Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[mc] Increase the timeout of the liveness tests
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
[mc] Increase the timeout of the liveness tests

4 years ago[mc] Fix error in computation of Frame range when DW_AT_high_pc is a virtual address
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
[mc] Fix error in computation of Frame range when DW_AT_high_pc is a virtual address

The begin() address was set instead of the end() one.

4 years ago[mc] Fix ObjectInformation address computation
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 13:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
[mc] Fix ObjectInformation address computation

4 years ago[mc] Disable (for now) umpire test which never worked
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:16:34 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
[mc] Disable (for now) umpire test which never worked

We should try to get them working at some point however.

4 years agoRMA requests were not marked as detached, causing some bad frees
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 09:00:11 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
RMA requests were not marked as detached, causing some bad frees

4 years agosometimes, maxdims is too much
degomme [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 00:04:58 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
sometimes, maxdims is too much

4 years agokeep in mind the size of sub-datatype, to avoid some illegal copies
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 23:40:18 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
keep in mind the size of sub-datatype, to avoid some illegal copies

4 years agodon't break mpich3 tests with coverage on
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
don't break mpich3 tests with coverage on

4 years agowip... unalvining the tutorial
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
wip... unalvining the tutorial

4 years agocommit log highlighted another typo ;)
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:29:28 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
commit log highlighted another typo ;)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 21:28:51 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agofix a typo in the Makefile we propose to our users
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:05:17 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
fix a typo in the Makefile we propose to our users

4 years agosave a couple more lines
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:13:25 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
save a couple more lines

4 years agooops
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:00:57 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
oops

4 years agoactivate mpich3 tests on dynamicanalysis jenkins
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:54:02 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
activate mpich3 tests on dynamicanalysis jenkins

4 years agoAllow mpich3-tests to run with valgrind
degomme [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Allow mpich3-tests to run with valgrind

4 years ago[mc] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC() in config.hpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:47:16 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC() in config.hpp

4 years ago[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 11:45:05 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit

4 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

4 years agofix the documentation of the statefiles
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:03:26 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
fix the documentation of the statefiles

4 years agoClear errno when throwing an errno exception
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Clear errno when throwing an errno exception

4 years agoAdd documentation (and errno_code()) to system.hpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add documentation (and errno_code()) to system.hpp

4 years agoUpdate the changelog
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:14:51 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Update the changelog

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotrim what you can't kill
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:23:20 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
trim what you can't kill

4 years agoRevert "What's not malloced cannot be leaked"
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 11:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Revert "What's not malloced cannot be leaked"

This reverts commit a7c05e186c0c2c4555d127909c1898f0668c050c which
breaks some MC tests.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:56:27 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoplay with mpich3 cmake files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 10:43:29 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
play with mpich3 cmake files

4 years agoRewrite/simplify the C++ flag declaration
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:10:56 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Rewrite/simplify the C++ flag declaration

C++-style flags are all registered as xbt_cfgelm_string. I'd be in
favor of removing the other types in order to simplify the code.

4 years agoUse new/delete for s_xbt_cfgelm_t
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:46:09 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Use new/delete for s_xbt_cfgelm_t

This way we can use std::function and other C++ types in it.

4 years agoMove the config.c code in C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Move the config.c code in C++

This is done in order to prepare a better/cleaner integration of C++-style options.

4 years agoend of MSG examples doc revision
Frederic Suter [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 08:32:31 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
end of MSG examples doc revision
 + back to 3.12 "quality"
 + should be completed with other modules (cloud, energy, ...)

4 years agoAllow parallel dynamicanalysis
degomme [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 16:34:53 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Allow parallel dynamicanalysis

4 years agorevise I/O examples doc
Frederic Suter [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 16:07:54 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
revise I/O examples doc
 + merge file and file-unlink, the latter was redundant but for one
function

4 years agostorage: plug a dumb memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:49:48 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
storage: plug a dumb memleak

4 years agoWhat's not malloced cannot be leaked
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:43:06 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
What's not malloced cannot be leaked

The core of this change is the following:
--- a/src/surf/xml/platf_private.hpp
+++ b/src/surf/xml/platf_private.hpp
@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@ typedef struct s_sg_platf_route_cbarg {
   const char *dst;
   sg_netcard_t gw_src;
   sg_netcard_t gw_dst;
-  std::vector<Link*> *link_list;
+  std::vector<Link*> link_list;
 } s_sg_platf_route_cbarg_t;

-----------

The rest of the changes are just code adaptation to that change.

4 years agoplug a memleak in Threaded maestro creation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:23:53 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
plug a memleak in Threaded maestro creation

4 years agoNS3 tests: reduce the amount of exchanged data to speed things up
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:49:06 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
NS3 tests: reduce the amount of exchanged data to speed things up

4 years agoplug some more memleaks
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
plug some more memleaks

4 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:06:02 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
plug a memleak

4 years agoremove an old cruft from MS Visual
Martin Quinson [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:22:48 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
remove an old cruft from MS Visual

4 years agoremove now useless files
degomme [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 00:03:04 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
remove now useless files

4 years agoDon't cleanup valgrind files in coverage ...
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 21:58:42 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Don't cleanup valgrind files in coverage ...

4 years agoFile now has a new name.
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:51:14 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
File now has a new name.

4 years agoremove include
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:04:20 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
remove include

4 years agonew cleaner attempt, using TESH_OPTION
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
new cleaner attempt, using TESH_OPTION

4 years agoAttempt to have dynamicanalysis working again.
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 17:07:58 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Attempt to have dynamicanalysis working again.

