VM reboot.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 22:07:22 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Correctly restart all processes on VM reboot.

vm->processes is changed by MSG_process_restart.

6 years agoFix memory leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

6 years agomodel-checker : fix insertion in mc_heap_comparison_ignore
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 08:00:38 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
model-checker : fix insertion in mc_heap_comparison_ignore

6 years ago[pipol] Enable Java on MC builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:31:47 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
[pipol] Enable Java on MC builds.

6 years ago[pipol] Synchronize MemCheck.sh and Nightly_memCheck.sh.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:26:07 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
[pipol] Synchronize MemCheck.sh and Nightly_memCheck.sh.

6 years ago[pipol] Remove tests for simgrid-java.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
[pipol] Remove tests for simgrid-java.

6 years ago[pipol] Install default version for compilers.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:18:34 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
[pipol] Install default version for compilers.

Particularly, default-jdk should fix the search paths for cmake.

6 years ago[pipol] Sort packages by name.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:16:37 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
[pipol] Sort packages by name.

6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_9_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_9_x'

6 years agoFix release date for v3.9. v3_9
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 10:32:10 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Fix release date for v3.9.

6 years agoCast value, to please C++ compilers.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 10:12:03 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Cast value, to please C++ compilers.

6 years agoMark parameter as unused.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 10:10:00 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Mark parameter as unused.

6 years agoRevert "Add ModelChecker build type"
Paul B├ędaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Revert "Add ModelChecker build type"

This reverts commit 07eb7317b31474d0b6702c255741b194dbfd2d6d.

Conflicts:
CMakeLists.txt

6 years agoDie if fopen() failed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:37:49 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Die if fopen() failed.

6 years agoKill spaces at eol.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:37:19 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Kill spaces at eol.

6 years agodon't try to understand why the order changes when jedule is activated
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 17:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
don't try to understand why the order changes when jedule is activated
anymore. just consider that it should be off.

This test is really annoying. As valgrind indicates a lot of leaks
coming the graphviz stuff, and that the issue comes from one edge read
after or before another, I'm kind to blame this tool!

Gonna get rid of this dependency one day!

6 years agobetter to close file
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 17:02:34 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
better to close file

6 years agoAdd a new test on availability for the SimDAG API.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 09:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Add a new test on availability for the SimDAG API.
Issue was reported by Ricardo Rodriguez on 29/12/12 and fixed in
previous commits.

6 years agoThis way of passing arguments has changed since a long time.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 10:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
This way of passing arguments has changed since a long time.
Fixing all tesh files accordingly. Yet, now that this mechanism is
effective, absolute paths are output everywhere, hence the need to
hide just like we do for contexts. I wish I had a cleaner solution but
I don't.

6 years agoBug fix in trace management.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:04:14 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Bug fix in trace management.
When using periodicity, the first event indicates when events start and
has undefined value (-1) as the value of the resource is used (e.g., the
bandwidth value precised in the xml file). When looping with periodicity,
the -1 value was used, which resulted in links with bandwidth -1.0 and
could be noticed only in very specific situations.

6 years agoBug fix. The date given when updating the state of a resource was incorrect. It could...
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:01:18 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Bug fix. The date given when updating the state of a resource was incorrect. It could result in incoherent traces.

6 years agoAdditionnal information never hurt.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:00:12 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Additionnal information never hurt.

6 years agoDocfix
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 09:53:33 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Docfix

6 years agodon't break anything this way
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:52:28 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
don't break anything this way

6 years agodon't break if debug is activated ...
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:42:45 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
don't break if debug is activated ...

6 years agomem leak --
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:32:16 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
mem leak --

6 years agomem leak--
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:29:53 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
mem leak--

6 years ago'end' is parsed as other node now, don't use a non-existing workstation
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 15:52:17 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
'end' is parsed as other node now, don't use a non-existing workstation
rank, just say nothing instead

6 years agotry again to revalidate this thing... hope it is robust now
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 15:50:54 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
try again to revalidate this thing... hope it is robust now

6 years agooups, forgot to check is graph is acyclic or not
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 15:50:20 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
oups, forgot to check is graph is acyclic or not

6 years agodeal with the predefined scheduling stuff
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 15:41:31 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
deal with the predefined scheduling stuff

6 years agoyet another attempt to solve issues with the dotload tester. This code
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:51:38 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
yet another attempt to solve issues with the dotload tester. This code
was very complex, more than it should have ...
Reduce it to something simple:
  - parse the compute node
  - create transfer and control dependencies by browsing the input edges
    of the compute nodes
  - add extra dependencies from or to the 'root' and 'end' nodes for the
    entry and exit tasks respectively.
The hope is that the order in some output will stay consistent across
cdash distributions.

