Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
9 years agoRe-add file (wrongly removed).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Re-add file (wrongly removed).

9 years agofix distcheck to handle mpich-test
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:58:55 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
fix distcheck to handle mpich-test

9 years agoMerge branch 'killgraskill'
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:24:55 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'killgraskill'

9 years agoUpdate ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Update ChangeLog.

9 years agoFix make dist.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:04:17 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Fix make dist.

make distcheck is still broken, though.

9 years agoFinalize coverage for swag.c.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 10:20:29 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Finalize coverage for swag.c.

9 years agoKill more references to GRAS.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Kill more references to GRAS.

9 years agoThis hack is not needed since gras is killed.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:36:26 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
This hack is not needed since gras is killed.

9 years agoRename gras_config to internal_config.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:20:12 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Rename gras_config to internal_config.

9 years agoKill xbt_dynar_dopar().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:15:46 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Kill xbt_dynar_dopar().

Keep it as a separated commit, to make a potential revert easier.

9 years agoUse real threads for xbt_dynar_dopar.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 08:57:35 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Use real threads for xbt_dynar_dopar.

9 years agoRevert "use MSG_init instead of xbt_init since someone wrongly create mutexes"
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 08:40:34 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Revert "use MSG_init instead of xbt_init since someone wrongly create mutexes"

This reverts commit becf2ff78c488808dcb55883271ca759ac0ca492
since it's not needed anymore.

9 years agoMove check at another place where it doesn't break the log machinery.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 08:34:07 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Move check at another place where it doesn't break the log machinery.

9 years agotry to fix 'make dist' after GRAS murder (SMPI test still break it)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 00:03:17 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
try to fix 'make dist' after GRAS murder (SMPI test still break it)

9 years agoadapt the links of this figure to the fact that the doc is splited in 3 parts (fixes...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:52:31 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
adapt the links of this figure to the fact that the doc is splited in 3 parts (fixes #15069)

9 years agoremove GRAS and AMOK from the module picture
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:49:06 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
remove GRAS and AMOK from the module picture

9 years agofurther remove GRAS and friends (from the doxygen config files)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:42:28 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
further remove GRAS and friends (from the doxygen config files)

9 years agouseless cosmetic
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:15:48 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
useless cosmetic

9 years agocomments, debugs and other minor glitches
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:04:19 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
comments, debugs and other minor glitches

9 years agouse OS threads and not simix ones to run the test in parallel
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:01:05 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
use OS threads and not simix ones to run the test in parallel

9 years agoa public xbt header wasnt included from xbt.h
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 22:50:35 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
a public xbt header wasnt included from xbt.h

9 years agoignore some of the recently added generated files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 22:49:52 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
ignore some of the recently added generated files

9 years agothese examples were moved as tesh tests
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 22:41:11 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
these examples were moved as tesh tests

9 years agokill synchronized dynars: we don't need them and they are a mess to keep (sorry,...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 22:03:52 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
kill synchronized dynars: we don't need them and they are a mess to keep (sorry, users)

9 years agouse MSG_init instead of xbt_init since someone wrongly create mutexes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 22:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
use MSG_init instead of xbt_init since someone wrongly create mutexes

There should not be necessary to call MSG_init to create xbt_mutexes,
but since this creation induces a simcall, we'd better initialize
simix.

This is not sufficient though, as maestro_context does not seem to be
initialized this way, leading to a try to dereference the host of the
current process, that was never set.

9 years agohow did that cruft manage to live that long?
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 21:39:04 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
how did that cruft manage to live that long?

9 years agotypo--
suter [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
typo--

9 years agosome things do not have to be done by each process
suter [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
some things do not have to be done by each process

9 years agoWe want host name here, not process name.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:03:02 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
We want host name here, not process name.

9 years agoRemove further references to gras in buildtools/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Remove further references to gras in buildtools/.

9 years agoRemove references to amok in builtools/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Remove references to amok in builtools/.

9 years agoThese tests don't exist anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
These tests don't exist anymore.

9 years agoxbt/time.h dows not exist anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:07:29 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
xbt/time.h dows not exist anymore.

9 years agoLink against simgrid instead of gras.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:02:20 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Link against simgrid instead of gras.

9 years agoUse xbt_os_time() instead of gras_os_time().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 16:01:48 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Use xbt_os_time() instead of gras_os_time().

9 years agoRemove more references to gras.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:48:09 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Remove more references to gras.

9 years agoAdd missing files to build.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Add missing files to build.

