Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agorename routing_component to as, since that's just an AS at the end of the day
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:51:03 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
rename routing_component to as, since that's just an AS at the end of the day

8 years agoRemove section about java.
Navarrop [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 16:39:07 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Remove section about java.

8 years agoMake a sync in a different directory.
Navarrop [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 16:14:03 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Make a sync in a different directory.

8 years agoLua masterslave: simplify the code and improve the output
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:47:20 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Lua masterslave: simplify the code and improve the output

8 years agoLua: set a task metatable that allows OO-style syntax
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:45:04 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Lua: set a task metatable that allows OO-style syntax

You can now write my_task:send(mailbox), which is just syntaxic sugar
for simgrid.task.send(my_task, mailbox).

8 years agoLua: garbage collect the simgrid module (remove simgrid.clean())
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Lua: garbage collect the simgrid module (remove simgrid.clean())

8 years agoDon't protect access to the metatable from Lua.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:13:31 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Don't protect access to the metatable from Lua.

Lua code can never change the metatable of a userdata anyway
(setmetatable is possible only for a table).
getmetatable is now allowed for tasks and hosts: it's harmless and lets
people extend them.

8 years agoClean MSG source file names
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:06:13 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Clean MSG source file names

8 years agoinline static functions declared only once, and that were not really improving my...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:20:02 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
inline static functions declared only once, and that were not really improving my execution flow understanding

8 years agokill unused static functions
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:19:26 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
kill unused static functions

8 years agothat function is so stupid that it is never called. Let's remove it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:13:07 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
that function is so stupid that it is never called. Let's remove it

8 years agokill a type that were exactly the same than another
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:08:23 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
kill a type that were exactly the same than another

8 years agosanitize type naming between surf models and routing models
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:45:12 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
sanitize type naming between surf models and routing models

8 years agouse an explicit type name for pointer on fct
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
use an explicit type name for pointer on fct

8 years agotiny partial reindent
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:37:23 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
tiny partial reindent

8 years agoMove the SURF model initialization from routing_parse to sg_platf
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Move the SURF model initialization from routing_parse to sg_platf

It's cleaner when the router is just another bunch of callbacks, with
no central point. But it's a bit harder because the sg_platf callbacks
are also used during the parsing of deploy.xml

8 years agokill unused callbacks in the routing models
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:29:48 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
kill unused callbacks in the routing models

they were (probably) intended to allow the rmodels to add new
callbacks over the elements, but since I cannot remove callbacks in
the new mecanism, and since it wasn't used, I don't see the point.

8 years agoRename sg_platf_new_AS_{open,close} to {begin,end} since you cannot reopen them to...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:21:35 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Rename sg_platf_new_AS_{open,close} to {begin,end} since you cannot reopen them to add stuff afterward (and other similar call renaming)

8 years agoRemove declaration for inexistent functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:47:20 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Remove declaration for inexistent functions.

8 years agoThese functions are declared static, define them static too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:46:28 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
These functions are declared static, define them static too.

8 years agoRename some routing logic fields to make them more explicit (hopefully)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:12:44 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Rename some routing logic fields to make them more explicit (hopefully)

8 years agokill asserts which error message is as instructive as the segfault that it hides
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:03:16 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
kill asserts which error message is as instructive as the segfault that it hides

8 years agocluster routing is simpler than you thought
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:58:31 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
cluster routing is simpler than you thought

8 years agokill unused function
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:57:22 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
kill unused function

8 years agoadd a constructor to the generic parsing logic, and use it to factorize code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:54:02 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
add a constructor to the generic parsing logic, and use it to factorize code

8 years agoStart fixing the OO organization of the routing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:38:09 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Start fixing the OO organization of the routing

the generic routing is intended to be the ancestor of every other
routing logic, so move it into its own file (without any other change
for now)

8 years agohide an ugly function used only locally
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:21:29 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
hide an ugly function used only locally

and also mark at its second location that its usage shouldn't be
dupplicated.

8 years agowhat is that pimple, for god's sake??
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:18:17 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
what is that pimple, for god's sake??

8 years agokill an unused structure + reindent and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:02:14 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
kill an unused structure + reindent and cosmetics

8 years agofurther improve that damn message (fct called from two user visible functions ->...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:43:24 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
further improve that damn message (fct called from two user visible functions -> don't name them)

8 years agofix a typo spotted by Henri
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 07:47:54 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
fix a typo spotted by Henri

8 years agosome users prefer this name, so provide it for symmetry with send and irecv
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 00:25:45 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
some users prefer this name, so provide it for symmetry with send and irecv

8 years agoDon't define routing_component_t twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 21:16:32 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Don't define routing_component_t twice.

