Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoFix delete/free mismatch.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:43:01 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix delete/free mismatch.

6 years agoFix clang warnings about mismatched declarations (struct vs. class).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:51:01 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix clang warnings about mismatched declarations (struct vs. class).

6 years agoFix doxygen/javadoc warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Fix doxygen/javadoc warnings.

6 years agoConnect new log categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:02:11 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Connect new log categories.

6 years agoParse c++ files too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:01:40 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Parse c++ files too.

6 years agoFix no storage share resource in VM
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:06:27 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Fix no storage share resource in VM

6 years agoMore updates in next release goals.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 08:55:26 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
More updates in next release goals.

6 years agoMisc cleanups: remove unnecessary casts, use unsigned long for addresses.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 08:55:26 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Misc cleanups: remove unnecessary casts, use unsigned long for addresses.

6 years agonew attempt
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 00:32:46 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
new attempt

6 years agoRevert "fix flags for c++, sometimes lstdc++ link is not implicit"
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 00:23:44 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Revert "fix flags for c++, sometimes lstdc++ link is not implicit"

This reverts commit fb77c22c9319b16443e3035d885b9b87643a3ed7.

6 years agofix flags for c++, sometimes lstdc++ link is not implicit
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 23:46:38 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
fix flags for c++, sometimes lstdc++ link is not implicit

6 years agoAdd missing SG_{BEGIN,END}_DECL.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:55:38 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Add missing SG_{BEGIN,END}_DECL.

6 years agoFix initialization order.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:31:33 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Fix initialization order.

6 years agoRemove unused function.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:12:55 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Remove unused function.

6 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:12:43 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Remove unused variables.

6 years agoComment unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:12:26 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Comment unused parameters.

6 years agoFix warnings about comparisons of integers of different types.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:35:51 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Fix warnings about comparisons of integers of different types.

6 years agoDestructor should be virtual.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Destructor should be virtual.

6 years agoInitialize variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:29:53 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Initialize variables.

6 years agoRemove unused static function.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Remove unused static function.

6 years agoThrow unimplemented.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:00:08 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Throw unimplemented.

6 years agoReturn values.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 20:52:25 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Return values.

6 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Typos.

6 years agoInstall boost. Also sort lines by package names.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 08:18:23 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Install boost. Also sort lines by package names.

6 years agoAdd some words about integer typesi in README.coding.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:43:33 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Add some words about integer typesi in README.coding.

6 years agoMissing include.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:08:08 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Missing include.

6 years agoRemove warning about uninitilized variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:07:44 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Remove warning about uninitilized variable.

6 years agopropose another release goal
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:36:42 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
propose another release goal

6 years agoNo vm when ptask on
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:16:57 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
No vm when ptask on

6 years agoNo vm when ptask on
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
No vm when ptask on

6 years agoEnable warnings for C++, and stop hiding potential problems.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:33:42 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Enable warnings for C++, and stop hiding potential problems.

6 years agoDelegated constructors are a c++11 feature, avoid them.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:06:29 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Delegated constructors are a c++11 feature, avoid them.

6 years agoStop building with c++0x/c++11 support. It's currently not widely supported.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 06:57:45 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Stop building with c++0x/c++11 support. It's currently not widely supported.

6 years agoDie on error if Boost was not found.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 06:56:07 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
Die on error if Boost was not found.

6 years agoNo need to repeat word.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:51:30 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
No need to repeat word.

6 years agoThese changes were apparently lost during the surf++ merge.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:37:29 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
These changes were apparently lost during the surf++ merge.

6 years agoCosmetics: "st" was for "storage". Remove it from acronym.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 22:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Cosmetics: "st" was for "storage". Remove it from acronym.

Also rename "si" to "sz" (for "size").

6 years agoFix format strings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:29:21 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix format strings.

6 years agoUse unsigned long long instead of uint64_t for sg_size_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:19:00 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Use unsigned long long instead of uint64_t for sg_size_t.

It's at least 64bits long, and the printf/scanf format is prettier/easier to write.

6 years agoFix comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:17:26 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Fix comment.

