Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
10 years agotry to group the mallocs by finality instead of spreading data all around the memory
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
try to group the mallocs by finality instead of spreading data all around the memory

10 years agoReturn type for main() should be int!
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 13:56:56 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Return type for main() should be int!

This is 3.6.2 material. ;-)

10 years agoAdd arg recursive to install doc command.
Navarrop [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 14:07:03 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Add arg recursive to install doc command.

10 years agoAdd a documentation link.
Navarrop [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 13:40:53 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Add a documentation link.

10 years agoAdd headers and doc to win package.
Navarrop [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 13:05:27 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Add headers and doc to win package.

10 years agoI'm a false Kenny fan, I admit
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:51:25 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
I'm a false Kenny fan, I admit

10 years agorebootstrap the development of 3.7
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
rebootstrap the development of 3.7

10 years agoignore some more cruft
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:48:58 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
ignore some more cruft

10 years agoadd missing file to the archive v3_6_1
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:32:16 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
add missing file to the archive

10 years agoinclude patch version in release number so that archives are correctly numbered
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
include patch version in release number so that archives are correctly numbered

10 years agorelease 3.6.1
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 12:00:36 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
release 3.6.1

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:57:57 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years agomake sure that if semaphore are not usable, we detect it and complain as we should
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:57:37 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
make sure that if semaphore are not usable, we detect it and complain as we should

10 years agodo not hardcode 1 instead of using value (bug in a code branch dedicated to very...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
do not hardcode 1 instead of using value (bug in a code branch dedicated to very old darwin boxes only)

10 years agoFirst step for a windows package.
Navarrop [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:20:39 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
First step for a windows package.
Using NSIS.
command : makensis.exe simgrid.nsi

10 years agoSet default value of smpi to off.
Navarrop [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 09:21:00 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Set default value of smpi to off.
As smpi depends of f2c, compilation could failed if f2c packet is not installed.

10 years agoFix test program for va_copy().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:29:07 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Fix test program for va_copy().

10 years agoAdd flag -Wno-error=unused-but-set-variable to enable_compile_warnings with gcc4.6
Navarrop [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:26:32 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add flag -Wno-error=unused-but-set-variable to enable_compile_warnings with gcc4.6

10 years agoDon't use the compile optimizations with gcc4.6 and osx.
Navarrop [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 08:39:57 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Don't use the compile optimizations with gcc4.6 and osx.
Today we must use gcc4.6 to use ucontext on mac,
but those flag leads to failure (for the moment ;).

10 years agoReindent TRY/TRY_CLEANUP/CATCH constructs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 14:48:50 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Reindent TRY/TRY_CLEANUP/CATCH constructs.

10 years agoUse CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible, and remove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 14:47:35 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Use CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible, and remove unused variables.

10 years agoDefine CATCH_ANONYMOUS.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 May 2011 21:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Define CATCH_ANONYMOUS.

It is like CATCH but it does not take any argument.

10 years agoCosmetics: handle exception inside exception handler.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:34:24 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Cosmetics: handle exception inside exception handler.

10 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:06:37 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Cosmetics

10 years agoSorry, now we can use ucontext...
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:01:23 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Sorry, now we can use ucontext...

10 years agoTo use ucontext on OSX gcc must be greater than 4.5
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 14:45:18 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
To use ucontext on OSX gcc must be greater than 4.5

10 years agoASM on mac is not the same as linux.
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 14:08:43 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
ASM on mac is not the same as linux.

10 years agoChange true and false by 0 and 1.
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 13:29:27 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Change true and false by 0 and 1.

10 years agoFix detection of amd64 arch on mac.
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 13:02:09 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix detection of amd64 arch on mac.

10 years agosorry, couldn't resist
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 12:40:26 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
sorry, couldn't resist

10 years agoMake the difference between i386 and i686
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 09:25:47 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Make the difference between i386 and i686

10 years agoFind the system processor to know if we have raw ctx.
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 09:18:16 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Find the system processor to know if we have raw ctx.

10 years agoBe sure we don't have optimizations.
Navarrop [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 09:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Be sure we don't have optimizations.

10 years agoinitiate the 3.7 development cycle
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 07:33:16 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
initiate the 3.7 development cycle

10 years agorelease the v3.6, at least v3_6
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 07:11:52 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
release the v3.6, at least

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 08:58:41 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years agodo not install internal headers into /usr/tools (thanks Debian's lintian for the...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 08:58:08 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
do not install internal headers into /usr/tools (thanks Debian's lintian for the report)

10 years agoIncrease number of host for cluster from 254 to 65000
Navarrop [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Increase number of host for cluster from 254 to 65000

10 years agoChange name install_HEADERS for headers_to_install.
Navarrop [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:11:23 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Change name install_HEADERS for headers_to_install.
Correctely set generated_files_to_clean.