8 years agoYet another clobbered variable warning
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 20:41:07 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Yet another clobbered variable warning

8 years agoClean the code and comments of registering C functions to Lua
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 20:10:17 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Clean the code and comments of registering C functions to Lua

8 years agoThese function don't return anything
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:22:53 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
These function don't return anything

8 years agoMove this debugging function to lua_utils.c
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:22:14 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Move this debugging function to lua_utils.c

8 years agoThe argument is a userdata, not a Lua task
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:19:08 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
The argument is a userdata, not a Lua task

8 years agoLua: merge simgrid.task.recv and simgrid.task.recv_with_timeout
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:15:42 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Lua: merge simgrid.task.recv and simgrid.task.recv_with_timeout

The timeout is now an optional argument of simgrid.task.recv.

8 years agoDocument C functions that Lua calls
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:10:53 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Document C functions that Lua calls

8 years agoWhen a C function is called by Lua, get the args with positive indices
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 18:02:00 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
When a C function is called by Lua, get the args with positive indices

A negative index is unsafe since the caller may provide more arguments
than needed.

8 years agoNice joke.
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 17:57:57 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Nice joke.

8 years agoMake the Lua API respect coherent naming conventions
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 17:53:45 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Make the Lua API respect coherent naming conventions

8 years agoRename functions in simgrid_lua.c
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 17:42:34 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Rename functions in simgrid_lua.c

8 years agoRemove a useless xbt_assert from the critical path
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 17:08:21 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Remove a useless xbt_assert from the critical path

The error message was not more informative than a segfault will be,
and user behavior cannot produce this (I think)

8 years agouse a sane way to declare postparse callbacks, now that this way exists
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 17:06:57 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
use a sane way to declare postparse callbacks, now that this way exists

8 years agopartially reindent that file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 16:45:06 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
partially reindent that file

8 years agoRemove the complexity needed to save a global that is never used
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 16:32:36 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Remove the complexity needed to save a global that is never used

this is the field "model" in the surf_model_description structure. The
actual model is always saved elsewhere (like in the global
surf_workstation_model and friends).

If one day we want to have multi-model simulations, we'll need to
partially revert this change, but I guess that this day seaching the
right model linearly by name, as it was made possible with the
existing setup, will not be the way to go.

8 years agoI don't see the point of declaring and calling empty functions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 15:50:42 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
I don't see the point of declaring and calling empty functions

*_load *_unload callbacks of the routing logics seem unused.
We could maybe kill them?

8 years agooups, that comment were in french
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 15:30:19 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
oups, that comment were in french

8 years agonobody use these structures, so I won't try to understand their purpose
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 15:19:22 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
nobody use these structures, so I won't try to understand their purpose

8 years agoReorganize mallocator.c, and add the possibility to disable mallocators.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 15:02:15 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Reorganize mallocator.c, and add the possibility to disable mallocators.

Memory leaks are sometimes hard to track when mallocators are in use.
Set MALLOCATOR_IS_WANTED to 0 to disable them during your debugging session.

The code for mallocator_new and mallocator_get is also made a bit cleaner.

8 years agoKill "if" before free, and useless cast of free argument.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 15:27:37 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Kill "if" before free, and useless cast of free argument.

free(NULL) is a no-op, there is no need to test the given pointer
before call.
The same argument stands for xbt_free, xbt_dict_free, xbt_dynar_free,
and xbt_strbuff_free.

8 years agoReplace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:20:32 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Replace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().

8 years agoFor radical it is "," and not ";"
Navarrop [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:48:06 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
For radical it is "," and not ";"

8 years agoimprove documentation of MSG_task_dsend function
Lucas Schnorr [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 12:28:41 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
improve documentation of MSG_task_dsend function

8 years agoAlso remove the comm from processes when SIMIX_post_comm is not called
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 11:20:26 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Also remove the comm from processes when SIMIX_post_comm is not called

8 years agoFix possible crashes and leaks with dsends during processes cleanup
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:46:02 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Fix possible crashes and leaks with dsends during processes cleanup

8 years agoDestroy sg_platf_link_cb_list on sg_platf_exit().
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:44:38 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Destroy sg_platf_link_cb_list on sg_platf_exit().

8 years agoDon't duplicate strings uselessly, and avoid memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 22:21:33 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Don't duplicate strings uselessly, and avoid memory leaks.