4 years agofix and correct async detailed example
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 22:04:37 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
fix and correct async detailed example

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:28:22 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorevise ns3 documentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
revise ns3 documentation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:58:02 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorefresh the 'Setting up your own code' part of the documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
refresh the 'Setting up your own code' part of the documentation

4 years agorevise documentation of tracing examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:56:23 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
revise documentation of tracing examples

4 years agorevise documentation of async examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
revise documentation of async examples

4 years agotypos and useless register
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
typos and useless register

4 years agouseless MSG_function_register
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:28:11 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
useless MSG_function_register

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:13:18 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agowrong option in the test gave rarely different timings on some systems.
degomme [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:09:33 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
wrong option in the test gave rarely different timings on some systems.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:03:56 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agogcc 6 warning --
degomme [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:48:56 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
gcc 6 warning --

4 years ago[mc] Fix this != nullptr remaining from previous refactoring
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:09:40 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
[mc] Fix this != nullptr remaining from previous refactoring

4 years ago[mc] Remove unused declarations
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:44:47 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove unused declarations

4 years ago[mc] Remove spurious declaration (remaining from previous commit)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove spurious declaration (remaining from previous commit)

4 years ago[mc] Move the remaining restoreState() into CommuinicationDeterminismChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:13:45 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
[mc] Move the remaining restoreState() into CommuinicationDeterminismChecker

4 years ago[mc] Duplicate restoreState() as a method of SafetyChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
[mc] Duplicate restoreState() as a method of SafetyChecker

* it is much simpler in this form;

* we should focus on making a nice Session API for SafetyChecker and
  then expand it for other algorithms.

4 years ago[mv] Remove soft-darty tracking
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
[mv] Remove soft-darty tracking

* the code handling this is quite a mess;

* let's have a clean codebase before trying to optimize to much.

4 years ago[mc] Rename replay() function to restoreState()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
[mc] Rename replay() function to restoreState()

because sometimes we restore the state without replaying anything.

4 years agodocument all process- examples
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 11:12:04 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
document all process- examples

4 years agorework doc/html/examples.html#MSG_ex_master_worker
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:56:23 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
rework doc/html/examples.html#MSG_ex_master_worker

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_global stuff into CommunicationDeterminismChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:52:15 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_global stuff into CommunicationDeterminismChecker

Get rid of initial_global_state.

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_global stuff into LivenessChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:09:12 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_global stuff into LivenessChecker

This gets rid of initial_global_state in LivenessChecker.

4 years ago[mc] Move initial state into Session
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[mc] Move initial state into Session

We can get rid of s_mc_global_t in SafetyChecker.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:06:07 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:33:48 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotypo--
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:28:25 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
typo--

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless bits
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:35:23 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless bits

4 years ago[mc] Move MC_report() functions as static functions where they're used
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:17:52 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
[mc] Move MC_report() functions as static functions where they're used

4 years ago[mc] Remove mc_stats and move remaining stats in ModelChecker for now
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_stats and move remaining stats in ModelChecker for now

4 years ago[mc] Remove mc_stats.state_size (not used)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:56:34 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_stats.state_size (not used)

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_stats.expanded_states into the Checkers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_stats.expanded_states into the Checkers

4 years agosimgrid_update_xml: more explicit message when no file is provided
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
simgrid_update_xml: more explicit message when no file is provided

4 years agoalso provide an informative error message when Java is missing boost-context
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 20:16:58 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
also provide an informative error message when Java is missing boost-context

4 years ago[mc] Remove orphaned declarations
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:44:25 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove orphaned declarations

4 years agoRemove useless #includes
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:53:26 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Remove useless #includes

4 years ago[mc] Livenesschecker, make private stuff private
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:01:44 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
[mc] Livenesschecker, make private stuff private

4 years ago[mc] Move liveness stats out of mc_stats into LivenessChecker
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[mc] Move liveness stats out of mc_stats into LivenessChecker

4 years ago[mc] Delegate some part of Session::logState() to Checker::logState()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:45:26 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
[mc] Delegate some part of Session::logState() to Checker::logState()

This separates the Checker-specific code from the generic/shared code.
The session should not need to know about every existing Checker.

4 years ago[mc] Move MC_print_statistics() as Session::logState()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:26:49 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
[mc] Move MC_print_statistics() as Session::logState()

4 years ago[mc] Remove old dual-stack-related comment
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
[mc] Remove old dual-stack-related comment

4 years ago[mc] Use Session::execute() in LivenessChecker as well
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:05:32 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
[mc] Use Session::execute() in LivenessChecker as well

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless model-checker/model-checked round trip
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless model-checker/model-checked round trip

4 years ago[mc] Add methods to Session
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
[mc] Add methods to Session

4 years ago[mc] s/getRecordElement/getTransition/
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
[mc] s/getRecordElement/getTransition/

4 years agosimgrid::config::flag, a more declarative way to describe CLI flags
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 11:55:45 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
simgrid::config::flag, a more declarative way to describe CLI flags

I got rid of xbt_cfg_cpy() in the process which was not used. If we
want to support it, we can:

* either provide a "copy" callback;

* or (better) use reference counts on the callback.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:50:40 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomore informative message when java needs libcgraph
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:50:28 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
more informative message when java needs libcgraph

4 years agoChange underlying datatype for some fortran ones (MPI_AINT, OFFSET and COUNT)
degomme [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:50:34 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Change underlying datatype for some fortran ones (MPI_AINT, OFFSET and COUNT)
Add more details on which datatypes are which ones in smpi f77

4 years agoCheck for boost-graph
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:20:49 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Check for boost-graph

It will be used to reimplement dijkstra and floyd routings.

4 years ago[mc] Rename RecordTraceElement as Transition and use it to represent a transition
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 08:55:31 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
[mc] Rename RecordTraceElement as Transition and use it to represent a transition

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 09:22:15 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid