Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agorevalidate this tesh file, sorry
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
revalidate this tesh file, sorry

4 years agosanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
sanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t

4 years agofirst round of cleanups in the NS3 network
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:28:51 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
first round of cleanups in the NS3 network

4 years agocasting an int to void* is not ok
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 18:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
casting an int to void* is not ok

But casting the result of atoi was ok, damn compiler.

4 years agoFix a maybe-uninitialized warning
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:40:25 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix a maybe-uninitialized warning

4 years agoKill some more atof
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Kill some more atof

4 years agokill all atol() from our codebase
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:14:19 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
kill all atol() from our codebase

4 years agogreatly reduce the amount of atoi in our codebase
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 16:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
greatly reduce the amount of atoi in our codebase

Some remain and should be hunted down. atol and atof will follow.

4 years agoput a deployment file near to its binaries
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 16:15:23 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
put a deployment file near to its binaries

4 years agoNew functions: xbt_str_parse_int / xbt_str_parse_double
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 15:35:01 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
New functions: xbt_str_parse_int / xbt_str_parse_double

4 years agofix a potential security hazard
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 14:16:14 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
fix a potential security hazard

even if a user having a %s in its host name kinda desserves the segfault

4 years agorevalidate the NS3 tests
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 14:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
revalidate the NS3 tests

4 years agoset the output params even when the input params are invalid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
set the output params even when the input params are invalid

4 years agoNice error message when creating a process on non-existing host
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:49:01 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Nice error message when creating a process on non-existing host

4 years agonew function: xbt_dynar_sort_strings(), when the content is char*
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
new function: xbt_dynar_sort_strings(), when the content is char*

And use it when possible

4 years agobetter name for that struct, and add comments
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:05:29 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
better name for that struct, and add comments

4 years agorename a struct to obey the C++ One Definition Rule (and please gcc6)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
rename a struct to obey the C++ One Definition Rule (and please gcc6)

4 years agoreindent that one to please gcc6 too
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:35:28 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
reindent that one to please gcc6 too

4 years agohunt down other occurences of _Bool
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:58:03 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
hunt down other occurences of _Bool

4 years agoupdate my formatting style
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:55:11 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
update my formatting style

4 years agoreindent that one to please gcc6 too
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:49:53 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
reindent that one to please gcc6 too

4 years agofix indentation to please gcc 6
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:24:36 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
fix indentation to please gcc 6

4 years agoclang does not define _Bool in C++, so use bool instead
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:21:07 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
clang does not define _Bool in C++, so use bool instead

4 years agocompile Lua bindings as C++ code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
compile Lua bindings as C++ code

4 years agocompile SMPI as C++ source
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 10:50:31 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
compile SMPI as C++ source

Agreed, that's not real C++ code. We would need to objectify
everything, and kill our XBT containers, at the very least.

But this will allow to further objectify the kernel. I'll deal with
the user interfaces later.

4 years agoerror message improvement
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 09:31:30 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
error message improvement

4 years agosed -i -e 's/\t/ /g' [sources] Please people, stop using tabs
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 09:22:20 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
sed -i -e 's/\t/  /g' [sources] Please people, stop using tabs

4 years agokill that ruby script that nobody will ever use
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 01:02:19 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
kill that ruby script that nobody will ever use

4 years agoclang don't like the register modifer in c++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:58:35 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
clang don't like the register modifer in c++

4 years agoconvert the last bits of surf to C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:48:01 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
convert the last bits of surf to C++

4 years agooops I broke that test, sorry
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:16:10 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
oops I broke that test, sorry

4 years agoMerge pull request #59 from fabienchaix/master
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:02:36 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #59 from fabienchaix/master

Splitting the LMM constraint element_set into enabled_element_set and disabled_element_set

4 years agothat test does not need to be sooo long
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:50:02 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
that test does not need to be sooo long

4 years agoconvert Jedule bindings to C++
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:48:25 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
convert Jedule bindings to C++

4 years agokill platform generation from the C sources
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:27:54 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
kill platform generation from the C sources

This should be reimplemented in Lua anyway. It was not tested, and I
stumbled upon it during another refactoring and got upset. RIP.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 20:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoremove stochastic traces for now.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 20:46:18 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
remove stochastic traces for now.

They were not even tested anyway. They should be reimplemented once
trace_mgr is properly objectified, this way or maybe with lua.

4 years agocleaning some oldies
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 18:23:21 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
cleaning some oldies

ok to keep old optorsim files, but not xml that were generated with an
even older version of the provided script.