8 years agoReindent before change.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 21:30:32 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Reindent before change.

8 years agoReindent surf_routing.c
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Reindent surf_routing.c

8 years agoConstification of parameter, and attribute no_return.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:12:31 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Constification of parameter, and attribute no_return.

8 years agoAdd a script running GNU indent with the appropriate options.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:25:10 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Add a script running GNU indent with the appropriate options.

The set of options was given by README.coding which is also updated.

8 years agoFactorize routing_parse_cluster.
Navarrop [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 10:15:29 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Factorize routing_parse_cluster.

8 years agoI demand you to stop that empty function chaining madness. NOW
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:37:37 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
I demand you to stop that empty function chaining madness. NOW

8 years agosanitize the names of the routing's parse callbacks
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
sanitize the names of the routing's parse callbacks

8 years agono need to have the routing_parse_Scluster() function public. routing_register_callba...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:24:17 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
no need to have the routing_parse_Scluster() function public. routing_register_callbacks is enough

8 years agosanitize the way parsing callbacks of the routing submodule are registered
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:19:42 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
sanitize the way parsing callbacks of the routing submodule are registered

8 years agoOne day, we'll have to deal with route creation in sg_platf. That day, we'll need...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:19:02 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
One day, we'll have to deal with route creation in sg_platf. That day, we'll need that data structure

8 years agosimplify this function
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 21:10:28 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
simplify this function

8 years agorename some types for consistency
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:57:55 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
rename some types for consistency

8 years agothat FIXME would be a bad idea to implement
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
that FIXME would be a bad idea to implement

8 years agoreindent, no real change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:46:55 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
reindent, no real change

8 years agoimplement cluster tag on top of sg_platf w/o XML black magic
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:40:14 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
implement cluster tag on top of sg_platf w/o XML black magic

8 years agoKill the XML-level callbacks to AS_open/close and create some at sg_platf level instead
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:23:47 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Kill the XML-level callbacks to AS_open/close and create some at sg_platf level instead

8 years agosimplify that vicious nasty code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 17:15:53 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
simplify that vicious nasty code

8 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 16:04:04 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
kill dead code

8 years ago/me also hates void* pointers
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:38:54 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
/me also hates void* pointers

8 years ago/me hates globals
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:04:22 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
/me hates globals

8 years agointegrate the peer creation in sg_platf properly
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
integrate the peer creation in sg_platf properly

8 years agopreparse the arguments of peer tag
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
preparse the arguments of peer tag

8 years agoimprove peer creator: use sg_platf_new_*, not the XML bypassing mechanism
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
improve peer creator: use sg_platf_new_*, not the XML bypassing mechanism

8 years agoDestroy dax parser after use.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 21:58:58 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Destroy dax parser after use.

8 years agoFix memory leak in xbt_cfg_set_parse().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 22:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in xbt_cfg_set_parse().

8 years agoKill bogus fixme: xbt_free_f already exists.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 21:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Kill bogus fixme: xbt_free_f already exists.

8 years agoParenthesis should be protected in test parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 22:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Parenthesis should be protected in test parameters.

8 years agofurther parser cleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:06:44 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
further parser cleanups

- kill some dead code related to the old lua console
- do not load a header at the *end* of another header
- solve some header inclusion madness created in this process

8 years agodo use the parameters I'm given, not some random globals
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
do use the parameters I'm given, not some random globals

8 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:29:21 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
kill dead code

8 years agoimprove comments
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:24:05 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
improve comments

8 years agoplug a memleak when the cluster's router_id is not given
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:22:01 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
plug a memleak when the cluster's router_id is not given

8 years agofix constness in parser
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 12:43:27 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
fix constness in parser

8 years agofurther fields renamings in the parser
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 12:15:40 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
further fields renamings in the parser

8 years agoUpdate README of Lua examples
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:55:47 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Update README of Lua examples

8 years agoClean the code of Lua examples.
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 10:38:41 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Clean the code of Lua examples.

Reindent, remove useless semicolons, declare variables as local, etc.

8 years agoAdd unversioned chord large deployment files to .gitignore
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 09:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add unversioned chord large deployment files to .gitignore

Also remove '\r' characters from .gitignore

8 years agoThese files have nothing to do here
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 09:48:40 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
These files have nothing to do here

8 years agofurther code simplification. This one were nasty
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 11:51:01 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
further code simplification. This one were nasty

8 years agosimplify the code a bit
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 11:22:00 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
simplify the code a bit