10 years agopropagate the update of my webpage to the SimGrid documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 04:22:59 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
propagate the update of my webpage to the SimGrid documentation

10 years ago[cmake] kill some globbing for better control over the content of the archive v3_6_rc3
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:51:33 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
[cmake] kill some globbing for better control over the content of the archive

10 years agofiles generated from flexml are included in the archive, so I need them when building it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
files generated from flexml are included in the archive, so I need them when building it

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:06:16 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years ago3.6 rc3
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
3.6 rc3

10 years agoRelease mode by default to mask unstable tests to end users
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:02:33 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Release mode by default to mask unstable tests to end users

10 years ago[trace] fix, free memory even if user requests the non-destruction of containers
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:59:07 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
[trace] fix, free memory even if user requests the non-destruction of containers

10 years ago[trace] new option to let users disable the destruction of platform containers
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:51:20 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
[trace] new option to let users disable the destruction of platform containers

10 years ago[trace] fix undefs of trace configuration
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:50:57 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
[trace] fix undefs of trace configuration

10 years ago[trace] fix define's to let users compile when tracing is not present
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:32:46 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
[trace] fix define's to let users compile when tracing is not present

10 years agoAdd cluster to ns3.
Navarrop [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:13:43 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add cluster to ns3.

10 years agoAdd functions for ns3
Navarrop [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 09:26:29 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add functions for ns3
create_ns3_topology
ns3_get_link_latency
ns3_get_link_bandwith

10 years agoRemove unused flag.
Navarrop [Wed, 18 May 2011 07:37:06 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Remove unused flag.

10 years ago[trace] let user specify color for user variables for hosts/links
Lucas Schnorr [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 11:55:34 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
[trace] let user specify color for user variables for hosts/links

10 years agoremoving a point after install in the configure script
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 26 May 2011 09:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
removing a point after install in the configure script

10 years agoAdd missing calls to xbt_ex_free().
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 12:58:19 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add missing calls to xbt_ex_free().

10 years agoRemove unused reference to setsets.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 May 2011 07:59:39 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Remove unused reference to setsets.

10 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 May 2011 12:37:07 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Remove unused variables.

Remove variables that are obviously not used.  Caught with gcc 4.6
and -Wunused-but-set-variable.

10 years agoUse retval for the return value.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:11:16 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Use retval for the return value.

10 years agoThrow an exception if return value shows an error.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:09:48 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Throw an exception if return value shows an error.

The variable was already here, why not checking its value?
It is certainly not perfect, but better than nothing.

10 years agoLet's assume that Hurd systems provide working MMAP services
Martin Quinson [Wed, 25 May 2011 15:57:17 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Let's assume that Hurd systems provide working MMAP services

10 years agolight update to the FAQ: we're not using autotools anymore
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:04:27 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
light update to the FAQ: we're not using autotools anymore

10 years agoGet ready for RC2, to take last minute change from Pedro
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 15:18:12 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Get ready for RC2, to take last minute change from Pedro

10 years agoupdating NEWS about tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 15:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
updating NEWS about tracing

10 years ago[trace] to proceed, check if platform is traced in functions that need it
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
[trace] to proceed, check if platform is traced in functions that need it

10 years agoCope with new way of destroying actions, now if the action is destroyed assume that...
Pedro Velho [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:21:36 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Cope with new way of destroying actions, now if the action is destroyed assume that it finished and the remain is zero.

10 years agoBug fix. Cope with the new way actions are handled.
Pedro Velho [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:17:28 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Bug fix. Cope with the new way actions are handled.

10 years agoget ready for 3.6-rc1
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:21:58 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
get ready for 3.6-rc1

10 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:14:11 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
typo

10 years agomerge
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:05:38 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
merge

10 years agoJava and Ruby were killed away
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:02:11 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Java and Ruby were killed away

10 years agoAdded changes for SMPI.
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:49:03 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Added changes for SMPI.

10 years agoproposition of NEWS content for the 3.6 release
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
proposition of NEWS content for the 3.6 release

10 years agoRegenerate files in maintainer mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:59:20 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Regenerate files in maintainer mode.

10 years agoRemove variable parts from flexml generated files (maintainer mode).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:57:01 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Remove variable parts from flexml generated files (maintainer mode).

That is:
- remove the comment about generated date;
- use a relative path when generating dax_dtd.l.

The purpose of this patch is to avoid to generate files with the only
difference being a comment line.

