Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agoWe don't support MPI_Init( 0, 0 ), actually, and crash when this happens.
degomme [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
We don't support MPI_Init( 0, 0 ), actually, and crash when this happens.
But these tests are precisely checking an incorrect output, so crashing was a success.

3 years agoAll options are consistently in kebab-case (but the tracing ones)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:58:38 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
All options are consistently in kebab-case (but the tracing ones)

Pushing before converting the tracing options as I broke jenkins once
again.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 18:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agokebab-case some smpi options
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 18:40:04 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
kebab-case some smpi options

An alias of the old name is setup, so this is transparent for old timers.

3 years agoleaks -- with smp algos
degomme [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
leaks -- with smp algos

3 years agoUse our own minimal signal implementation
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 12:52:17 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Use our own minimal signal implementation

3 years agoAdd #includes in cpu_interface.hpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 12:50:46 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Add #includes in cpu_interface.hpp

3 years agoFix bad pointer cast in the L07 model
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 12:01:52 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix bad pointer cast in the L07 model

3 years agothis file should be compilable in C
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 11:18:50 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
this file should be compilable in C

3 years agobg-set-signal.tesh, Don't run the perl interpreter asynchronously
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 10:36:51 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
bg-set-signal.tesh, Don't run the perl interpreter asynchronously

In this tesh:

    ! expect signal SIGSEGV
    & perl segfault.pl

    $ cd ..
    $ cmake -E remove_directory temp_testdir-bg-set-signal

The segdefault.pl is sometimes deleted (by cmake) before being opened
by the perl interpreter.

3 years ago[mc] Really ignore the output of bugged1_liveness
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 10:25:13 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
[mc] Really ignore the output of bugged1_liveness

3 years agoFix build
degomme [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:21:38 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Fix build

3 years agoleaks --
degomme [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:15:32 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
leaks --

3 years agostart converting option names to kebab-case
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 19:49:05 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
start converting option names to kebab-case

3 years agoRevert "We never use the name of the mailbox"
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 21:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Revert "We never use the name of the mailbox"

Actually, MC use the name of the mailbox for some reason.

This reverts commit cd1b6fc186f641dd5e3fb68d793c6253e1b8fcd9.

3 years agopopulate s4u::mailbox
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
populate s4u::mailbox

The evil plan is to use that instead of smx_mailbox_t

3 years agokill an unused MSG function
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
kill an unused MSG function

3 years agoWe never use the name of the mailbox
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:32:06 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
We never use the name of the mailbox

3 years agoprevent an invalid memory access when using killtime
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 08:38:05 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
prevent an invalid memory access when using killtime

3 years agoappveyor: try to ignore deprecation warnings coming from boost internals
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 08:22:52 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
appveyor: try to ignore deprecation warnings coming from boost internals

3 years agoCalling front() on empty deque is undefined
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 07:57:18 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Calling front() on empty deque is undefined

- MSG_mailbox_is_empty supposes that it returns nullptr

3 years agothis is C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 06:57:23 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
this is C++

3 years agoFor iprobes, we don't want to remove matching comms from the fifo
degomme [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 22:53:11 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
For iprobes, we don't want to remove matching comms from the fifo
So, replace extract_matching_comm by find_matching_comm, and add an extract parameter.
Feel free to change the way it's done, this is just to fix tests.

3 years agokill a useless include that breaks the MC build
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 19:17:15 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
kill a useless include that breaks the MC build

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 18:55:39 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofurther cleanups in mailboxes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:20:48 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
further cleanups in mailboxes

3 years agoFix printf format
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:37:45 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Fix printf format

3 years agoFix 32 bit compilation procedure
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:29:21 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Fix 32 bit compilation procedure

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:26:05 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoUse std::deque instead of xbt_fifo within mailboxes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:25:59 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Use std::deque instead of xbt_fifo within mailboxes

3 years agodon't include a smx private header in xbt implem
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:19:51 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
don't include a smx private header in xbt implem

