Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agodeprecate properly another function
Martin Quinson [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 20:44:37 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
deprecate properly another function

2 years agofix clang builds
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 22:37:30 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
fix clang builds

2 years agoproperly deprecate another function
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 21:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
properly deprecate another function

2 years agoImprove deprecate messages: we know when to remove it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 16:04:45 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Improve deprecate messages: we know when to remove it

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 10:41:00 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agoa few sonar treats
Frederic Suter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 12:18:31 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
a few sonar treats

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 10:01:49 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 09:41:20 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 09:40:57 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
plug leak

2 years agoMerge pull request #199 from Takishipp/clear_fct
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 09:11:50 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #199 from Takishipp/clear_fct

Delete useless functions

2 years agosolve codacy issue
Takishipp [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 09:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
solve codacy issue

2 years agofix 32-bit storage tests
Frederic Suter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 07:33:53 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
fix 32-bit storage tests

The modification of the N11 storage model uses a rounding method so
that entire numbers of bytes are written at each action update. This
causes a slight difference of 30 nanoseconds in the total execution
time of the example. Assume that we can leave with that and just print
time up to the millisecond. Moreover this model is going to change
again soon.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 06:49:14 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:06:27 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
sonar

2 years agodon't commit binaries
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:06:09 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
don't commit binaries

2 years agoMerge pull request #198 from Takishipp/clear_fct
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:26:36 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Merge pull request #198 from Takishipp/clear_fct

Remove an unused function

2 years agosimplify simcalls
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 17:49:37 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
simplify simcalls

2 years agosimplify mgmt of write on storage + cleanups
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:53:11 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
simplify mgmt of write on storage + cleanups
decoupling files from storage model is one step closer

2 years agoDelete useless functions
Takishipp [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:58:33 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Delete useless functions

2 years agoDelete an another unused fonction
Takishipp [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Delete an another unused fonction

2 years agoremove unused function
Takishipp [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
remove unused function

2 years agoupdate doc
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:41:40 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
update doc

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agorevisit pingpong in s4u
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:19:25 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
revisit pingpong in s4u

2 years agomv deprecated examples to teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 11:04:04 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
mv deprecated examples to teshsuite

2 years agoMerge pull request #197 from Takishipp/clear_fct
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 11:51:41 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Merge pull request #197 from Takishipp/clear_fct

remove print_Null function

2 years agodo not use deprecated and redirected functions in examples
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 10:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
do not use deprecated and redirected functions in examples

2 years agoplugins are the future, this example pertains to S4U
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 10:40:07 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
plugins are the future, this example pertains to S4U

2 years agoDelete the whole comment
Takishipp [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:42:00 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Delete the whole comment

2 years agodict to map in vms
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 08:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
dict to map in vms

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 06:26:59 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoignore more cruft
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 16:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
ignore more cruft

2 years agobetter use of PropertyHolder
Frederic Suter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
better use of PropertyHolder

2 years agokill a now useless type (to please sonar)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
kill a now useless type (to please sonar)

2 years agocode simplification: nobody use that extensibility feature anymore
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:10:09 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
code simplification: nobody use that extensibility feature anymore

2 years agoremove print_Null function
Takishipp [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:03:14 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
remove print_Null function

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 14:32:37 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agocrappy fix of cloud examples that mix host and VMs
Frederic Suter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 09:58:58 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
crappy fix of cloud examples that mix host and VMs

2 years agoremove useless declarations
Frederic Suter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:15:39 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
remove useless declarations

2 years agomap msg_vm_t to s4u::VirtualMachine and save many casts
Frederic Suter [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
map msg_vm_t to s4u::VirtualMachine and save many casts

2 years agocleanups
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:18:50 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
cleanups

2 years agoFile mgmt looks like a plugin now \o/
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:05:14 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
File mgmt looks like a plugin now \o/

2 years agomove some of the file mgmt logic out of the storage model
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 09:43:04 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
move some of the file mgmt logic out of the storage model

2 years agodisentangle file opening
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:55:08 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
disentangle file opening

2 years agoplease clang and remove useless field
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:18:59 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
please clang and remove useless field

2 years agoclosing a file is a noop. No need to deep down the stack
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:08:47 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
closing a file is a noop. No need to deep down the stack

2 years agothis was never used too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:38:27 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
this was never used too

2 years agothis writeActions stuff was never used
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:35:35 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
this writeActions stuff was never used

2 years agomore cleanups
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:29:41 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
more cleanups

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:09:07 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agotrailing whitespace
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 23:47:05 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
trailing whitespace

2 years agonicer error messages on misconfiguration
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
nicer error messages on misconfiguration

2 years agoMerge pull request #196 from betsegawlemma/fixes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 23:17:58 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Merge pull request #196 from betsegawlemma/fixes

Simplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions

2 years agoSimplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Simplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions

2 years agosonar & codacy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 20:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
sonar & codacy

2 years agothis script is not used anymore
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 20:22:55 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
this script is not used anymore

2 years agoadd bits and pieces to try to compile dumpi with smpi
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 22:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
add bits and pieces to try to compile dumpi with smpi

2 years agocleanups
Frederic Suter [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:46:15 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
cleanups

2 years agoupdate the insider doc on multiple build trees
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 14:16:23 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
update the insider doc on multiple build trees

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 08:33:07 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agocodacy
Frederic Suter [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:14:46 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:50:11 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
codacy

2 years ago[SMPI] Remove 2nd include of private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 12:58:14 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove 2nd include of private.hpp

2 years agofix MC builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 07:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
fix MC builds

2 years ago[MC] Missing include of smpi/private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:49:51 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
[MC] Missing include of smpi/private.hpp

2 years ago[SMPI] Make spelling uniform: privatisation -> privatization
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
[SMPI] Make spelling uniform: privatisation -> privatization

2 years ago[SMPI] Move SMPI_PRIVATIZATION_* macros to enums
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:08:02 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move SMPI_PRIVATIZATION_* macros to enums

I didn't see any reason this should be a macro. The naming is still
the same and certainly ugly, but this should be better for the moment.