6 years agoCast value to correct type before op.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 17:13:41 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Cast value to correct type before op.

6 years agoAdd environment variables CXXFLAGS to CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 17:04:26 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Add environment variables CXXFLAGS to CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS.

6 years agoInclude Boost directories once they're found.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 16:48:13 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Include Boost directories once they're found.

6 years agoChange sg_storage_size_t to sg_size_t and fix surf network bug
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 15:43:50 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Change sg_storage_size_t to sg_size_t and fix surf network bug

6 years agoAdd boost dependency
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:24:49 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add boost dependency

6 years agoFix int overflow on 32 arch
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:30:31 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Fix int overflow on 32 arch

6 years agoFix release date for version 3.10.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 23:27:44 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Fix release date for version 3.10.
(cherry picked from commit 9a82cac1b6f73bb342495c39807acd7380e153d5)

6 years agoPrepare to release version 3.10.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:57:35 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Prepare to release version 3.10.
(cherry picked from commit 00b77bafc73176abca8c460514111bfde18c2e46)

Conflicts:
CMakeLists.txt
ChangeLog

6 years agoSome constants need to be defined as static variables in Fortran.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 22:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Some constants need to be defined as static variables in Fortran.

See for example section 2.5.4 (Named constants) of the MPI2 standard.
http://www.mcs.anl.gov/research/projects/mpi/mpi-standard/mpi-report-2.0/node13.htm

6 years agoCosmetics: CPPFlags are for cpp, talk about CXXFlags for c++.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:42:32 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Cosmetics: CPPFlags are for cpp, talk about CXXFlags for c++.

6 years agoFix c++ issue with variable set in class body
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:01:01 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Fix c++ issue with variable set in class body

6 years agoFix C++ options
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:41:09 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Fix C++ options

6 years agoFix smpi issue
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:02:48 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Fix smpi issue

6 years agoFix DefinePackage.cmake
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Fix DefinePackage.cmake

6 years agoAdd missing files
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:34:11 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Add missing files

6 years agoRemove old surf C files
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:31:42 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Remove old surf C files

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoMerge branch 'surf++'
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:27:48 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'surf++'

Conflicts:
src/include/surf/surf.h
src/instr/instr_private.h
src/simix/smx_smurf_private.h
src/smpi/smpi_bench.c
src/surf/workstation.c

6 years agoVariable exists only with SMPI_F2C.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:58:57 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Variable exists only with SMPI_F2C.

6 years agoMerge branch 'hypervisor' into surf++
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'hypervisor' into surf++

Conflicts:
.cproject
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake
src/include/surf/surf.h
src/simix/smx_global.c
src/simix/smx_host.c
src/simix/smx_host_private.h
src/simix/smx_io.c
src/simix/smx_network.c
src/simix/smx_new_api.c
src/simix/smx_process.c
src/simix/smx_smurf_private.h
src/simix/smx_synchro.c
src/surf/cpu_cas01.c
src/surf/cpu_cas01_private.h
src/surf/cpu_ti.c
src/surf/network.c
src/surf/network_constant.c
src/surf/network_gtnets.c
src/surf/new_model.c
src/surf/storage.c
src/surf/surf.c
src/surf/surf_action.c
src/surf/surf_private.h
src/surf/workstation.c
testsuite/surf/surf_usage.c

6 years agoSet smpi_currenk_rank at process init too.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 10:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Set smpi_currenk_rank at process init too.

The goal here, is that f77 common variables are correctly referenced,
even before mpi_init.

6 years agoInitialize common variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 10:45:57 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Initialize common variable.

6 years agoDie on error.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 09:12:02 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Die on error.

6 years agoFix confusion between bindir and srcdir.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 09:02:47 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Fix confusion between bindir and srcdir.

6 years agoUse %f to print simulation time like in xbt_log, and get the same precision.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:57:40 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Use %f to print simulation time like in xbt_log, and get the same precision.

