Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:35:38 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoSome boilerplate around IB networking
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:22:37 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Some boilerplate around IB networking

5 years agochange symbol name to match one declared in mpif.h
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 09:12:44 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
change symbol name to match one declared in mpif.h

5 years agoUninstall recently added manpages
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 08:54:56 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Uninstall recently added manpages
Fix typos in documentation

5 years agoRequalify one more test
degomme [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:40:28 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Requalify one more test

5 years agoRevalidate tesh files
degomme [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:05:32 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Revalidate tesh files

5 years agoexample simplification and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 00:21:40 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
example simplification and cosmetics

5 years agoIn tesh.pl, with "output display", print contents of array, and not a reference to it.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:55:10 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
In tesh.pl, with "output display", print contents of array, and not a reference to it.

5 years agoIncrease size of junk area to 32 KiB in mm_legacy.c.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:30:31 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Increase size of junk area to 32 KiB in mm_legacy.c.

It is apparently needed when running Fortran tests through tesh.pl.

5 years agoMore updates to smpi* manpages.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 11:42:36 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
More updates to smpi* manpages.

5 years agoRpath active for make install on osX
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:47:07 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Rpath active for make install on osX

5 years agoDoc to install libboost on osX
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:28:00 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Doc to install libboost on osX

5 years agoadd option to output the right name in smpiff
degomme [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 21:10:05 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
add option to output the right name in smpiff
it used to compile with the temporary name instead, for example with some NAS

5 years agoNo rpath in libsimgird-java and libsurf-java
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 15:14:36 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
No rpath in libsimgird-java and libsurf-java

5 years agoNetwork::shareResourcesFull revival
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 13:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Network::shareResourcesFull revival

5 years agoactivate tests using resized and handle some corner cases
degomme [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 13:09:17 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
activate tests using resized and handle some corner cases

5 years agoImplementation of MPI_Type_create_resized
scastelli [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 06:56:57 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Implementation of MPI_Type_create_resized

5 years agoadd missing prototype
degomme [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 23:13:22 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
add missing prototype

5 years agoWe should'nt allow the use of uncommited datatypes in communications.
scastelli [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 22:44:15 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
We should'nt allow the use of uncommited datatypes in communications.
Small fix to follow more closely the specs in mpi_type_free

5 years agotorus should provide better results if latency is taken into account ..
degomme [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 13:09:35 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
torus should provide better results if latency is taken into account ..

5 years agoSmall correction in a manpage
scastelli [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:42:56 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Small correction in a manpage

5 years agoFix memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:43:08 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Fix memory leaks.

5 years agoUpdate smpi* manpages.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:35:42 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Update smpi* manpages.

5 years agoInstall additional manpages.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:35:16 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Install additional manpages.

5 years agoFix distcheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:31:45 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Fix distcheck.

5 years agoFortran SMPI is not working for now, so deactivate the build in cmake.
degomme [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 18:20:46 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Fortran SMPI is not working for now, so deactivate the build in cmake.
It would need a dirty hack as seen in smpi_main.h, but in F77 and F90, to begin with ...

5 years agosome cmake calls were forgotten here
degomme [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 17:57:50 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
some cmake calls were forgotten here

5 years agoRemove temporary files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:41:51 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Remove temporary files.

5 years agoChange non-portable echo -e for printf.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:14:08 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Change non-portable echo -e for printf.

5 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 14:04:51 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Typo.

5 years agoFix broken tesh file (with the Perl tesh)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 22:00:53 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix broken tesh file (with the Perl tesh)

It was working with the C tesh.

