Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoFix source for generated files.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 17:08:26 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Fix source for generated files.

8 years agomemcheck_tests: user_variables.tesh now exists.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 17:07:25 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
memcheck_tests: user_variables.tesh now exists.

8 years agoMove datadesc and TCP sockets from GRAS to XBT.
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:01:30 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Move datadesc and TCP sockets from GRAS to XBT.

XBT supports sockets with explicit choice of the transport plugin.
XBT provides only one transport plugin: TCP (i.e. real sockets) and
allows other layers to write their custom plugins.
GRAS implements such custom plugins: simulated sockets and file sockets.

TCP sockets only existed in GRAS RL mode. They can now also be used in
GRAS SG mode.
More pieces of GRAS remain to be moved to XBT before TCP sockets can
also be used outside GRAS (e.g. in SIMIX 3, one day, to distribute the
simulation).

8 years ago[trace] add missing tesh to test user variables tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:03:57 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
[trace] add missing tesh to test user variables tracing

8 years agomemcheck_tests: regenerate.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:48:14 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
memcheck_tests: regenerate.

8 years agogenerate_memcheck_tests.pl: don't fail if tesh file doesn't exist.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
generate_memcheck_tests.pl: don't fail if tesh file doesn't exist.

8 years agogenerate_memcheck_tests.pl: correctly skip commented lines.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:44:49 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
generate_memcheck_tests.pl: correctly skip commented lines.

8 years agoFix default value for contexts/nthreads (only the help message is affected).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:07:02 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Fix default value for contexts/nthreads (only the help message is affected).

8 years agoUse simpler names for tests on dicts.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Use simpler names for tests on dicts.

Make them easier to select when running testall.

8 years agoReinitialize pointer after free.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:27:56 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Reinitialize pointer after free.

Fixes test tesh-simdag-reinit-costs.

8 years agoUpdate timings for 32bits too.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 21:06:43 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Update timings for 32bits too.

8 years agoRegenerate files with latest flexml.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 10:37:58 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Regenerate files with latest flexml.

8 years agoRewrite file example for use MSG API
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:38:27 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Rewrite file example for use MSG API

8 years agoAdd MSG functions for file.
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:37:21 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Add MSG functions for file.
Add file msg_io.c

8 years agoImplement file open read and stat in simix.
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:01:40 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Implement file open read and stat in simix.

8 years agoMake the commit on file read and write compile with all warning
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:22:07 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Make the commit on file read and write compile with all warning

8 years agoSorry change SIMCALL_FILE_READ FOR SIMCALL_FILE_WRITE into simcall_file_write
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Sorry change SIMCALL_FILE_READ FOR SIMCALL_FILE_WRITE into simcall_file_write

8 years agoAdd an example for file
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Add an example for file

8 years agoImplement functions file_read and file_open into simix like fread and fwrite in posix
navarro [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:04:30 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Implement functions file_read and file_open into simix like fread and fwrite in posix

8 years agomodel-checker : merge conflict resolved
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 16:31:01 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
model-checker : merge conflict resolved

8 years agoremove function MC_take_snapshot_to_restore_liveness
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 16:29:00 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
remove function MC_take_snapshot_to_restore_liveness

8 years ago.
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 16:27:41 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
.

8 years agoignore some generated files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:54:07 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
ignore some generated files

8 years agokill some cruft asking to die
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
kill some cruft asking to die

8 years agothis type name is usable as is, so add _t postfix (s_name is only for stuff that...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:44:46 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
this type name is usable as is, so add _t postfix (s_name is only for stuff that mandates the use of 'struct' keyword)

8 years agoand now, I try to compile my code before comitting (not my fault, they said 'commit...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:28:00 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
and now, I try to compile my code before comitting (not my fault, they said 'commit soon, commit often' :-P)

8 years agoadd proper copyright headers to the MC files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:23:40 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
add proper copyright headers to the MC files

8 years agomv src/mc/private.h src/mc/mc_private.h
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
mv src/mc/private.h src/mc/mc_private.h

8 years agomodel-checker : fix compilation error
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 13:12:15 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
model-checker : fix compilation error

8 years agomerge conflict resolved
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:44:30 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
merge conflict resolved

8 years agomodel-checker : new function (rdv_points_compare) to compare rdv_points between two...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
model-checker : new function (rdv_points_compare) to compare rdv_points between two execution states

8 years agomodel-checker : more debug information
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:38:50 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
model-checker : more debug information

8 years agomodel-checker : add address of std_heap into debug informations for comparison of...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:35:13 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
model-checker : add address of std_heap into debug informations for comparison of heap

8 years agomodel-checker : get rdv_points in simix for comparison between two execution states
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:32:16 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
model-checker : get rdv_points in simix for comparison between two execution states

8 years agomodel-checker : more debug informations in function mmalloc_compare_mdesc
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 13:43:21 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
model-checker : more debug informations in function mmalloc_compare_mdesc

8 years agodocument last changes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 21:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
document last changes

8 years agoauto-set the amount of threads when the requested amount is negative
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 21:15:09 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
auto-set the amount of threads when the requested amount is negative

8 years agoreally kill that file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 21:04:37 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
really kill that file

8 years agoRevert "Put PROCESSOR_COUNT in gras_config.h"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 20:36:53 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Revert "Put PROCESSOR_COUNT in gras_config.h"

We need the runtime amount of cores, not the compile-time one.