3 years agofix doxygen comments ordering
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 10:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
fix doxygen comments ordering

3 years agotry not to oversuppress
degomme [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 23:57:03 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
try not to oversuppress

3 years agoupdate suppression to account for https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=64535
degomme [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 23:50:50 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
update suppression to account for https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=64535

3 years agoremove some half baken functions cluttering the mailboxes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:31:58 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
remove some half baken functions cluttering the mailboxes

3 years agoprune some useless code in mailboxes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:14:18 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
prune some useless code in mailboxes

3 years agocleanups in mailbox module init/fini
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 18:21:57 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
cleanups in mailbox module init/fini

3 years agouseless global variable, hindering MC equality
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:33:21 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
useless global variable, hindering MC equality

3 years agokill an unused function
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
kill an unused function

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:13:19 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agorefactor rdv to mailbox for consistency
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:31:33 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
refactor rdv to mailbox for consistency

3 years agorename a struct for consistency
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:24:09 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
rename a struct for consistency

3 years ago[doc] Add documentation about compiling to 32bit on Linux 64bit multiarch
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:42:39 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
[doc] Add documentation about compiling to 32bit on Linux 64bit multiarch

3 years ago[cmake] Use the correct multiarch triple instead of always x86_64-linux-gnu
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 10:05:30 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
[cmake] Use the correct multiarch triple instead of always x86_64-linux-gnu

3 years agoJava: simplify a bit Task.receive()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:00:47 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Java: simplify a bit Task.receive()

3 years agoDon't crash when we deliberately feed this script with new arguments.
degomme [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:24:57 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Don't crash when we deliberately feed this script with new arguments.

3 years agoleaks --
degomme [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:19:40 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
leaks --

3 years agotry to read/freshen/improve/... our doc
Frederic Suter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:25:16 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
try to read/freshen/improve/... our doc

3 years ago[mc] Ingnore the output of the liveness test and only expect an acceptance cycle
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 08:52:04 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
[mc] Ingnore the output of the liveness test and only expect an acceptance cycle

On my compter, the exact size of the cycle depends on the compiler
used (GCC 4.9 vs GCC 5.3).

3 years agoend of unalvinifaction of msg tutorial
Frederic Suter [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 07:43:37 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
end of unalvinifaction of msg tutorial

3 years agoAttempt to improve lifecycle of MPI_Comm and MPI_Group.
degomme [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:45:18 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Attempt to improve lifecycle of MPI_Comm and MPI_Group.
Maybe this will remove some leaks. Maybe everything will crash and burn.

3 years agooops for windows
degomme [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 12:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
oops for windows

3 years agolog to stderr to fix an output ordering issue on windows
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:33:46 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
log to stderr to fix an output ordering issue on windows

3 years ago[INSTR] Remove duplicated code in new_pajePushState()
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 15:50:26 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
[INSTR] Remove duplicated code in new_pajePushState()

3 years agoPlug 2 memleaks
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 09:55:59 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Plug 2 memleaks

3 years agoanother leak dies
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 00:16:54 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
another leak dies

3 years agospellchecking instead of sleeping
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 00:01:27 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
spellchecking instead of sleeping

3 years agoupdate appveyor to latest renamings in examples/java
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 00:00:48 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
update appveyor to latest renamings in examples/java

3 years agokill MSG_gpu_task_create. Was unused and unusable
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 19:56:59 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
kill MSG_gpu_task_create. Was unused and unusable

3 years agoplug some easy memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 18:49:20 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
plug some easy memleak

3 years agoupdate the NS3 documentation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
update the NS3 documentation

3 years agodon't leave debug messages
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:54:12 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
don't leave debug messages

3 years agoAdd an informative verbose message when entering MPI calls.
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:53:36 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Add an informative verbose message when entering MPI calls.

3 years agomemleaks -=2
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:52:51 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
memleaks -=2

3 years agoTry to handle more cleanly MPI Datatypes. Still not good enough.
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:52:39 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Try to handle more cleanly MPI Datatypes. Still not good enough.