If one wants to try these GridPP and LCG description circa 2004, just
has to run the script to get the XML.

4 years agoTry to make now parameter of Model::shareResources() useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 16:06:59 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Try to make now parameter of Model::shareResources() useless

4 years agoput back some fix for a warning
degomme [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:02:50 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
put back some fix for a warning

4 years ago(try to) Unify detection of windows. _WIN32 may not be defined for 64 bits systems
degomme [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 14:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
(try to) Unify detection of windows. _WIN32 may not be defined for 64 bits systems

4 years agoThis file was not supposed to be still manually privatized
degomme [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 14:54:18 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
This file was not supposed to be still manually privatized
There its _manual version for this case (systems without automatic privatization support).

4 years agoput back macros for manual privatization
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
put back macros for manual privatization

4 years agoattempt to remove oudated coccinelle stuff
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 13:34:34 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
attempt to remove oudated coccinelle stuff

4 years agoprivatization with coccinelle is outdated
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 13:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
privatization with coccinelle is outdated

4 years agotest parsing of parallel task graphs in dot
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 09:28:35 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
test parsing of parallel task graphs in dot

code was there for a while but not added to the tesh file.

4 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

4 years agodon't compute the amount of hosts if we don't use it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 21:21:03 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
don't compute the amount of hosts if we don't use it

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 20:49:14 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agoleak--, bad indentation-- too
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
leak--, bad indentation-- too

4 years agoleak plug and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 14:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
leak plug and cosmetics

4 years agocoverage madness: use asserts here too
Frederic Suter [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:37:30 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
coverage madness: use asserts here too

4 years agoUnify naming of contexts support.
degomme [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 09:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Unify naming of contexts support.
HAVE_RAWCTX -> HAVE_RAW_CONTEXTS
HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXT -> HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXTS
CONTEXT_UCONTEXT -> HAVE_UCONTEXT_CONTEXTS
CONTEXT_THREADS -> HAVE_THREAD_CONTEXTS

4 years agoAs we don't have thread contexts everywhere (windows, for now), don't execute tests...
degomme [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 09:05:45 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
As we don't have thread contexts everywhere (windows, for now), don't execute tests using it

4 years agonormalize the handling of speed traces in CpuTi
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 20:41:14 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
normalize the handling of speed traces in CpuTi

4 years agoFurther untangle trace:connect. make trace_connect_list_host_avail private
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 14:28:17 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Further untangle trace:connect. make trace_connect_list_host_avail private

4 years agoadd the bug number in the test case
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:47:12 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
add the bug number in the test case

4 years agoupdate distrib
Frederic Suter [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 10:29:04 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
update distrib

4 years agothese scripts are outdated and thus misleading
Frederic Suter [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 10:25:00 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
these scripts are outdated and thus misleading

they are superseeded by https://github.com/lpouillo/topo5k
At some point we should maintain a contrib platform section with
extracts of g5k obtained with this tool

4 years agowe can live without these old and useless scripts
Frederic Suter [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 10:03:00 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
we can live without these old and useless scripts

4 years agoduplicate of tools/MSG_visualization/colorize.pl
Frederic Suter [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:42:51 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
duplicate of tools/MSG_visualization/colorize.pl

no need for two instances. that in MSG_visualization is the one
copied as $INSTALL_PATH/bin/simgrid-colorizer

4 years agofix my previous commit wrt make dist, sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 08:20:13 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
fix my previous commit wrt make dist, sorry

4 years agolittle comment improvement
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 08:05:46 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
little comment improvement

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 07:35:47 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoadd a test case for the JVM slaying our semaphores
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 07:35:31 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
add a test case for the JVM slaying our semaphores

4 years agoCleanup in this test case
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 07:34:29 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Cleanup in this test case

4 years agodon't destroy synchro in a simcall, this drives the JVM nuts
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 22:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
don't destroy synchro in a simcall, this drives the JVM nuts

The destroy is called from the GC thread when running in the JVM. And
that thread is obviously not a simix thread, so the simcall mechanism
won't work properly.

I tried to make it a simix thread when I see it (ie, when
JavaThreadFactory::self() is about to return NULL), but it leads to
further complications, such as the following error message:

  Can't extend stack to 0x22f35958 during signal delivery for thread 9:
  no stack segment

Oha. That hurts. I've no idea of why that thread has no stack, and I
think I don't want to know. Actually, it makes no sense to delete the
synchronization objects from a simcall only. Why would this need to be
linearized in a reproductible way? So, delete these objects directly,
and everything works well.