2 years ago[ENERGY] Instead of using plain integers, use constants
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 08:20:55 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
[ENERGY] Instead of using plain integers, use constants

2 years agoplease sonar: remove an unused parameters down below
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 14:36:42 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
please sonar: remove an unused parameters down below

Also: fix jedule build (sorry for mixing)

2 years agook, last try here: use uint64_t for size of sent data
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 13:12:52 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
ok, last try here: use uint64_t for size of sent data

All this is ridiculous since we use doubles internally for the fluid models.
But some users don't like to be given the ability to send 0.5 bytes.

2 years agouse double for the sizes, so that 32bits simulators can send more than 4G
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:33:14 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
use double for the sizes, so that 32bits simulators can send more than 4G

2 years agoRevert "s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double"
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:29:10 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Revert "s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double"

This reverts commit 0322a73bb9bb8b3285c6d7fce7e19a40e5025823.

2 years agodata is now userdata for process/actor
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:43:51 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
data is now userdata for process/actor

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:18:52 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:14:31 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agos4u: implement Engine::setConfig()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:06:54 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
s4u: implement Engine::setConfig()

2 years agostill playing with ActorImpl
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:01:41 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
still playing with ActorImpl

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:39:15 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomake sleep and suspend methods of ActorImpl
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:24:50 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
make sleep and suspend methods of ActorImpl

2 years agos4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:24:17 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double

2 years agos4u::Actor::execute() dont need to return a state
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:54:06 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
s4u::Actor::execute() dont need to return a state

It could be used to say if the host failed during that execution, but
the actor would be killed on such failure anyway. So it can only
return "no problem". Not that useful.

2 years agotend to the google coding standards in all S4U API
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:50:45 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
tend to the google coding standards in all S4U API

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:27:27 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agovarious cleanups in actors/processes
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
various cleanups in actors/processes

2 years agoimplement getter s4u::Comm::mailbox()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:21:23 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
implement getter s4u::Comm::mailbox()

2 years agodocument last changes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
document last changes

2 years agoRemoved the "state_ != finished" assert in s4u::Comm::wait(...) since
henricasanova [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 07:49:53 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Removed the "state_ != finished" assert in s4u::Comm::wait(...) since
waiting on a finished communication should be a feature, not a bug

2 years agoYou don't send a mailbox, but instead put stuff on it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 07:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
You don't send a mailbox, but instead put stuff on it

this_actor::send(mailbox) is now mailbox->put()

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:59:56 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agoFix clang build
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:51:13 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Fix clang build

I've no idea of why g++ don't see the deprecation marker on this
function...

2 years agoRework the OO design of S4U comms
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 00:46:16 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Rework the OO design of S4U comms

This sounds much better this way:
-  simgrid::s4u::this_actor::send(mailbox, &pid, comm_size);
+  mailbox->send(&pid, comm_size);

That's intrusive for our (early) users, but the old way should still
work. Only, it raises a deprecation warning.

2 years agofix the API to isend detach() and speak about it in ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:46:54 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
fix the API to isend detach() and speak about it in ChangeLog

2 years agochange the prototype of s4u::Comm::wait_any to mimick the C code
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:18:41 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
change the prototype of s4u::Comm::wait_any to mimick the C code

Returning an iterator was not working as we returned every elements in
the input collection, without any sorting (fix #170).

Returning a collection or an iterator is difficult, as is. We would
have to build the collection in the backstage, iterating over the
provided comms to see which ones are done.

Plus, the user would probably want to then find these comms in the
provided vector to remove them from there.

In the end, that would be a lot of useless and potentially unefficient
code. It seems much better to provide the index in the vector provided
by the user. If she wants, she can iterate from there to see if the
comms are to be removed, or she can just remove this one and fire
another wait_any.

Maybe less C++ish, but more efficient and not that ugly either.

2 years agomove a symbol decl to a better header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:14:55 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
move a symbol decl to a better header file

2 years agorevalidate the tesh files after fixing #195
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:45:40 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
revalidate the tesh files after fixing #195

2 years agoall actors are unified, no need to virtualize between APIs
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
all actors are unified, no need to virtualize between APIs

In addition, the virtualization was not done in s4u, so the %i
formatter of the logs was broken. (fix #195).

2 years agoalways out of tree builds are annoying
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:35:37 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
always out of tree builds are annoying

2 years agodon't fail on sg_host_energy_update_all() in presence of VMs (fix #192)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:23:23 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
don't fail on sg_host_energy_update_all() in presence of VMs (fix #192)

2 years agosimcall to kernelImmediate
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 21:39:51 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
simcall to kernelImmediate