3 years agoThis caused an invalid read in replay_multiple, as rank in comm !=index.
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:54:13 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
This caused an invalid read in replay_multiple, as rank in comm !=index.

3 years agosuppress a libc problem from valgrind output
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:41:04 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
suppress a libc problem from valgrind output

3 years ago[mc] Increase the timeout of the liveness tests
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
[mc] Increase the timeout of the liveness tests

3 years ago[mc] Fix error in computation of Frame range when DW_AT_high_pc is a virtual address
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
[mc] Fix error in computation of Frame range when DW_AT_high_pc is a virtual address

The begin() address was set instead of the end() one.

3 years ago[mc] Fix ObjectInformation address computation
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
[mc] Fix ObjectInformation address computation

3 years ago[mc] Disable (for now) umpire test which never worked
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:16:34 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
[mc] Disable (for now) umpire test which never worked

We should try to get them working at some point however.

3 years agoRMA requests were not marked as detached, causing some bad frees
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 09:00:11 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
RMA requests were not marked as detached, causing some bad frees

3 years agosometimes, maxdims is too much
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 00:04:58 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
sometimes, maxdims is too much

3 years agokeep in mind the size of sub-datatype, to avoid some illegal copies
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 23:40:18 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
keep in mind the size of sub-datatype, to avoid some illegal copies

3 years agodon't break mpich3 tests with coverage on
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
don't break mpich3 tests with coverage on

3 years agowip... unalvining the tutorial
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
wip... unalvining the tutorial

3 years agocommit log highlighted another typo ;)
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:29:28 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
commit log highlighted another typo ;)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:28:51 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofix a typo in the Makefile we propose to our users
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:05:17 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
fix a typo in the Makefile we propose to our users

3 years agosave a couple more lines
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:13:25 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
save a couple more lines

3 years agooops
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:00:57 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
oops

3 years agoactivate mpich3 tests on dynamicanalysis jenkins
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:54:02 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
activate mpich3 tests on dynamicanalysis jenkins

3 years agoAllow mpich3-tests to run with valgrind
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Allow mpich3-tests to run with valgrind

3 years ago[mc] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC() in config.hpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:47:16 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC() in config.hpp

3 years ago[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 11:45:05 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit

3 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

3 years agofix the documentation of the statefiles
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:03:26 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
fix the documentation of the statefiles

3 years agoClear errno when throwing an errno exception
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Clear errno when throwing an errno exception

3 years agoAdd documentation (and errno_code()) to system.hpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add documentation (and errno_code()) to system.hpp

3 years agoUpdate the changelog
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:14:51 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Update the changelog

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agotrim what you can't kill
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:23:20 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
trim what you can't kill

3 years agoRevert "What's not malloced cannot be leaked"
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Revert "What's not malloced cannot be leaked"

This reverts commit a7c05e186c0c2c4555d127909c1898f0668c050c which
breaks some MC tests.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:56:27 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplay with mpich3 cmake files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:43:29 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
play with mpich3 cmake files

3 years agoRewrite/simplify the C++ flag declaration
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:10:56 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Rewrite/simplify the C++ flag declaration

C++-style flags are all registered as xbt_cfgelm_string. I'd be in
favor of removing the other types in order to simplify the code.

3 years agoUse new/delete for s_xbt_cfgelm_t
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:46:09 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Use new/delete for s_xbt_cfgelm_t

This way we can use std::function and other C++ types in it.

3 years agoMove the config.c code in C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Move the config.c code in C++

This is done in order to prepare a better/cleaner integration of C++-style options.

3 years agoend of MSG examples doc revision
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 08:32:31 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
end of MSG examples doc revision
 + back to 3.12 "quality"
 + should be completed with other modules (cloud, energy, ...)

3 years agoAllow parallel dynamicanalysis
degomme [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 16:34:53 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Allow parallel dynamicanalysis