Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agomerge back the master trunk into the smpi branch
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 18:03:09 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
merge back the master trunk into the smpi branch

8 years agosend test program
Mark Stillwell [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:36:22 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
send test program

8 years agomore verbose debug around detached sends
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 01:40:32 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
more verbose debug around detached sends

8 years agodupplicate the sender buffer in eager mode, when isends are changed into dsends ...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 01:23:21 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
dupplicate the sender buffer in eager mode, when isends are changed into dsends (and free it once copied in position)

8 years agofix some glitches in documentation generation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:43:55 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
fix some glitches in documentation generation

8 years agoplaceholder for the configuration items related to the tracing subsystem
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
placeholder for the configuration items related to the tracing subsystem

8 years agodocument SMPI configuration items
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:27:49 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
document SMPI configuration items

8 years agocosmetics in documentation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:01:48 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
cosmetics in documentation

8 years agodocument the configuration items related to packet level simulators
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 23:54:04 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
document the configuration items related to packet level simulators

8 years agodocument simix-related config options
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 23:36:48 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
document simix-related config options

8 years agokill the deprecated now unused config variable 'routing'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:58:32 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
kill the deprecated now unused config variable 'routing'

8 years agofix a test broken by homogeneisation of dicts
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:56:04 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
fix a test broken by homogeneisation of dicts

8 years agofix the tests that my cleanups in the config variable broke
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:52:39 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
fix the tests that my cleanups in the config variable broke

8 years agorevalidate two gras tests which timings changed
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:40:13 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
revalidate two gras tests which timings changed

Timings are not assessed in GRAS tests because these tests are too
complex to understand discrepencies, and the timings are already well
tested elsewere.

8 years agokill deprecated file for windows's tesh
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:23:30 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
kill deprecated file for windows's tesh

8 years agodocument generic configuration variables (and fix MC one)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:39:50 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
document generic configuration variables (and fix MC one)

8 years agoRename the coordinates configuration option to network/coordinates, and document it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:26:05 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Rename the coordinates configuration option to network/coordinates, and document it

8 years agodocument all network-related config options
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:16:48 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
document all network-related config options

8 years agoRename the TCP_gamma configuration option to network/TCP_gamma, and document it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Rename the TCP_gamma configuration option to network/TCP_gamma, and document it

8 years agokill the deprecated CLM03 workstation model
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:36:40 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
kill the deprecated CLM03 workstation model

8 years agoalso display the existing optimizations on --help-models
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:34:09 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
also display the existing optimizations on --help-models

8 years agorewrite the doc on configuring simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:10:40 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
rewrite the doc on configuring simgrid

8 years agoproperly kill deprecated option that were recently added
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:09:01 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
properly kill deprecated option that were recently added

8 years agocosmetics in the description of network models
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
cosmetics in the description of network models

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:40:46 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agofix destination parameter when asking for a route in ws_get_route
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 08:10:01 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
fix destination parameter when asking for a route in ws_get_route

8 years agoAdd a function SIMIX_process_get_runnable() for context factories
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:53:10 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add a function SIMIX_process_get_runnable() for context factories

8 years agoRemove unstash #ifdef HAVE_SMPI from a commit.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Remove unstash #ifdef HAVE_SMPI from a commit.

8 years agoMake simix_timers NULL so can SIMIX_init works if called again later
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 10:30:30 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Make simix_timers NULL so can SIMIX_init works if called again later

8 years agoFix vivaldi model with lazy update mechanism. :)
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:21:29 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Fix vivaldi model with lazy update mechanism. :)

8 years agoMerge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into...
Stephane Genaud [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:16:20 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into smpi

8 years agodsend used for small messages
Stephane Genaud [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:15:11 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
dsend used for small messages

8 years agoFix tesh file
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fix tesh file

8 years agoMake sure this code is thread safe.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:56:34 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Make sure this code is thread safe.

8 years agoUse isend instead of send to set the simdata->comm so that get_remaining can work.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Use isend instead of send to set the simdata->comm so that get_remaining can work.

8 years agoMove scripts to generate g5k into the right directory.
Navarrop [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 14:52:54 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Move scripts to generate g5k into the right directory.

8 years agoRevert an old commit (f0f66d620ef58973870652446275a55525a35944). This test was normal...
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Revert an old commit (f0f66d620ef58973870652446275a55525a35944). This test was normally broken but is now repaired.

8 years agoRemove unused file
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:56:08 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Remove unused file

8 years agoAdd an example for view a platform with paje
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add an example for view a platform with paje

8 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoPort old tesh file to modernity.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:46:44 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Port old tesh file to modernity.

8 years agoUpdate Changelog
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:31:54 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Update Changelog

8 years agoProof-read of communicate/share_resources/update_actions_state.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:31:03 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Proof-read of communicate/share_resources/update_actions_state.

* Rewriting and merging of loops and min
* Add a gap_append and gap_remove function that is either NULL or specific to SMPI.
* Remove dumb usage of latency_limited tracking
* Remove unwanted action->latency = 0.0; introduced by careless merge.

8 years agoCleanups suggested by eclipse.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 16:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Cleanups suggested by eclipse.

8 years agoGet rid of all these nasty _im_.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Get rid of all these nasty _im_.

8 years agoAdd the right references
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Add the right references

8 years agoCommit that breaks most tesh files by changing the default model but setting them...
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Commit that breaks most tesh files by changing the default model but setting them right...

8 years agoAllow selective update to be independently set for cpu and network model.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:09:00 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Allow selective update to be independently set for cpu and network model.

8 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:07:27 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoApply the optimization mechanism as requested in config flag.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:35:51 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Apply the optimization mechanism as requested in config flag.

8 years agoStart using optimization mode flag in network.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:29:01 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Start using optimization mode flag in network.

8 years agoNew values from INRIA RR-7821 (callibration when phase effects are removed).
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:26:01 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
New values from INRIA RR-7821 (callibration when phase effects are removed).

8 years agoCheck for failed links on back_route when crosstraffic is activated
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Check for failed links on back_route when crosstraffic is activated

8 years agoRename misleading "fullduplex" keyword to "crosstraffic".
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Rename misleading "fullduplex" keyword to "crosstraffic".

8 years agoRemove unused variable
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:39:36 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Remove unused variable

8 years agoOptimization + cleanup. Test for optimization only once at startup.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:38:41 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Optimization + cleanup. Test for optimization only once at startup.

8 years agoDo not create a dict for every resource especially when it is empty anyway.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Do not create a dict for every resource especially when it is empty anyway.

8 years agoCleanup (no more _im_ but lazy or full when needed).
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Cleanup (no more _im_ but lazy or full when needed).

8 years agoRename for clarity.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Rename for clarity.

8 years agoCleanup to allow separation of model specification and of optimization mode for each...
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:35:00 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Cleanup to allow separation of model specification and of optimization mode for each model.
Clean some cruft in the comments.

8 years agoRevert new time for token-ring
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 15:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Revert new time for token-ring

8 years agoArgh I was confused between UM_FULL and UM_LAZY. This commit sets it right.
Navarrop [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:09:05 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Argh I was confused between UM_FULL and UM_LAZY. This commit sets it right.

8 years agoMerge network.c and network_im.c
Navarrop [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 10:40:45 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Merge network.c and network_im.c

8 years agoNeed to know if have smpi when compiling
Navarrop [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 17:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Need to know if have smpi when compiling

8 years agoAdd update mechanism for cpu instead of cpu_model name.
Navarrop [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Add update mechanism for cpu instead of cpu_model name.