6 years agosecurity commit before using the ax!
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:42:30 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
security commit before using the ax!

6 years agochange generated trace format
suter [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:23:36 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
change generated trace format
cosmetics

6 years agodoesn't hurt to use types expected by some xbt_dynar functions
suter [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
doesn't hurt to use types expected by some xbt_dynar functions

6 years agoRewrite xbt_getline.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:54:29 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Rewrite xbt_getline.

* fix a buffer overflow
* correctly return -1 when nothing can be read

6 years agoAvoid to return from inside a TRY block.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:05:27 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Avoid to return from inside a TRY block.

6 years agoInitialize variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:24:27 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Initialize variable.

Useless, but gcc whines if not initialized.

6 years agoAdd a new test on availability for the SimDAG API.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 09:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Add a new test on availability for the SimDAG API.
Issue was reported by Ricardo Rodriguez on 29/12/12 and fixed in
previous commits.

6 years agoThis way of passing arguments has changed since a long time.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 10:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
This way of passing arguments has changed since a long time.
Fixing all tesh files accordingly. Yet, now that this mechanism is
effective, absolute paths are output everywhere, hence the need to
hide just like we do for contexts. I wish I had a cleaner solution but
I don't.

6 years agoBug fix in trace management.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:04:14 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Bug fix in trace management.
When using periodicity, the first event indicates when events start and
has undefined value (-1) as the value of the resource is used (e.g., the
bandwidth value precised in the xml file). When looping with periodicity,
the -1 value was used, which resulted in links with bandwidth -1.0 and
could be noticed only in very specific situations.

6 years agoBug fix. The date given when updating the state of a resource was incorrect. It could...
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:01:18 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Bug fix. The date given when updating the state of a resource was incorrect. It could result in incoherent traces.

6 years agoAdditionnal information never hurt.
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:00:12 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Additionnal information never hurt.

6 years agoDocfix
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 09:53:33 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Docfix

6 years agoFurther cleanup in the ignore file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:50:24 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Further cleanup in the ignore file

- ignore the files touched to track dependencies around java examples
- don't ignore the files for the gras tutorial, as there is no such
  tutorial anymore

6 years agouse our xbt_getline on every platform to ease our cmake mess
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:12:34 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
use our xbt_getline on every platform to ease our cmake mess

Also, as stdio.h is not loaded by root headers of the simgrid tree, we
need to explicitely load it in some locations.

6 years agoRename getline as xbt_getline.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 23:01:00 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Rename getline as xbt_getline.

6 years agoUpdate documentation about java bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 21:28:23 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Update documentation about java bindings.

6 years agoFix javadoc warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 21:21:49 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fix javadoc warnings.

6 years agoMake javadoc less verbose.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 21:09:51 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Make javadoc less verbose.

6 years agoAdd MPI_Alltoallv support to the SMPI replay tool. Make it easy to change MPI_Datatyp...
George Markomanolis [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 21:06:59 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Add MPI_Alltoallv support to the SMPI replay tool. Make it easy to change MPI_Datatype for the SMPI replay tool (IS benchmark uses MPI_INT and some others use MPI_BYTE)

6 years agoConnect log categories used in java bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 01:17:02 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
Connect log categories used in java bindings.

6 years agoChange message to debug loglevel.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 00:35:52 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Change message to debug loglevel.

6 years agoFix java examples: catch exceptions on failures.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 00:14:39 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Fix java examples: catch exceptions on failures.

6 years agoDon't let exceptions pass through the MSG layer.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:57:32 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Don't let exceptions pass through the MSG layer.

6 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:45:16 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Typo.

6 years agoRun Java tests from build directory, instead of source directory.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:38:52 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Run Java tests from build directory, instead of source directory.

6 years agoRemove output file after run.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:27:39 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Remove output file after run.

6 years agoThere's no test for java_io.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:25:17 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
There's no test for java_io.

6 years agoImprove dependencies around simgrid.jar (again).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 22:57:40 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Improve dependencies around simgrid.jar (again).

