Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agojava does not like uppercased packages
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 00:36:28 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
java does not like uppercased packages

3 years ago[java] new function: msg.Comm.waitAny()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 00:31:40 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
[java] new function: msg.Comm.waitAny()

3 years agocleanups to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 00:06:22 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
cleanups to please sonar

3 years agoimprove the eclipse project of our Java examples by linking to the sources
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:59:09 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
improve the eclipse project of our Java examples by linking to the sources

3 years agonew java example, on asynchronous communications
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:58:40 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
new java example, on asynchronous communications

3 years ago[java] cosmetics in the Task.dsend() example
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:49:33 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
[java] cosmetics in the Task.dsend() example

3 years agosmpirun.1: document the option I added recently
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:39:53 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
smpirun.1: document the option I added recently

3 years ago[java] New function: msg.Comm.waitAll()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:34:49 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
[java] New function: msg.Comm.waitAll()

3 years agonew example, Java implementation of the Token Ring
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 22:22:35 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
new example, Java implementation of the Token Ring

3 years agoCosmetics in the MSG version of app-token-ring
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:26:16 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Cosmetics in the MSG version of app-token-ring

3 years agoA project file to import the Java examples in Eclipse
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:58:10 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
A project file to import the Java examples in Eclipse

3 years agostart objectifing simix::Host
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 10:30:48 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
start objectifing simix::Host

3 years agoRevert "use C++11 constructs to please sonar"
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:42:12 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Revert "use C++11 constructs to please sonar"

This reverts commit 8f561fbf18e6995590fab6bc65e662e6797ff3fa.

3 years agouse C++11 constructs to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:25:58 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
use C++11 constructs to please sonar

3 years agono need to manually compute the log2
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:07:05 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
no need to manually compute the log2

3 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 19:48:37 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
plug a memleak

3 years agodon't try to survive to native exceptions
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 21:30:28 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
don't try to survive to native exceptions

3 years agorename the Storage fields to follow our naming conventions
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:12:34 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
rename the Storage fields to follow our naming conventions

3 years agoFloyd is dynar free
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:01:41 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Floyd is dynar free

3 years agostore the links directly, not the names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 12:46:34 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
store the links directly, not the names

- That's an old Perl relic, damn we had weird programing habits by then
- This simplifies the workflow
- This is possible now that the awful perl-like rulebased routing is gone

3 years agoaddress a FIXME
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 11:31:21 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
address a FIXME

3 years agouse std::map for sparse vectors. This simplifies things
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 11:21:44 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
use std::map for sparse vectors. This simplifies things

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 10:57:29 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
cosmetics

3 years agoreduce the amount of casts
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 10:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
reduce the amount of casts

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:41:40 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplug memleak
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:41:27 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
plug memleak

3 years agouse vector for privateLinks_
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:25:45 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
use vector for privateLinks_
 + fought hard against this one :/
 + emptty, have a look please

3 years agobe explicit to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 21:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
be explicit to please sonar

3 years agoMerge pull request #108 from adfaure/master
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 21:38:51 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #108 from adfaure/master

[s4u]Fix memory leak into s4u::Comm

3 years agosome hints to get accurate simulation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:50:23 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
some hints to get accurate simulation

3 years agovertices_ is now a vector in routing
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 16:25:52 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
vertices_ is now a vector in routing

3 years ago[DOC] Added another SMPI_PRETEND_CC warning
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:35:35 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
[DOC] Added another SMPI_PRETEND_CC warning

3 years ago[clang-format] Update AllowShortFunctionsOnASingleLine to 'inline'
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 11:20:45 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
[clang-format] Update AllowShortFunctionsOnASingleLine to 'inline'

3 years agofix build on 32bit
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 11:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
fix build on 32bit

3 years agogetting rid of dynar in instr (part 1)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 10:55:03 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
getting rid of dynar in instr (part 1)

3 years agowoops
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:18:28 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
woops

3 years agofix build
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:17:54 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix build

3 years agofactor these 2 basic tests
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:07:21 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
factor these 2 basic tests

3 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:00:16 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
cosmetics

3 years agoyet another dynar to disappear
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 08:29:46 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
yet another dynar to disappear
emptty: you might want to change this one (look for the FIXME)

3 years ago2 dynar less (but this code is ... improvable)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 07:57:03 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
2 dynar less (but this code is ... improvable)

3 years agorework the SMPI documentation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:10:36 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
rework the SMPI documentation

3 years agostore host and not names
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 18:29:48 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
store host and not names
Bonus : 2 malloc -> new

3 years ago[s4u]Fix memory leak into s4u::Comm
adfaure [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
[s4u]Fix memory leak into s4u::Comm

3 years agodynar-- for hosts that restart
Frederic Suter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 21:18:44 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
dynar-- for hosts that restart

3 years agodynar-- for trace mgmt
Frederic Suter [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
dynar-- for trace mgmt

3 years agooops. make the script executable...
degomme [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:09:11 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
oops. make the script executable...

3 years agoAdd DynamicAnalysis description as a script. It used to be static in jenkins config.
degomme [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Add DynamicAnalysis description as a script. It used to be static in jenkins config.
Printing it to a file makes it more dynamic, as you can add more infos.