8 years agoMerge cpu.c and cpu_im.c
Navarrop [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Merge cpu.c and cpu_im.c

8 years agoMerge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into...
Mark Stillwell [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 09:22:22 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into smpi

8 years agoFWIW this is the calibration I'm using to run experiments right now. -- Mark
Mark Stillwell [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 09:11:21 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
FWIW this is the calibration I'm using to run experiments right now. -- Mark

8 years agoFWIW this is the calibration I'm using to run experiments right now. -- Mark
mstillwell [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 09:11:21 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
FWIW this is the calibration I'm using to run experiments right now. -- Mark

8 years agospelling error in comment. very minor.
Mark Stillwell [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 12:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
spelling error in comment. very minor.

8 years agoParmap test did not compile
Christophe Thiéry [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 09:50:11 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Parmap test did not compile

8 years agoAlternative implementation or parmap with busy waits instead of futexes
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:31:11 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Alternative implementation or parmap with busy waits instead of futexes

When the user contexts are run in parallel, you can choose the
synchronization mode of their parmap with:
--cfg=contexts/parallel_mode:{posix|futex|busy_wait}.
The default is futex. Posix synchronization is not implemented yet.

8 years agoParmap: process the whole dynar, don't force workers to fetch work
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 13:22:07 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Parmap: process the whole dynar, don't force workers to fetch work

8 years agoThis variable has no reason to be global
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 13:15:30 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
This variable has no reason to be global

8 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:10:53 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
cosmetics

8 years agokill a forward definition that is never used
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:10:38 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
kill a forward definition that is never used

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 20:17:19 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoKill duplicated macro.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 15:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Kill duplicated macro.

8 years agoUse xbt_swag_reset wherever possible.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 14:01:41 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Use xbt_swag_reset wherever possible.

8 years agoDefine xbt_swag_reset().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 13:45:00 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Define xbt_swag_reset().

8 years agoRemove redundant assignment in lmm_solve.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 14:40:37 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Remove redundant assignment in lmm_solve.

8 years agoThose are constraints, and not elements.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 10:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Those are constraints, and not elements.

(no functional change)

8 years agoUpdate comment (name was changed 7 years ago).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 20:44:20 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Update comment (name was changed 7 years ago).

8 years agoRemove unused log categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 20:43:07 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Remove unused log categories.

8 years agoParmap: make maestro also do some work.
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:57:19 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Parmap: make maestro also do some work.

The gain looks much bigger than I expected (Chord 10k, constant
network: 55s -> 20s and 160,000 syscalls -> 88,000 syscalls).
Not sure to understand why.

8 years agoThe worker id is now useless in the parmap code
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:19:32 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
The worker id is now useless in the parmap code

8 years agoAdd comments
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:17:29 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add comments

8 years agoRemove xbt_parmap_get_worker_id to simplify the parmap interface
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 15:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Remove xbt_parmap_get_worker_id to simplify the parmap interface

8 years agoRemove a useless private header and rename variables
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:47:39 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Remove a useless private header and rename variables

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:42:01 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdded 2 version of a script to generate hierarchical clusters
Laurent Bobelin [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 13:06:57 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Added 2 version of a script to generate hierarchical clusters

8 years agoRewrite the token ring example
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 11:51:52 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Rewrite the token ring example

8 years agoParmaps: remove the event structure to simplify the code, add comments
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 17:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Parmaps: remove the event structure to simplify the code, add comments

8 years agoMake those functions static
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:17:46 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Make those functions static

8 years agoRemove a redundant include and reindent a bit
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:09:33 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Remove a redundant include and reindent a bit

8 years agoRemove parmap_private.h since parmap.c is the only file using it
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Remove parmap_private.h since parmap.c is the only file using it

8 years agoIn sequential mode, don't use thread-specific data
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 15:54:38 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
In sequential mode, don't use thread-specific data

8 years agoMake the compilation succed for windows.
unknown [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 13:36:27 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Make the compilation succed for windows.
THIS is forbidden on win so rename it for THIS_AS

8 years agoUse the good link for latency.
unknown [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 13:35:17 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Use the good link for latency.

8 years agoAdd a data_center platform.
Navarrop [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 16:04:37 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Add a data_center platform.