5 years agoSome man pages
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 21:23:44 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Some man pages

5 years agoWell, that happens sometime (bad merge)
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:32:59 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Well, that happens sometime (bad merge)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:27:06 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
src/smpi/smpiff.in

5 years agoFix tesh files
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:20:45 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Fix tesh files

5 years agoSome minor documentation fixes
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:17:18 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Some minor documentation fixes

5 years agoUpdate of the smpicc man page
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:16:19 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Update of the smpicc man page

5 years agoAdd a smpicxx man page
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:15:46 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Add a smpicxx man page

5 years agoAdd version notes to smpiXXX scripts
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:14:44 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Add version notes to smpiXXX scripts

5 years agoDeactivate temporarily one test.
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 18:02:34 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Deactivate temporarily one test.
It works with automatic privatization on, but would fail on Windows as we no longer provide a way to privatize global variables.
We can't either just use dynamic memory as in its F90 counterpart ...

5 years agoKill f2c. Finally. I hope.
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 17:51:58 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Kill f2c. Finally.        I hope.

5 years agomake smpiff behave like smpif90, so we don't use f2c anymore
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 16:19:37 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
make smpiff behave like smpif90, so we don't use f2c anymore

5 years agoPrivatization : switch data segments when copying inside a single node
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 16:18:55 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Privatization : switch data segments when copying inside a single node

5 years agofix spell and remove trailing space
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 17:23:42 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
fix spell and remove trailing space

5 years agoIndentation
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 16:54:56 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Indentation

5 years agoAdd enable_documentation option
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:40:08 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Add enable_documentation option

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 14:22:52 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoadd a hopefully simple and clear example of MSG_vm
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 14:13:50 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
add a hopefully simple and clear example of MSG_vm

This is revival of masterslave_virtual_machines. It should be simpler
and clearer than the old one. Because the other examples of MSG_vm are
rather oriented to regression test, it would be nice that we have a
tutorial-oriented example here.

5 years agoIs seems as right as before, only shorter
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 13:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Is seems as right as before, only shorter

5 years agoUse tesh perl for all platforms
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 13:12:40 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Use tesh perl for all platforms

5 years agoSome documentation to NetworkModel.
scastelli [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 10:48:43 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Some documentation to NetworkModel.

5 years agoMinor corrections in doc
scastelli [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 18:03:46 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Minor corrections in doc

5 years agolet's build the doc when 'make doc' is called, just in case someone would plan to it
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 08:37:42 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
let's build the doc when 'make doc' is called, just in case someone would plan to it

5 years agoAs this is done only with java compilation, use the right variable (find_path misses...
degomme [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 08:33:49 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
As this is done only with java compilation, use the right variable (find_path misses javadoc.exe on win)

5 years agomore informative error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 17:33:28 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
more informative error message

5 years agoRequalify teshes, as we really wanted to send 1 byte for this one.
degomme [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 15:34:51 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Requalify teshes, as we really wanted to send 1 byte for this one.

5 years agoRevert "the users are not the only ones lost with 10e0 :)"
degomme [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 15:24:13 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Revert "the users are not the only ones lost with 10e0 :)"
Indeed :p

This reverts commit cec110d828d0c4d14c6264e79e520a30653c2a4a.

5 years agothe users are not the only ones lost with 10e0 :)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 15:12:36 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
the users are not the only ones lost with 10e0 :)

5 years agodon't fool the users. Don't write 1 as 10e0
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 14:46:44 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
don't fool the users. Don't write 1 as 10e0

5 years agoFix javadoc into simgrid_full.jar
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 14:30:36 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Fix javadoc into simgrid_full.jar

5 years agoAdd javadoc into simgrid_full.jar
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 10:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Add javadoc into simgrid_full.jar

5 years agoFix boost version
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 10:17:36 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Fix boost version

5 years agoCheck boost version
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 10:00:01 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Check boost version

5 years agoadd java doc link to simgrid's main doc
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 21:51:16 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
add java doc link to simgrid's main doc

5 years agoMake xbt_free a function-like macro.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 May 2014 21:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Make xbt_free a function-like macro.

Use xbt_free_f everywhere a pointer to function is needed.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 May 2014 20:40:12 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoInit version 3.12
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 08:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Init version 3.12

5 years agoAdd link to documentation in Changelog
lysbleu [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 08:08:28 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Add link to documentation in Changelog

5 years agoAdd missing date to ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 May 2014 20:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Add missing date to ChangeLog.