9 years agoDefine xbt_os_procname().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:46:09 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Define xbt_os_procname().

9 years agoxbt_trp and xbt_datadesc were removed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:45:48 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
xbt_trp and xbt_datadesc were removed.

9 years agoMake tesh build (?).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:44:49 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Make tesh build (?).

9 years agoKill gras_modinter.h.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:31:49 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Kill gras_modinter.h.

9 years agoLog category gras_trp_sg does not exist anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:25:02 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Log category gras_trp_sg does not exist anymore.

9 years agoremove some leaks in verbose replay
suter [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:33:36 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
remove some leaks in verbose replay

9 years agofirst try at killing GRAS -- does not compile yet
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:33:49 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
first try at killing GRAS -- does not compile yet

9 years agoremove gras from the main documentation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 12:55:48 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
remove gras from the main documentation

9 years agomerge changes: modify GRAS vs. kill GRAS, kill wins
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 12:58:02 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
merge changes: modify GRAS vs. kill GRAS, kill wins

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
paul bedaride [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 10:41:27 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoChange links in doc
paul bedaride [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 10:41:21 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Change links in doc

9 years agomodel-checker : increase timeout in tesh chord_neverjoin
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 08:34:15 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
model-checker : increase timeout in tesh chord_neverjoin

9 years agomodel-checker : increase timeout in tesh snapshot_comparison[1-5]
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 08:33:03 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
model-checker : increase timeout in tesh snapshot_comparison[1-5]

9 years agosecure the stack size parameter for thread,
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 16:23:18 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
secure the stack size parameter for thread,
to avoid some segfaults when the value is not right

9 years agothere was a mistake that prevented examples dir from being used in coverage reports.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 15:06:53 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
there was a mistake that prevented examples dir from being used in coverage reports.
As they are meant to be used by users, we want to include them for release builds

9 years agoSwitch some globals to DATA, this shouldn't change anything for now
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 09:50:03 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Switch some globals to DATA, this shouldn't change anything for now

9 years agoseriously ...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 10:27:30 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
seriously ...

9 years agomodel-checker: take snapshot if property file set
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 16:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
model-checker: take snapshot if property file set

9 years agos/lastest/latest/ (stupid me)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 16:04:15 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
s/lastest/latest/ (stupid me)

9 years agomodel-checker : abort if acceptance cycle detected
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 14:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
model-checker : abort if acceptance cycle detected

9 years agomodel-checker : remove automatic activation of MC if a value of cfg flag about MC...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 14:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
model-checker : remove automatic activation of MC if a value of cfg flag about MC is modified

9 years agomodel-checker : new tesh for snapshot comparison tests
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:10:02 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
model-checker : new tesh for snapshot comparison tests

9 years agomodel-checker : rename cfg flag for state comparison reduction with storage of visite...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 17:27:42 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
model-checker : rename cfg flag for state comparison reduction with storage of visited states (stateful->visited)

9 years agomodel-checker : use xbt_cfg_setdefault instead of default_value in surf_config (incor...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 17:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
model-checker : use xbt_cfg_setdefault instead of default_value in surf_config (incorrect display with --help)

9 years agomodel-checker : ignore coverage variables
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 15:41:55 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore coverage variables

9 years agomodel-checker : abort if popen failed
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 15:17:14 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
model-checker : abort if popen failed

9 years agomodel-checker : fix compilation error (with optimizations) with commit d90a41491cfb04...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
model-checker : fix compilation error (with optimizations) with commit d90a41491cfb04188c4469729fa60d01ec0ff693

9 years agoadd the TLA specification of the simix network layer, for marion to play with
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:34:35 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
add the TLA specification of the simix network layer, for marion to play with

9 years agoattempt to get everything properly cleaned when only using --help and friends
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:13:08 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
attempt to get everything properly cleaned when only using --help and friends

9 years agomodel-checker : add tesh for bugged1_liveness and chord_neverjoin
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:46:18 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
model-checker : add tesh for bugged1_liveness and chord_neverjoin

9 years agomodel-checker : use XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:40:43 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
model-checker : use XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO

9 years agomodel-checker : fix insertion in mc_data_bss_comparion
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:29:23 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
model-checker : fix insertion in mc_data_bss_comparion

9 years agomodel-checker : ignore some variables enabled with tracing, and variables about excep...
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:28:25 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore some variables enabled with tracing, and variables about exception for all frames

9 years agomodel-checker : improve stack ignore in heap comparison algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:23:46 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
model-checker : improve stack ignore in heap comparison algorithm