6 years agoStrip libraries in release mode only.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:42:44 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Strip libraries in release mode only.

6 years agoSG_java_tracing is not a separate library anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:04:04 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
SG_java_tracing is not a separate library anymore.

6 years agoImprove output of check_dist_archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 14:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Improve output of check_dist_archive.

6 years agocleanups in .gitignore files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:31:45 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
cleanups in .gitignore files

- re-kill two files that got re-added when merging with github
- ignore java compiled files

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:29:42 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

6 years agoUpdate the MPI_Waitall for SMPI replay tool, remove unnecessary loop
George Markomanolis [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 15:03:01 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Update the MPI_Waitall for SMPI replay tool, remove unnecessary loop

6 years agoAnother fix in build depends.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:47:01 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Another fix in build depends.

Hope it is correct now.

Workaround a bug in cmake -E touch, where the modifiction time is
truncated when file exists.

6 years agomodel-checker : remove var in list of global variables with MC_ignore_data_bss
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
model-checker : remove var in list of global variables with MC_ignore_data_bss

6 years agoAdd missing files for dist.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:17:04 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Add missing files for dist.

6 years agoConsolidate .gitignore files.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:14:59 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Consolidate .gitignore files.

6 years agomodel-checker : fix index of dynar in get_location
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:13:15 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
model-checker : fix index of dynar in get_location

6 years agoTry to guess JSG_BUNDLE on unknown systems.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:03:03 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Try to guess JSG_BUNDLE on unknown systems.

6 years agoAdd rules to install Java bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:52:14 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Add rules to install Java bindings.

6 years agoFix library name.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:40:27 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Fix library name.

6 years agochainsend: remove active wait at peer termination
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:42:02 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
chainsend: remove active wait at peer termination

6 years agoUse predefined variables instead of hardcoded values. Fix #15322.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:22:15 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Use predefined variables instead of hardcoded values.  Fix #15322.

6 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:00:39 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Typo.

6 years agoFix dependencies for Java and its examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 01:18:36 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Fix dependencies for Java and its examples.

Try to avoid to rebuild targets when not needed.

6 years agoDo the right thing for 'root' and 'end' in dot_add_parallel_task
suter [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:20:14 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Do the right thing for 'root' and 'end' in dot_add_parallel_task
Various cosmetics

6 years agotypo
suter [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 08:37:22 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
typo

6 years agochainsend: reduce filesize in tesh to avoid timeouts in slow platforms
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 09:04:19 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
chainsend: reduce filesize in tesh to avoid timeouts in slow platforms

6 years agochainsend: remove end of data message, send that information at chain initialization
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 08:59:39 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
chainsend: remove end of data message, send that information at chain initialization

6 years agobugfix in Task.setDataSize(): change both C and Java worlds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 00:46:57 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
bugfix in Task.setDataSize(): change both C and Java worlds

6 years agoCompile with a recent flexml
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 00:38:57 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Compile with a recent flexml

6 years agomake it compile in paranoid mode
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 00:38:12 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
make it compile in paranoid mode

6 years agoignore some new stuff
Martin Quinson [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:01:12 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
ignore some new stuff

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh bugged1_liveness and chord_neverjoin
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:55:28 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh bugged1_liveness and chord_neverjoin

6 years agomodel-checker : remove trigger for state equality detection
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
model-checker : remove trigger for state equality detection

6 years agomodel-checker : debug message if log enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:32:03 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
model-checker : debug message if log enabled

6 years agomodel-checker : variable used ifdef MC_VERBOSE
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:23:19 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
model-checker : variable used ifdef MC_VERBOSE

6 years agomodel-checker : start heap comparison from local variables
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
model-checker : start heap comparison from local variables

6 years agomodel-checker : fix get_local_variables
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:34:25 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
model-checker : fix get_local_variables

6 years agomodel-checker : get bytes used in std_heap instead of chunks used
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:18:01 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
model-checker : get bytes used in std_heap instead of chunks used

6 years agomodel-checker : remove unnecessary variable
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:12:27 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
model-checker : remove unnecessary variable

6 years agoRemove remaining cruft from simgrid-java import.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:44:28 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Remove remaining cruft from simgrid-java import.

6 years agoEnable tests for all Java examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:34:50 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Enable tests for all Java examples.

6 years agoEnable build for all Java examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:34:50 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Enable build for all Java examples.