Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoremove soner bugs in async examples
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 May 2016 18:59:58 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
remove soner bugs in async examples

4 years agoboolify bittorrent
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 May 2016 18:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
boolify bittorrent

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Set path for tracefile correctly
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 May 2016 14:34:29 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Set path for tracefile correctly

4 years ago[surf] Fix NetCard leak
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 14:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
[surf] Fix NetCard leak

4 years agoMake some constructors explicit
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 14:09:24 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Make some constructors explicit

4 years agoAvoid multiple declaration on the same line/statement
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 10:18:13 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Avoid multiple declaration on the same line/statement

4 years ago[xbt] xbt_assert(level >= 0) in xbt_lib
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 13:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[xbt] xbt_assert(level >= 0) in xbt_lib

4 years agoSet the levels to -1 by default
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 13:46:51 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Set the levels to -1 by default

This should help us detect uninitalized levels.

4 years ago[surf] Init ROUTING_ASR_LEVEL
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 13:46:34 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
[surf] Init ROUTING_ASR_LEVEL

4 years ago[s4u] Add member initializers
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
[s4u] Add member initializers

4 years agoUse std::string for Synchro instead of char*
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:31:43 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Use std::string for Synchro instead of char*

4 years agoMake Synchro PUBLIC
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:23:49 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Make Synchro PUBLIC

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] srcdir should become bindir
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:44:27 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] srcdir should become bindir

4 years agoDon't include inside extern C {}
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Don't include inside extern C {}

4 years agoFix a leak in XML parsing
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 12:06:57 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Fix a leak in XML parsing

4 years agoComment overloaded method in HostImpl for covariant return type
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 10:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Comment overloaded method in HostImpl for covariant return type

4 years agoReally override resume() in BoostParallelContext
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 10:47:53 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Really override resume() in BoostParallelContext

4 years ago[simix] Match delete with new for the maestro Process
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 09:19:00 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
[simix] Match delete with new for the maestro Process

4 years agotravis: don't try to launch the tests if the compilation failed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 May 2016 09:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
travis: don't try to launch the tests if the compilation failed

4 years agowoopsy, forgot to commit that file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 May 2016 08:14:30 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
woopsy, forgot to commit that file

4 years agoadditional doc resulting from discussions with kenenbek
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 May 2016 23:58:26 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
additional doc resulting from discussions with kenenbek

4 years agoFix compilation
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 08:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix compilation

4 years ago[s4u] Group fields at the end of the class
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 08:21:59 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
[s4u] Group fields at the end of the class

4 years ago[msg] Give name to parameters in declarations
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 08:18:07 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
[msg] Give name to parameters in declarations

4 years agoLimit scope of variables
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 08:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Limit scope of variables

4 years agoUse verbose cast
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 May 2016 07:57:56 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Use verbose cast

4 years agosome more "fixes" for sonar
degomme [Sun, 29 May 2016 20:59:10 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
some more "fixes" for sonar

4 years agomake sonarqube happy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 May 2016 18:58:54 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
make sonarqube happy

- Merge similar switch cases
- Use snprintf instead of sprintf. The change is a bit more intrusive
  for homogeneity with the other P2P tests

4 years agofix stupid mistake, and stop inserting thousands of sleep(0.0).
degomme [Sun, 29 May 2016 15:50:59 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
fix stupid mistake, and stop inserting thousands of sleep(0.0).

4 years agosome more files for sonar
degomme [Sun, 29 May 2016 13:50:55 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
some more files for sonar

4 years agocleanups in XML so that sonarqube manages to parse them
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 21:53:44 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
cleanups in XML so that sonarqube manages to parse them

- without them, the travis logs were full of sonarqube backtraces

4 years agotravis: Switch to Trusty, and cleanup old workarounds
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 21:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
travis: Switch to Trusty, and cleanup old workarounds

4 years agochange some sprintf into snprintf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 21:09:57 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
change some sprintf into snprintf

4 years agotry to make our travis-sonarqube.sh useful to others too
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 20:07:24 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
try to make our travis-sonarqube.sh useful to others too

4 years agomy g++ refuses -Wmissing-prototypes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:54:59 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
my g++ refuses -Wmissing-prototypes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:50:05 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agouse snprintf instead of sprintf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:40:03 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
use snprintf instead of sprintf

4 years agoActually sonar did find an actual (tiny) bug. Requalify two teshes.
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 23:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Actually sonar did find an actual (tiny) bug. Requalify two teshes.

4 years agoint -> bool for replay control
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 22:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
int -> bool for replay control

4 years agomake sonar happier with smpi_base.cpp
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 22:51:54 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
make sonar happier with smpi_base.cpp

4 years agoMake instr_smpi.cpp more sonarqube friendly
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 20:26:37 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Make instr_smpi.cpp more sonarqube friendly

4 years agoint -> bool for smpi tracing (so many of these ...)
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 20:26:01 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
int -> bool for smpi tracing (so many of these ...)

4 years agouse env for perl in this script
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:07:38 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
use env for perl in this script

4 years agothat was moved to another file
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
that was moved to another file

4 years agoUpdate lying doc.
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:09:21 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Update lying doc.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Fix absolute paths, part 2.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 17:56:23 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Fix absolute paths, part 2.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Use absolute paths for the tracing file.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 16:29:16 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Use absolute paths for the tracing file.

