Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years ago[mc] Remove some extern "C"
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 09:01:10 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[mc] Remove some extern "C"

clang was complaining about C-linkage functions with non-C-linkage return/parameter types.

5 years agoAdd support for new Boost.Context API
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:14:15 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Add support for new Boost.Context API

5 years agoParallel implementation for Boost.Context context
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 12:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Parallel implementation for Boost.Context context

This is really a copy of the code of smx_context_sysv.c. (The same
logic is duplicated without mushc difference between most
implementations.)

5 years ago[cmake] Fix broken -D_DWARWIN_C_SOURCE
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:23:42 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
[cmake] Fix broken -D_DWARWIN_C_SOURCE

5 years agoDo not try to link against boost_context when there is none
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:21:24 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Do not try to link against boost_context when there is none

5 years ago[cmake] Do not find cmake as required
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:21:41 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[cmake] Do not find cmake as required

This is hanlded afterwards anyway and we need to succeed if Boost.Context is not found.

5 years agomerge smpi_replay_init and smpi_replay_finalize into smpi_replay_run
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
merge smpi_replay_init and smpi_replay_finalize into smpi_replay_run

5 years agorename a test in order to easily select it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:21:18 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
rename a test in order to easily select it

5 years agoAdd the detection of Boost.Context
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 09:44:33 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Add the detection of Boost.Context

It seems I forgot this in the commit :/

5 years agoUpdate comments about process swag hookups
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 08:00:59 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Update comments about process swag hookups

5 years agosome sorting in the [smpi/xbt]_replay stuff
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:12:34 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
some sorting in the [smpi/xbt]_replay stuff

- prefix public symbols with xbt_ as any other public symbols
- kill smpi_action_trace_run() as it is now a complicated no-OP
- Much cruft remains to be sorted in this area unfortunately

5 years agotypos in comments
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 10:15:02 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
typos in comments

5 years agoRemove a file associated to a test that got removed recently
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 23:37:22 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Remove a file associated to a test that got removed recently

5 years ago[java] Add missing throw NativeException specifications, fix javadoc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 12:33:46 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
[java] Add missing throw NativeException specifications, fix javadoc

5 years ago[java] Fix javadoc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 12:06:22 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
[java] Fix javadoc

5 years ago[java] Synchronize Storage.getByName() throw specification with the javadoc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 12:04:49 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
[java] Synchronize Storage.getByName() throw specification with the javadoc

5 years agoDon't use -pthreads on Mac OS X
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 11:39:39 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Don't use -pthreads on Mac OS X

Clang is not happy about it.

5 years agoFix warning in xbt_os_time.c on Mach
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 10:47:06 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Fix warning in xbt_os_time.c on Mach

5 years agoRemove the install/ directory in the run_DynamicAnalysis.sh script
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 10:30:30 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Remove the install/ directory in the run_DynamicAnalysis.sh script

This directory is not used and conflicts with the INSTALL file on
case-insensitive filesystems.

5 years ago[cmake] Detect libunwind on Mac OS X
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 10:25:57 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
[cmake] Detect libunwind on Mac OS X

5 years agoTry to detect libunwind.{so,dylib} on x86_64
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 10:10:51 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Try to detect libunwind.{so,dylib} on x86_64

Debian ships the x86 code in libunwind-x86_64.so but Mac OS X uses
libunwind.dylib.

5 years agoAdd jenkins script for the debug build
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 10:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Add jenkins script for the debug build

5 years agoAdd missing __APPLE__ test in xbt_os_thread.c
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Add missing __APPLE__ test in xbt_os_thread.c

5 years agoAdd missing headers in xbt_os_thread.c
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:46:41 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Add missing headers in xbt_os_thread.c

5 years ago[cmake] Add _DARWIN_C_SOURCE
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:45:28 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
[cmake] Add _DARWIN_C_SOURCE

It is needed when defining a specific value of _XOPEN_SOURCE.

5 years agoGet rid of the MACOS tests
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:45:12 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Get rid of the MACOS tests

I don't know where it's supposed to come from but it's not defined.

5 years agoRemove extraneous parentheses
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Remove extraneous parentheses

clang is not happy.

5 years agofix unused return value warning
degomme [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:06:44 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
fix unused return value warning

5 years agoDefine a version for _XOPEN_SOURCE
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:02:53 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Define a version for _XOPEN_SOURCE

700 is for X/Open7 (superset of POSIX 2008)

5 years ago[cmake] Try to simplify the ucontext checks
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 07:52:54 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
[cmake] Try to simplify the ucontext checks

5 years agoRemove IS_WINDOWS (not used)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:41:02 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Remove IS_WINDOWS (not used)

5 years agoRemove windows_context (not used)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:39:24 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Remove windows_context (not used)

5 years agoRemove PRINTF_STR
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:08:27 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Remove PRINTF_STR

It was only used in tests.

5 years agouseful error message when requesting for the debug log level while using -DNDEBUG
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:46:27 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
useful error message when requesting for the debug log level while using -DNDEBUG

5 years agoSMPI replay: make sure that the replay is inited even if rank 0 is not first for...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:22:12 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
SMPI replay: make sure that the replay is inited even if rank 0 is not first for some reason

5 years agosmall doc improvement
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
small doc improvement

5 years agoRemove non-statis initializer in s_dw_type, s_mc_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 10:37:49 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Remove non-statis initializer in s_dw_type, s_mc_object_info

Not supported with GCC < 4.8.

5 years ago[jenkins] Remove unused jenkins scripts
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 10:10:21 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
[jenkins] Remove unused jenkins scripts

5 years agoKill the pipol build scripts
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Kill the pipol build scripts

pipol does not exist anymore.

5 years ago[jenkins] Cleanup memcheck files in the DynamicAnalysis script
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:21:26 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[jenkins] Cleanup memcheck files in the DynamicAnalysis script

5 years agoRemove unused variable
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:21:03 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

5 years ago[SMPI] smpi_process_init: revert to SIMIX_process_count() use
Olivier Richard [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 08:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
[SMPI] smpi_process_init: revert to SIMIX_process_count() use

5 years ago[SMPI] Update test output (smpi_replay.tesh)
Olivier Richard [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:31:14 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
[SMPI] Update test output (smpi_replay.tesh)

5 years agoCosmetics
Olivier Richard [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Cosmetics

5 years ago[SMPI] index_to_rank_map must be a xbt_dict, not a xbt_dynar
Olivier Richard [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:15:19 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
[SMPI] index_to_rank_map must be a xbt_dict, not a xbt_dynar

5 years ago[SMPI] change SIMIX_process_count() by process count
Olivier Richard [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:13:00 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
[SMPI] change SIMIX_process_count() by process count

5 years ago[SMPI] reqq must be a xbt_dict not a xbt_dynar
Olivier Richard [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 09:37:01 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
[SMPI] reqq must be a xbt_dict not a xbt_dynar

5 years ago[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()
Olivier Richard [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()

- Force context switch to be sure that MSG_processes begin
initialization and fill various variable (e.g. group->rank_to_index
_map)

5 years ago[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()
Olivier Richard [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:17:17 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()

- Bug raised when there are MSG_processes which are not
participating to SMPI. The smpi_replay initialization supposed
a MSG_process with index equal to 0.

5 years agotiny small cleanup of a messssy code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 18:02:46 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
tiny small cleanup of a messssy code

5 years agoJava should prefer the bundled version of native libs
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 09:44:56 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Java should prefer the bundled version of native libs

Using the bundled version removes any versionning problem for the
simgrid_full.jar. This fixes #9 on github.

5 years agoRemove cycles in #include files
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 07:52:15 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Remove cycles in #include files

MacOS X clang is not so happy about typedef-ing xbt_dynar_t twice
(because it's a C11 feature).

5 years agoMerge pull request #16 from Tien-Dat/master
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:01:28 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Merge pull request #16 from Tien-Dat/master

Java io examples fix

5 years agoJava io examples fix
Tien-Dat [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:00:09 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Java io examples fix

Fix the filenames in examples/java/io/Node.java file

5 years agocrude revalidation of a tesh file that Christian will fix properly with his still...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:48:04 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
crude revalidation of a tesh file that Christian will fix properly with his still cooking lua branch

5 years agokill an useless example
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:34:35 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
kill an useless example

5 years agomake sure that MSG_host_get_wattmin_at() is tested
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
make sure that MSG_host_get_wattmin_at() is tested

5 years agorevalidate a tesh file that I recently broken -- sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
revalidate a tesh file that I recently broken -- sorry

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agorename an energy example
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
rename an energy example

5 years ago[Windows] Fix access to root log categories from other libs
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
[Windows] Fix access to root log categories from other libs

If we `dllexport` the root log category, MinGW does not want us to
take its address with the error:

> initializer element is not constant

When using auto-import, MinGW is happy.