9 years agomodel-checker : stateful mode disabled by default
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 18:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
model-checker : stateful mode disabled by default

9 years agomodel-checker : stop independance reduction if same request issuer
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 20:14:38 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
model-checker : stop independance reduction if same request issuer

9 years agomodel-checker : ignore new local variable
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:38:17 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore new local variable

9 years agomodel-checker : use XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:21:54 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
model-checker : use XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO

9 years agomodel-checker : MC_init() must be called for initial snapshot
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:20:37 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
model-checker : MC_init() must be called for initial snapshot

9 years agomodel-checker : fix dpor algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:04:05 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dpor algorithm

  - Interleave all enabled processes for each state
  - If max_depth reached and last state still have processes interleaved, backtrack on this state (reduction not applied)"
  - If independant transitions, corresponding process interleaved in previous state is disabled (MC_DONE)

9 years agoforget to apply cleanups in MC on SMPI (separate MC_modelcheck for safety and liveness)
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 08:44:32 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
forget to apply cleanups in MC on SMPI (separate MC_modelcheck for safety and liveness)

9 years agomodel-checker : factorize code for safety and liveness model-checking
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 22:54:34 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
model-checker : factorize code for safety and liveness model-checking

- same function for checkpointing : MC_take_snapshot
- MC_init : dwarf parsing and init memory map info
- add visited states storage for safety model checking

9 years agomodel-checker : fix dependance theorem according to TLA+ specification
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 20:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dependance theorem according to TLA+ specification

iSend and iRecv requests are dependant with Test requests if process issuer is different.
On the path iRecv->iSend->Test, test return true but on the path iRecv/Test/iSend, test return false.

So, each interleaving must be explored.

9 years agomodel-checker : warning message if max depth is reached
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 20:33:21 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
model-checker : warning message if max depth is reached

9 years agomodel-checker : memory free
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:27:40 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
model-checker : memory free

9 years agomodel-checker : cleanups in verification of current heap
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:27:01 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
model-checker : cleanups in verification of current heap

9 years agomodel-checker : comparison times are NULL for visited_pair
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:20:51 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
model-checker : comparison times are NULL for visited_pair

9 years agomodel-checker : fix segfault in get_local_variables_values()
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:18:09 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
model-checker : fix segfault in get_local_variables_values()

9 years agomodel-checker : create subdir for chord example with liveness model-checking
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:13:57 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
model-checker : create subdir for chord example with liveness model-checking

9 years agomodel-checker : store last visited states during exploration
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:08:26 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
model-checker : store last visited states during exploration

  - new cfg flag : model-check/stateful -> indicates how many visited states stored (default value : 10)
  - if a state has been already visited, backtracking

9 years agoDo memchecks with tracing=on, now that it's enabled by default.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:12:24 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Do memchecks with tracing=on, now that it's enabled by default.

9 years agoPut the TRY..CATCH inside a wrapper function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:07:03 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Put the TRY..CATCH inside a wrapper function.

Avoid spurious warnings about variables that might be clobbered by
setjmp/longjmp.

9 years agoAdd missing include.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 15:50:56 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Add missing include.

The problem is visible with -Denable_tracing=OFF only.

9 years agoPut forward declaration of static function in c file, not in header.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 15:10:55 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Put forward declaration of static function in c file, not in header.

9 years agoFix TestSuite.msg-file
paul bedaride [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 14:24:29 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Fix TestSuite.msg-file

9 years agoMake paranoid compiler happy.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 12:36:15 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Make paranoid compiler happy.

9 years agoflatifier: added --downgrade option to output version 2 platform files, options can...
Maximiliano Geier [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 12:06:37 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
flatifier: added --downgrade option to output version 2 platform files, options can also appear in any order

9 years agodisplay on configuration output whether the mallocators are activated or not
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 09:57:41 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
display on configuration output whether the mallocators are activated or not

9 years agoturn off the mallocators during the memory check
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 09:44:11 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
turn off the mallocators during the memory check

9 years agogit reset hard works even for Java. True story.
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 08:21:55 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
git reset hard works even for Java. True story.

9 years agoGit-reset should do the job here, plus minor corrections.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 22:02:08 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Git-reset should do the job here, plus minor corrections.

9 years agoahem, document the right name for the new function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 21:45:25 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
ahem, document the right name for the new function

9 years agorewrite the 'howto release' guide, in paranoid mode
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 21:21:29 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
rewrite the 'howto release' guide, in paranoid mode