5 years agoBe consistent wrt the number of empty lines between releases.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 May 2014 20:38:40 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Be consistent wrt the number of empty lines between releases.

5 years agoTypo in variable name (EXEEXT).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 May 2014 20:35:20 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Typo in variable name (EXEEXT).

5 years agoAdd FIXME.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 May 2014 14:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Add FIXME.

5 years agoremove leaks introduced by previous commit. Ressource::getProperty
suter [Sat, 31 May 2014 17:47:06 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
remove leaks introduced by previous commit. Ressource::getProperty
creates a heterogeneous dict if set_property_value is called on a non
existing dict of properties. Sounds more logical to create a
heterogeneous dict during parsing too. BTW using homogeneous dict
everywhere makes chord example fails ...

5 years agoRelease 3 11 v3_11
Paul Bédaride [Sat, 31 May 2014 15:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Release 3 11

5 years agochange the dict in which parsed properties are stored from homogeneous
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 21:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
change the dict in which parsed properties are stored from homogeneous
to heterogeneous. A leak occured in
teshsuite/msg/storage/storage_basic.c after the addition of a call
MSG_storage_set_property_value that adds a new property to the dict. The
new element doesn't appear to be freed when freeing the resources. After
several tries, the proposed modification solves the issue without
breaking something else.

5 years agoremove duplicated line
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 21:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
remove duplicated line

5 years agochased tabs while looking for a leak
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 21:48:08 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
chased tabs while looking for a leak

5 years agochange key name to prevent reuse + indent (this example raised an issue
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 21:44:53 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
change key name to prevent reuse + indent (this example raised an issue
with the parsing of <prop>)

5 years agoremove cruft
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:57:40 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
remove cruft

5 years agoleak--
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
leak--

5 years agoleak--
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:54:29 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
leak--

5 years agoreplace sprintf by bprintf
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:40:35 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
replace sprintf by bprintf

5 years agoMakes file identifier unique in MSG file lib
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 30 May 2014 13:34:06 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Makes file identifier unique in MSG file lib

5 years agoReintroduce message erroneously removed by commit 7bee0ca.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 May 2014 13:06:26 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Reintroduce message erroneously removed by commit 7bee0ca.

5 years agoFix check for doxygen version.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 May 2014 12:45:03 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Fix check for doxygen version.

5 years agorename tesh entry to explicitly mention it is a bogus test
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 12:10:37 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
rename tesh entry to explicitly mention it is a bogus test
indent the XML file without tabs too

5 years agoCosemtics: break long lines, whitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 May 2014 08:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Cosemtics: break long lines, whitespace cleanup.

5 years agotypos
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 09:03:27 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
typos

5 years agoremove useless function. private info is already freed by the
suter [Fri, 30 May 2014 09:01:42 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
remove useless function. private info is already freed by the
__MSG_file_destroy function

5 years agoUpdate changelog to account for fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 30 May 2014 08:43:59 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Update changelog to account for fat trees

5 years agoVery minor removal of unnecessary comments
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 30 May 2014 07:26:14 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Very minor removal of unnecessary comments

5 years agoFix bug windows msg-file
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 28 May 2014 15:37:39 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fix bug windows msg-file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:54:23 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoslightly update compilation doc for Windows
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:54:11 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
slightly update compilation doc for Windows

5 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:36:33 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

5 years agoRefer to fat trees in the platform doc
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:18:15 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Refer to fat trees in the platform doc

5 years agogenerate_memcheck_tests.pl does not support continued lines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
generate_memcheck_tests.pl does not support continued lines.

5 years agodoc++
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
doc++

5 years agoleak--
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 08:28:38 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
leak--

5 years agoUse printf format %f instead of %e for this example.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 12:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Use printf format %f instead of %e for this example.

Workaround for bug on Windows where exponents are printed with 3 digits
instead of 2.