4 years ago[gitignore] Blacklist call location test binary.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
[gitignore] Blacklist call location test binary.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Remove binary blob that was not blacklisted
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:30:30 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Remove binary blob that was not blacklisted

4 years ago[SMPI] Only allocate memory for call-loc when cfg-option is given
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:28:18 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
[SMPI] Only allocate memory for call-loc when cfg-option is given

This saves us some memory.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix memory leak
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:18:07 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix memory leak

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Change path to trace file in tesh
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:17:07 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Change path to trace file in tesh

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Fix tesh for windows.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Fix tesh for windows.

4 years ago[SMPI] Reverted removal of 'extern C' as this broke things.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:30:31 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
[SMPI] Reverted removal of 'extern C' as this broke things.

4 years agotravis: also build on mac; sonar: fail loudly on issues
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
travis: also build on mac; sonar: fail loudly on issues

4 years agotravis is unable to compile MC, so adapt sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:22:14 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
travis is unable to compile MC, so adapt sonar

no need to build twice, after all

4 years agotravis: install MC dependencies
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:05:07 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
travis: install MC dependencies

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:50:58 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoName parameters in function declarations
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:59 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Name parameters in function declarations

4 years agoUse & when forming pointer-to-functions
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Use & when forming pointer-to-functions

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Make SMPICC the compiler under windows
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Make SMPICC the compiler under windows

4 years agoa few more fixes
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:37 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
a few more fixes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge master branches
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge master branches

4 years agosonar: enable MC, hide our test code
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:10:22 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
sonar: enable MC, hide our test code

4 years agosonar+doc: a word of how it's implemented on our side
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:19:33 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
sonar+doc: a word of how it's implemented on our side

4 years ago[cmake] Give CMAKE_C_FLAGS and CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS higher priority than the warning flags
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
[cmake] Give CMAKE_C_FLAGS and CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS higher priority than the warning flags

Ignore this warning, would you kindly?

4 years ago[cmake] Use the same way to pass warning flags in C and in C++ (introduce warnCXXFLAGS)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:05:33 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[cmake] Use the same way to pass warning flags in C and in C++ (introduce warnCXXFLAGS)

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix if() condition to verbose comparison.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix if() condition to verbose comparison.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Enable the call location test.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Enable the call location test.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Add C-example for call location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:51:57 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Add C-example for call location tracing.

This is just a copy of the trace_simple test. It does check
though that the call location is present in the trace file.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix headers for call-location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix headers for call-location tracing.

smpi_trace_set_call_location() accesses smpi_process_data(). The data
field however is not initialized until MPI_Init() gets called; hence,
a segfault is caused.

This issue does not exist for the fortran wrappers!

The solution is to initialize the field just before the MPI_Init call.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix smpicc.in for call-location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 18:57:54 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix smpicc.in for call-location tracing.

I had to add the compile switch to CMDARGS, not CMDLINE...

4 years ago[Examples] Cmake indentation
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
[Examples] Cmake indentation

4 years agoremove a couple of dumb sprintf
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:47:02 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
remove a couple of dumb sprintf

4 years agoAdd missing 'override'
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:13:17 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add missing 'override'

4 years agomake clean before make all for sonarqube
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:26:51 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
make clean before make all for sonarqube

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoSmelly code, smelly code, how are they writing you
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 10:14:10 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Smelly code, smelly code, how are they writing you
Smelly code, smelly code it's not your fault...

4 years agohave a try at solving some SonarQube issues
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 09:11:23 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
have a try at solving some SonarQube issues

4 years agosonar: typo
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 00:28:51 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
sonar: typo

4 years agosonar: also test include and testsuite (but not the foreign tests)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 00:10:25 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
sonar: also test include and testsuite (but not the foreign tests)

4 years agosonar: reduce verbosity now that it works
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:57:23 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
sonar: reduce verbosity now that it works

4 years agodoc: sonarqube is working for us \o/
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:33:07 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
doc: sonarqube is working for us \o/

4 years agosonar: dont specify the language we need -> take all of them
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:34:46 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
sonar: dont specify the language we need -> take all of them

4 years agothe github project was renamed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:28:27 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
the github project was renamed

4 years agosonar: try to also analyse C and Java source files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:22:42 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
sonar: try to also analyse C and Java source files

4 years agomake it work with -Werror=undef
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:08:47 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
make it work with -Werror=undef

4 years agofix config with maintainer mode enabled
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:03:00 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
fix config with maintainer mode enabled

4 years agoFix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:01:08 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Fix make distcheck

4 years agodoc: explain how to setup your own project
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:58:31 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
doc: explain how to setup your own project

4 years agosonar: fix syntax in build script
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
sonar: fix syntax in build script

4 years agosonar: verbose mode, and verify examples too
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:43:13 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
sonar: verbose mode, and verify examples too

4 years agosonarqube improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 21:51:27 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
sonarqube improvements

- only trigger sonarqube on linux
- regenerate a new token, and put it in the travis config on website
  (Otherwise the token is exposed in our git, which is not a good idea)
- use the right make target
- Commit the sonar config file, stupid me

4 years agouse unordered_map instead of map for sake of speed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:22:05 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
use unordered_map instead of map for sake of speed

an also hopefully to avoid a FTBFS on travis:

/home/travis/build/simgrid/simgrid/src/smpi/private.hpp:13:36: error:
  wrong number of template arguments (2, should be 4)

/usr/include/boost/detail/container_fwd.hpp:132:73: error: provided
  for ‘template<class Key, class T, class Compare, class Allocator>
  class std::map’

4 years agocopyright header+include everything in ifdef+cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:00:42 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
copyright header+include everything in ifdef+cosmetics

4 years agothe project was renamed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 21:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
the project was renamed

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 20:41:02 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotry to run sonarqube on travis
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 20:40:51 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
try to run sonarqube on travis