6 years agoforgot a few things in preview commit
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:11:48 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
forgot a few things in preview commit

6 years agofreebsd reports amd64 instead of AMD64, and cmake string matching is string sensitive
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 23:54:20 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
freebsd reports amd64 instead of AMD64, and cmake string matching is string sensitive

6 years agoForce parallel tests to use posix when futexes are not supported, as busy_wait can...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 23:43:56 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Force parallel tests to use posix when futexes are not supported, as busy_wait can be slow if nb_cores < nb_workers

6 years agoRemove any reference to mergesort.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Remove any reference to mergesort.

* it was in fact never used (see commit 7f6d42b)
* it's not standard
* according to http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=mergesort&sektion=3,
  - it may fail
  - it's generally slower than qsort
  - it has requirements on its parameter "size"
  - it requires additional memory

6 years agoavoid potential problems when tracing comms coming from any source,
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:02:28 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
avoid potential problems when tracing comms coming from any source,
whithout using status to track its origin.

6 years agothese terrible sort operators were working everywhere except on bsd, where qsort...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:00:54 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
these terrible sort operators were working everywhere except on bsd, where qsort is stricter

6 years agoas this was not included, xbt_dynar_sort never used mergesort ..
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:59:10 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
as this was not included, xbt_dynar_sort never used mergesort ..
we should check if we don't forget it elsewhere

6 years agoStupid typo.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:57:03 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Stupid typo.

6 years agoDeal with empty args.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Deal with empty args.

6 years agomake sure nothing bad happens here
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:45:11 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
make sure nothing bad happens here

6 years agoRewrite smpi build scripts to deal with file names containing spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:06:00 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Rewrite smpi build scripts to deal with file names containing spaces.

Retain sh compatibility.

More work is still needed to make it work completely:
- cmake substitutions don't escape spaces (e.g. @INCLUDEARGS@)
- smpif2c breaks with spaces in file names

6 years agoBe more precise about memory leaks in ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:43:38 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Be more precise about memory leaks in ChangeLog.

6 years agomissing declaration
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
missing declaration

6 years agoSSIZE might by misunderstood with Signed Size, use SGSTSIZE (this one is
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:03:06 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
SSIZE might by misunderstood with Signed Size, use SGSTSIZE (this one is
obvious ;)) instead

6 years agousing uint64 is pointless when casted to size_t by simcalls, define
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
using uint64 is pointless when casted to size_t by simcalls, define
TSSIZE to address this

6 years agolabel doesn't match information
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:12:55 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
label doesn't match information

6 years agocleaning up my mess about changing teshsuite test name
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 12:04:00 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
cleaning up my mess about changing teshsuite test name

6 years agonew storage example and its tesh file
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:55:42 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
new storage example and its tesh file

6 years agofixing file remane. psize is freed by dict_remove, can't be used in
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fixing file remane. psize is freed by dict_remove, can't be used in
dict_set afterwards

6 years agocosmetic
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:31:35 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
cosmetic

6 years agohere was the leak!
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:29:57 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
here was the leak!

6 years agoyet another update
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
yet another update

6 years agorevalidation
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:15:35 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
revalidation

6 years agoadd new test on storage
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:15:03 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
add new test on storage

6 years agoupdate storage.xml to prepare the field for the new example. impacts
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:10:57 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
update storage.xml to prepare the field for the new example. impacts
io.tesh, hence revalidation

6 years agovarious modifications
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:38:13 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
various modifications

6 years agono need for const here
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
no need for const here

6 years agoerror during modification
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
error during modification

6 years agoupdate storage.xml to have two disks on denise
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:33:41 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
update storage.xml to have two disks on denise

6 years agocompile new example
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:33:09 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
compile new example

6 years agorename files in teshsuite to prevent conflicts with example
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:11:23 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
rename files in teshsuite to prevent conflicts with example

6 years agoInitialize variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:15:05 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Initialize variables.

6 years agoUse more conventional loop constructs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Use more conventional loop constructs.

6 years agoUsing strings of different lengths with tr is unspecified.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:01:50 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Using strings of different lengths with tr is unspecified.

6 years agoInitialize variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:23:28 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Initialize variable.