10 years ago[trace] remove old source file with functions that are no longer used
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:37:14 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
[trace] remove old source file with functions that are no longer used

10 years ago[trace] cosmetics, remove TRACE_is_active, use TRACE_is_enabled instead
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, remove TRACE_is_active, use TRACE_is_enabled instead

10 years ago[trace] graphicator needs the platform to creata a graph of it
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:12:18 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
[trace] graphicator needs the platform to creata a graph of it

details:
- users should specify --cfg=tracing/platform:1 from now on

10 years ago[trace] adding a new boolean parameter (tracing/platform) to register platform in...
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:01:32 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
[trace] adding a new boolean parameter (tracing/platform) to register platform in the trace file

10 years ago[trace] updating tracing-related section of the FAQ
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:54:38 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[trace] updating tracing-related section of the FAQ

10 years ago[trace] interface cosmetics: removing pre-processor defines, substitute by function...
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 10:51:27 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
[trace] interface cosmetics: removing pre-processor defines, substitute by function calls

10 years ago[trace] adding new way of set user variables for links, by providing src and dst
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 09:19:11 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
[trace] adding new way of set user variables for links, by providing src and dst

details:
- instrumentation gets the routes between src and dst
and set the variable for all the links of the route

10 years ago[trace] cosmetics, cleaner public include tracing header
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 24 May 2011 08:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, cleaner public include tracing header

10 years agofix compilation error if gtnets is to be compiled without tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 May 2011 15:09:29 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
fix compilation error if gtnets is to be compiled without tracing

10 years ago[trace] fix tests: tracing-tasks and smpi-tracing-ptp
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 23 May 2011 14:59:45 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
[trace] fix tests: tracing-tasks and smpi-tracing-ptp

details:
- command line parameters for tracing smpi have changed

10 years ago[trace] bugfix, parameters were wrong
Lucas Schnorr [Wed, 18 May 2011 09:09:24 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
[trace] bugfix, parameters were wrong

10 years ago[trace] new smpi tracing options
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[trace] new smpi tracing options

details:
- to activate the traditional gantt-chart visualization, pass -trace
     as parameter. Then, the tracefile can be visualized with Paje using
     $ Paje smpi_simgrid.trace
- to activate the graph-view and resource utilization, pass
     -trace -trace-triva -trace-resource as parameters. Then, the
     tracefile can be visualization with Triva using
     $ Triva --graph --gc_conf smpi_uncat.plist smpi_simgrid.trace

- other options include:
   - group mpi processes by where they are executed: -trace-grouped
   - specify a different trace filename: -trace-file <tracefile>

10 years ago[trace] default colors for mpi states
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 13:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[trace] default colors for mpi states

10 years ago[trace] updating tesh's to follow recent changes in tracing system
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
[trace] updating tesh's to follow recent changes in tracing system

10 years ago[trace] msg process and tasks tracing also needs platform
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:19:38 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
[trace] msg process and tasks tracing also needs platform

10 years ago[trace] removing volume case study, deprecated at 3.6
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:37:35 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
[trace] removing volume case study, deprecated at 3.6

10 years ago[trace] smpi grouped trace implies user wants to trace smpi as a whole
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:15:19 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
[trace] smpi grouped trace implies user wants to trace smpi as a whole

10 years ago[trace] let the tracing system (and not the instrumentation interface) decide what...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:59:53 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[trace] let the tracing system (and not the instrumentation interface) decide what to trace

10 years ago[trace] only need to declare resource utilization types if categorized/uncategorized...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[trace] only need to declare resource utilization types if categorized/uncategorized are selected by user

10 years ago[trace] isolating buffer dumping from the simulation, only dump if trace is enabled
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:44:26 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[trace] isolating buffer dumping from the simulation, only dump if trace is enabled

10 years ago[trace] controlling the callbacks and push/pop of containers based on TRACE_needs_pla...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
[trace] controlling the callbacks and push/pop of containers based on TRACE_needs_platform

10 years ago[trace] new function returns true if user options need the platform structure
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[trace] new function returns true if user options need the platform structure

10 years agocorrecting mode of a perl script to be executable
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 12:02:24 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
correcting mode of a perl script to be executable

10 years agoLet the user set the latency with the constant network model
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:49:14 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Let the user set the latency with the constant network model

10 years agoAdded an optinal timer for those who want to sample the remaining throughout execution.
Pedro Velho [Thu, 19 May 2011 12:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Added an optinal timer for those who want to sample the remaining throughout execution.

10 years agoShut down the gtnets verbose output when advancing simulation clock to a given amount.
Pedro Velho [Thu, 19 May 2011 11:50:09 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Shut down the gtnets verbose output when advancing simulation clock to a given amount.