We should handle this for non-root log categories as well.

5 years agoNew functions getWattMinAt and getWattMaxAt
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
New functions getWattMinAt and getWattMaxAt

5 years ago[Windows] Proper declaration of [v]asprintf()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 12:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
[Windows] Proper declaration of [v]asprintf()

5 years agoAdd some doc stuff to .gitignore
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 08:47:26 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Add some doc stuff to .gitignore

5 years ago[cmake] Fix Java binding generation
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 08:14:05 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
[cmake] Fix Java binding generation

5 years agoFix dllexport/dllimport declarations (Windows)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:24:53 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Fix dllexport/dllimport declarations (Windows)

- some were inconsistent;
- XBT_PUBLIC() was used for variables instead of XBT_PUBLIC_DATA().

5 years agoFix the Java compilation and linking
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:45:47 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Fix the Java compilation and linking

5 years agoUse _mkdir in direct.h on Windows
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:34:22 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Use _mkdir in direct.h on Windows

5 years agoTry to be consistent bewteen xbt_os_thread.h and xbt_os_thread.c
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:17:37 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Try to be consistent bewteen xbt_os_thread.h and xbt_os_thread.c

xbt_os_thread.h was choosing the definition of xbt_os_thread_key_t
based on _XBT_WIN32 but xbt_os_thread.h was choosing the
implementation of the corresponding code based on HAVE_PTHREAD_H. But
it is possible to HAVE_PTHREAD_H on _XBT_WIN32.

5 years agoRemove an explicit declaration of pthread_mutex_timedlock()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Remove an explicit declaration of pthread_mutex_timedlock()

"redefine the function header since we fail to get this from system
headers on amd (at least)"

I guess, this should be fine now. It causes issues with Windows target
because we need to declare it with dllimport.

5 years agoBreak #include-dependency cycle
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:49:42 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Break #include-dependency cycle

between simgrid_config.h and misc.h (and dynar.h)

5 years agoAdd missing #include for _XBT_WIN32
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:34:42 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Add missing #include for _XBT_WIN32

5 years agoHopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:31:07 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue

The problem was related to the fact that, when compiling in C++11
standard mode (--std=c++11), the compiler/library would not let us use
the (non-C++11-standard) strdup()/_strdup() functions. However, the C
code was not affected (and the cmake function detection function was
not affected as well and was detecting the functions as available). We
have to compile in C++11-with-extensions mode (--std=gnu++11) in order
to get them.

5 years agoFix strdup/_strdup detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:02:12 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Fix strdup/_strdup detection

strdup() is not standard C/C++. On Windows, noth _strdup() and
_strdup() are available in C. However, strdup() is not available in
C++ (ar at least in standard C++ mode?). The result is that cmake
dtects that strdup() is available but the C++ compiler fails to
compile code using it. We just use _strdup() on Windows.

5 years ago[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment

5 years ago[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*

5 years ago[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:24:54 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use

5 years ago[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:48:38 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'

- the @file directive needs a filename after @file,
  I added that...

5 years agoimprove the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:54:18 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
improve the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends

5 years agoRevert the sem_open 'fix'
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Revert the sem_open 'fix'

5 years agoFix dist
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:40:19 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Fix dist

5 years agoFix Windows build
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Fix Windows build

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:19:52 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:07:54 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoNew example for MSG host ON/OFF switching
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
New example for MSG host ON/OFF switching

5 years agoNew: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
New: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()

5 years ago'auto'? seriously?
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
'auto'? seriously?

5 years agoSimplify the stack direction detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Simplify the stack direction detection

For some reason, it did not work on Windows.

5 years agoUse xbt_strdup instead of strdup
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:37:07 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Use xbt_strdup instead of strdup

5 years agoUse _strdup is strdup is not available
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:26:15 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Use _strdup is strdup is not available

Thank you, Windows.

5 years agoSome (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:35:56 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Some (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows

5 years agomake sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:31:22 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
make sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas

5 years agoforgot that reference to a renamed function
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:24:43 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
forgot that reference to a renamed function

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:02:15 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agofurther energy interface cleanups (see changelog)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
further energy interface cleanups (see changelog)