This reverts commit 4ca11874986e1a694eb4183f8656ccac844cf3ce.

8 years agoRevert "Add a script to detect the number of core."
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 20:36:13 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Revert "Add a script to detect the number of core."

There is no use of detecting the amount of cores at compile time. We
need the amount of cores at runtime.

This reverts commit 39b99d7659c7f2ecd789c141a8fced9bf9684cff.

8 years agoadd a function xbt_os_get_numcores()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 20:32:42 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
add a function xbt_os_get_numcores()

8 years agodocument lastest changes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 19:16:32 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
document lastest changes

8 years agoenable SMPI by default (and rewrite the cmake doc)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 19:14:40 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
enable SMPI by default (and rewrite the cmake doc)

8 years agoadd a link to aespinosa's work on vagrant to get ruby working on Windows
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 17:37:49 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
add a link to aespinosa's work on vagrant to get ruby working on Windows

8 years agoRegenerate timings of Lua tesh files
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 07:27:45 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Regenerate timings of Lua tesh files

8 years agoSIMIX refactoring: replace 'request' by a more precise term: 'simcall'
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 17:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
SIMIX refactoring: replace 'request' by a more precise term: 'simcall'

All functions that make a system call (or simcall) are now simcall_*
(instead of SIMIX_req_*). They all interrupt the execution flow until
the kernel answers the simcall.
Let's hope that SIMIX will be easier to understand ;)

8 years agoRename SIMIX files
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 16:42:23 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Rename SIMIX files

8 years agoKeep an int parameter to SIMIX_context_get_nthreads
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 13:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Keep an int parameter to SIMIX_context_get_nthreads

8 years agoParmap: implement the POSIX synchronization mode (not working yet)
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 13:17:39 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Parmap: implement the POSIX synchronization mode (not working yet)

8 years agoDie if the context/synchro option is wrong
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 13:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Die if the context/synchro option is wrong

8 years agoSurf: create the parmap with the correct number of worker threads
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 13:16:19 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Surf: create the parmap with the correct number of worker threads

8 years agoAllow xbt_parmap_destroy to be called with a NULL parameter
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 13:11:47 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Allow xbt_parmap_destroy to be called with a NULL parameter

8 years agoRevert "Use xbt_config mechanism instead of hard coding value."
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 10:33:03 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Revert "Use xbt_config mechanism instead of hard coding value."

This reverts commit c9c23fbcad8829230381279f08b72d22c82c7d20.

8 years agoAdd configuration auto for contexts/nthreads and use the PROCESSOR_COUNT.
navarro [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 10:36:00 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Add configuration auto for contexts/nthreads and use the PROCESSOR_COUNT.
Default number is 1.

8 years agoCompile tracing examples only if tracing is enabled.
navarro [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 10:27:13 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Compile tracing examples only if tracing is enabled.

8 years agoPut PROCESSOR_COUNT in gras_config.h
navarro [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 09:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Put PROCESSOR_COUNT in gras_config.h

8 years agoAdd a script to detect the number of core.
navarro [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 10:32:04 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Add a script to detect the number of core.

8 years agoDocument the new option --cfg=surf/nthreads
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 09:34:08 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Document the new option --cfg=surf/nthreads

8 years ago[trace] new example inspired by storage systems to trace user variables
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 15:57:31 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[trace] new example inspired by storage systems to trace user variables

8 years ago[trace] add new test, check tracing of g5k platform files
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:06:31 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
[trace] add new test, check tracing of g5k platform files

8 years ago[trace] types are local, remove global dictionary
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[trace] types are local, remove global dictionary

8 years ago[trace] more testing in process migration tracing example
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
[trace] more testing in process migration tracing example

8 years ago[trace] update tesh, remove timestamping check, add new test with (un)categorized...
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:05:40 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[trace] update tesh, remove timestamping check, add new test with (un)categorized tracing

8 years ago[trace] remove repeated parameter, plus add new test for tracing by MSG process
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:02:42 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[trace] remove repeated parameter, plus add new test for tracing by MSG process

8 years ago[trace] replace get_type by get_type_or_null when we are defining types
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:01:29 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[trace] replace get_type by get_type_or_null when we are defining types

8 years ago[trace] remove recursive get type support, search operations are local in the type...
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:01:01 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[trace] remove recursive get type support, search operations are local in the type hierarchy

8 years ago[trace] new example that will be used to test platform tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 12:28:28 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
[trace] new example that will be used to test platform tracing

8 years ago[trace] renaming source file to reflect its speciality
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 12:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
[trace] renaming source file to reflect its speciality

8 years ago[trace] sanity checks
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 12:11:48 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[trace] sanity checks

8 years agoPlace MSG init before testing args for --help argument.
navarro [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 10:13:43 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Place MSG init before testing args for --help argument.