3 years agoplug a memleak by properly finalizing the framework
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:45:07 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
plug a memleak by properly finalizing the framework

3 years agosmall sonar cleanup
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 09:03:04 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
small sonar cleanup

3 years agokeep polite and informative
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 08:29:30 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
keep polite and informative

3 years agobetter handling of info_* in smpi to avoid leaks
degomme [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 00:09:04 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
better handling of info_* in smpi to avoid leaks

3 years agoactivate global privatization by default in smpi
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 22:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
activate global privatization by default in smpi

3 years agoavoid launching twice the mpich3 coll test with ompi selector.
degomme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 15:39:09 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
avoid launching twice the mpich3 coll test with ompi selector.
now, if ucontextes are available, it will run with it, and default to raw in the other cases
same thing applies for standard test, that will be run with raw if threads are not found

3 years agofix NS3 builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:59:49 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
fix NS3 builds

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:35:29 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks in SD examples and testsuites
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 12:13:03 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
plug a bunch of memleaks in SD examples and testsuites

3 years agoplug two memleak in smpi, and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:45:50 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
plug two memleak in smpi, and cosmetics

3 years agoleaks --
degomme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:21:52 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
leaks --

3 years agorename smx_process_t to smx_actor_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:56:23 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
rename smx_process_t to smx_actor_t

3 years agosonar cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
sonar cleanups

3 years agoplug another memleak, in a SD example
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:31:19 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
plug another memleak, in a SD example

3 years agoreduce the amount of mallocs (and plug a memleak)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:26:41 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
reduce the amount of mallocs (and plug a memleak)

3 years agoAnd 2 memleaks in simdag examples
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:17:23 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
And 2 memleaks in simdag examples

3 years agoI don't like how class's doc is rendered by doxygen. It's not good yet
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:07:31 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
I don't like how class's doc is rendered by doxygen. It's not good yet

3 years agofurther improve the doc of s4u::Mailbox
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:05:55 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
further improve the doc of s4u::Mailbox

3 years agoplug another memleak, in SMPI this time
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 21:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
plug another memleak, in SMPI this time

3 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
plug a memleak

3 years agomv s4u/mailbox.hpp s4u/Mailbox.hpp now that it's clean
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:49:00 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
mv s4u/mailbox.hpp s4u/Mailbox.hpp now that it's clean

3 years agoimprove s4u::Mailbox documentation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
improve s4u::Mailbox documentation

3 years agofix lua builds, as a courtesy to frs69wq :)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:32:39 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
fix lua builds, as a courtesy to frs69wq :)

3 years agoplease sonar with some cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 09:14:06 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
please sonar with some cleanups

3 years agokill unused type sg_mbox_t
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 21:56:51 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
kill unused type sg_mbox_t

3 years agocleanups to please sonar, and add a FIXME for a bug we have
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 07:41:46 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
cleanups to please sonar, and add a FIXME for a bug we have

3 years agoreduce the amount of unneed malloc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
reduce the amount of unneed malloc

3 years agofix an invalid access
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:25:49 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
fix an invalid access

3 years agoadd a Mailbox::byName(std::string) function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
add a Mailbox::byName(std::string) function

3 years agorewrite the s4u_launching example
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 20:53:41 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
rewrite the s4u_launching example

3 years agorename the basic s4u example to 'launching'
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 16:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
rename the basic s4u example to 'launching'

3 years agoremove a dupplicated file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 20:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
remove a dupplicated file

3 years agodynar to std::vector for pstates
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 14:15:35 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
dynar to std::vector for pstates

3 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
cosmetics

3 years agoa pass on this documentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
a pass on this documentation

3 years agoMerge pull request #107 from adfaure/master
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Merge pull request #107 from adfaure/master

[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()

3 years agoplease sonar on double equality
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:43:27 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
please sonar on double equality

3 years ago[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()
adfaure [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
[s4u] add Actor::getPPid and this_actor::getPPid()

3 years agoplease sonar
degomme [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
please sonar

3 years agotry to remove remaining blockers
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:18:27 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
try to remove remaining blockers

3 years agosimplify!
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:40:29 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
simplify!

3 years agorework this test
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:22:02 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
rework this test

3 years agorm useless type declarations
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:17:52 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
rm useless type declarations

3 years agofix some introduced smells
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:17:34 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
fix some introduced smells

3 years agoMC request_enabled: add documentation and an explosive support for semaphores and...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 00:37:13 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
MC request_enabled: add documentation and an explosive support for semaphores and condvars

3 years agokill the half backen setAffinity feature
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 23:41:59 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
kill the half backen setAffinity feature

3 years agoaccount for a file renaming in this script
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:56:19 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
account for a file renaming in this script

3 years agorework the community documentation section
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:47:48 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
rework the community documentation section

don't ask why I worked on that page even if it's probably not the most
important.

But please come and improve that page. I don't like what I've written,
it's too hollow and pompous.

We french people are too cynical to build communities in the right way :(

3 years agofix doxygen markup
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 22:42:33 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
fix doxygen markup

3 years agonew doc: how to model multicores
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
new doc: how to model multicores

3 years agoremove a useless C -> C++ function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
remove a useless C -> C++ function

3 years agonew doc: how to model hosts shutdown
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:29:09 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
new doc: how to model hosts shutdown