That bug was reported in:
https://gforge.inria.fr/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=19893&group_id=12&atid=165

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 21:07:59 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years ago[Changelog] Reordered BC breaks for clarity
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 16:37:04 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
[Changelog] Reordered BC breaks for clarity

4 years ago[Changelog] Updated changelog to reflect the cfg change
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 16:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
[Changelog] Updated changelog to reflect the cfg change

4 years ago[XBT] Cosmetics; helps with cg/vg
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 16:20:34 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
[XBT] Cosmetics; helps with cg/vg

Return type and function name in one line help with
finding the right match when using the 'cgvg' tool.

4 years ago[XBT] Expanded error message for cfg values
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 16:16:58 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
[XBT] Expanded error message for cfg values

This should help users understand why their code breaks; we don't rename
very often so I think this is sufficient.

4 years ago[SMPI] Renamed option send_is_detached_thres to send_is_detached_thresh
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 16:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
[SMPI] Renamed option send_is_detached_thres to send_is_detached_thresh

4 years agoI'm told I have to care about users...
Frederic Suter [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 15:21:42 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
I'm told I have to care about users...

4 years agoend of simplification of sd_dotloader
Frederic Suter [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 13:31:45 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
end of simplification of sd_dotloader

4 years agostart to simplify this dot parsing stuff
Frederic Suter [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 11:07:23 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
start to simplify this dot parsing stuff

4 years ago[INSTR] Cosmetics for tracing options.
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:09:52 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
[INSTR] Cosmetics for tracing options.

Sorting + indentation

4 years ago[DOC] Added stubs for undocumented tracing options
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
[DOC] Added stubs for undocumented tracing options

These options still need to be documented, but I have currently
not enough knowledge about what they all do.

4 years ago[DOC] Removed option from doc as it was duplicated
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:02:17 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[DOC] Removed option from doc as it was duplicated

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 08:43:52 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoFix build with enable_latency_bound_tracking
degomme [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 08:43:44 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Fix build with enable_latency_bound_tracking

4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from mquinson/master
fabienchaix [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 06:14:31 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from mquinson/master

Preparing to merge with new commits

4 years agoadd the lualib patch in our tarball, and update the corresponding doc
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 22:14:53 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
add the lualib patch in our tarball, and update the corresponding doc

4 years agosome more cleanups in the documentation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 21:58:41 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
some more cleanups in the documentation

4 years agofurther extend the doc on writing unit tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 21:18:40 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
further extend the doc on writing unit tests

4 years agocosmetics: rename some documentation files, just for clarity
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 17:59:47 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
cosmetics: rename some documentation files, just for clarity

4 years agorewrite the doc around the tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 16:32:45 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
rewrite the doc around the tests

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:24:39 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agoFix a link in the doc
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:16:50 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Fix a link in the doc

4 years agoGet rid of super specific gcovr version (maybe there was a reason?)
degomme [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:52:07 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Get rid of super specific gcovr version (maybe there was a reason?)

4 years agohave the two versions of EP together
Frederic Suter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 12:18:06 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
have the two versions of EP together

 + avoid replication
 + solve some casting issues too

4 years agofurther cleaning in NAS
Frederic Suter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:55:13 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
further cleaning in NAS
 + fortran files are not used (and not smpified)
 + Don't need a MPI_dummy implementation, we have SMPI
 + have DT and DT-folding in the same dir to avoid replication of
   DGraph.*

4 years agoplease dist check
Frederic Suter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
please dist check

4 years agosome cleaning in the NAS examples
Frederic Suter [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:45:00 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
some cleaning in the NAS examples

4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 15:23:38 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agosome small optimizations
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
some small optimizations

4 years agofix build with lua
degomme [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:08:57 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
fix build with lua

4 years ago[appveyor] don't get libwinptread as an artefact. It's bad and fails
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:59:49 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
[appveyor] don't get libwinptread as an artefact. It's bad and fails

It reports "Packaging artifacts...Pattern contains invalid characters".

And actually, that's not very cleaver to have that lib as an artefact
of each and every commit on appveyor. Even more knowing that it should
be included in the simgrid.jar artefact by now.

4 years agorevalidate a tesh file after recent changes to the LMM
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:56:05 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
revalidate a tesh file after recent changes to the LMM

Commit 7f63f68a348493dfd6c702c437aed38af4024789 forces some actions to
be serialized in this test (because there is more than 250 concurrent
operations)

4 years agoMerge pull request #57 from fabienchaix/oldstyle_element_set
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:40:53 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #57 from fabienchaix/oldstyle_element_set

Adding concurrency to SURF LMM, with oldstyle element set