8 years agoChange cluster sharing policy for FULLDUPLEX by default.
navarro [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 10:06:54 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Change cluster sharing policy for FULLDUPLEX by default.
Update tesh files.

8 years agoRemove unused variables and add missing prototypes.
navarro [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:51:41 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Remove unused variables and add missing prototypes.

8 years agoUse of busy wait and not posix for te moment.
unknown [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Use of busy wait and not posix for te moment.
On windows we don't have futex so we must use busy wait.

8 years agoUpdate factor for model LegrandVelho.
navarro [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:04:45 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Update factor for model LegrandVelho.
Update times from tesh.

8 years ago[trace] adding combinations of tracing parameters to smpirun
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
[trace] adding combinations of tracing parameters to smpirun

8 years ago[trace] be more strict about errors
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:34:52 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
[trace] be more strict about errors

8 years ago[trace] fixing some memory leaks in smpi instrumentation code
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:22:07 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[trace] fixing some memory leaks in smpi instrumentation code

8 years ago[trace] re-writing some tracing functions
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:15:22 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
[trace] re-writing some tracing functions

8 years ago[trace] very simple program that creates, executes and destroy a task
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 17:00:12 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
[trace] very simple program that creates, executes and destroy a task

8 years ago[trace] function now longer exist
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:58:49 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
[trace] function now longer exist

8 years ago[trace] some checks in tracing functions
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:58:28 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
[trace] some checks in tracing functions

8 years ago[trace] remove the container from its parent
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:55:34 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
[trace] remove the container from its parent

8 years ago[trace] in SMPI, follow the same start/end interface used in MSG
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:41:38 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
[trace] in SMPI, follow the same start/end interface used in MSG

8 years ago[trace] moving traced smpi example to example/smpi/tracing/, plus new simple program
Lucas Schnorr [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
[trace] moving traced smpi example to example/smpi/tracing/, plus new simple program

8 years ago[trace] update test output
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 11:02:19 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[trace] update test output

8 years ago[trace] very small memory leak fix in this example
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 22:27:00 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
[trace] very small memory leak fix in this example

8 years ago[trace] removing the tracing per task (where each task was a container)
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
[trace] removing the tracing per task (where each task was a container)

the --cfg=tracing/msg/task:1 parameter is no longer supported

reason:
- not used

8 years ago[trace] when destroying a container, remove its references from allContainers
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
[trace] when destroying a container, remove its references from allContainers

8 years ago[trace] remove info messages from process migration test, update its tesh
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:24:44 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
[trace] remove info messages from process migration test, update its tesh

8 years ago[trace] removing memory leaks from the process migration tracing example
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:05:04 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
[trace] removing memory leaks from the process migration tracing example

8 years ago[trace] when a process migrates, we need to clean-up its container properly (includin...
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
[trace] when a process migrates, we need to clean-up its container properly (including from its parent)

8 years ago[trace] when a process ends, remove its container from the parent as well
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
[trace] when a process ends, remove its container from the parent as well

8 years ago[trace] debug messages for recursive destruction of containers and types
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:38:34 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
[trace] debug messages for recursive destruction of containers and types

8 years ago[trace] avoid return or break within a xbt_dict_foreach (it causes a memory leak)
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
[trace] avoid return or break within a xbt_dict_foreach (it causes a memory leak)

8 years ago[trace] separate initialization function from setting the root container
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:14:51 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
[trace] separate initialization function from setting the root container

8 years ago[trace] function to remove a child from its parent container
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:13:36 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[trace] function to remove a child from its parent container

8 years ago[trace] avoid comparing the tracing logs and the generated trace files
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 10:35:22 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[trace] avoid comparing the tracing logs and the generated trace files

details:
- the issues raised by these tests were not related to the tracing system

8 years ago[trace] cleaner code for tracing examples
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 10:31:29 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
[trace] cleaner code for tracing examples

8 years agowe knew we won't explain how to install emacs here (shorten the URL)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
we knew we won't explain how to install emacs here (shorten the URL)

8 years agoSurf: also parallelize update_actions_state() of models
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:15:46 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Surf: also parallelize update_actions_state() of models