Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agovm->destroy is not at kernel level ...
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:22:26 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
vm->destroy is not at kernel level ...

2 years agothis is a bool
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 13:57:44 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
this is a bool

2 years agohide pimpl a bit in the high level API
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 13:42:19 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
hide pimpl a bit in the high level API

2 years agoremove the skip_stage parameters from VM params
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 13:04:44 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
remove the skip_stage parameters from VM params
the current migration algorithm has to do the 3 stages dy default, let
assume that. Alternative migration algorithm should be added to the
plugin and the current one moved there too.

2 years agoplease clang
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 12:34:46 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
please clang

2 years agoremove unused devsize and use only size_t for sizes
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 12:18:18 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
remove unused devsize and use only size_t for sizes

2 years agofirst step towards asynchronous executions
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 12:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
first step towards asynchronous executions
comes with an example (conversion of cloud-two-tasks with a better name)

2 years agoisolate VM migration parameters from others
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 11:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
isolate VM migration parameters from others
- overcommit is in VMHostExt
- ncpus is the pimpl coreAmount
- ramsize is added to the pimpl with get/set methods at different levels

Remarks:
 - MSG_vm_(get/set)_params are no longer used
 - the vm_params_t structure should (IMHO) become an extension
   decicated to migration in the plugin

2 years agoplug leak (unlink does not delete)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 09:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
plug leak (unlink does not delete)

2 years agoRemove unused code in xbt_graph.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 22:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Remove unused code in xbt_graph.

2 years agoMove default case at the end of the switch.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 22:26:25 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Move default case at the end of the switch.

2 years agoNo need for reinterpret_cast here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 22:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
No need for reinterpret_cast here.

2 years agoMove typedefs where they are used.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 22:13:27 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Move typedefs where they are used.

2 years agoHide xbt_swag under the hood of mmalloc, its only remaining user.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 21:10:57 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Hide xbt_swag under the hood of mmalloc, its only remaining user.

Only the functions actually used were kept.

2 years agoAdd dummy instruction to please sonar.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 21:22:43 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Add dummy instruction to please sonar.

2 years agoUnused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:17:19 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Unused variable.

2 years agoplease sonar and do the same in teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 17:59:48 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
please sonar and do the same in teshsuite

2 years agoUpdate doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Update doc.

2 years agoRemove last mention of xbt_swag in simix (and reformat).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:37:13 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Remove last mention of xbt_swag in simix (and reformat).

2 years agoConvert simix_global->process_to_destroy to boost::intrusive::list.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:31:32 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Convert simix_global->process_to_destroy to boost::intrusive::list.

That was the last xbt_swag in C++ code. \o/

2 years agoMC: maintain a copy of simix_global->process_to_destroy in a dynar.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 13:42:16 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
MC: maintain a copy of simix_global->process_to_destroy in a dynar.

2 years ago[SMPI] process_data is now declared static
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
[SMPI] process_data is now declared static

It's not used in any other file any more and functions should be
used (if at all) to access it.

2 years ago[SMPI] Don't use external process_data variable. Instead, use a function.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
[SMPI] Don't use external process_data variable. Instead, use a function.

2 years ago[SMPI] Cosmetics in smpi_comm.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 12:33:10 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
[SMPI] Cosmetics in smpi_comm.cpp

2 years agoremove useless stuff
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:18:21 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
remove useless stuff

2 years agomove last MSG io example to teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 09:53:59 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
move last MSG io example to teshsuite
rename s4u-io to s4u-io-file-system
update doc

2 years agoslightly augment this test (unlink)
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 09:35:26 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
slightly augment this test (unlink)

2 years agoconvert this example too
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 08:31:47 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
convert this example too

2 years agofix another glitch
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 08:28:33 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
fix another glitch

2 years agoallStorages() -> getStorageList(whereTo)
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 08:23:52 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
allStorages() -> getStorageList(whereTo)

2 years agofix this test
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 07:55:09 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
fix this test
 1) print what is actually done in terms of mapping
 2) remove useless call to shutdown as destroy starts by calling
    shutdown

2 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 07:33:20 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
plug leak

2 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 07:30:35 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
plug leak

2 years agoexample doc++ (noci)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 06:55:48 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
example doc++ (noci)

2 years agoignore newly created cruft
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:41:34 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
ignore newly created cruft

2 years agoremove that example: now a dupplicate of actor-execute
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:28:13 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
remove that example: now a dupplicate of actor-execute

2 years agoimprove that example so that it also demonstrates the prioritized executions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:25:48 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
improve that example so that it also demonstrates the prioritized executions

2 years agodoc improvements
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:12:30 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
doc improvements

2 years agoAugustin's easy commit.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:37:01 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Augustin's easy commit.

On #simgrid:
<degomme> si qqun veut un commit facile (pas lanc√© ubuntu) il faut visiblement
          rajouter  --cfg=smpi/simulate-computation:no √† chaque commande sur
          le test teshsuite/smpi/pt2pt-dsend  et donc aussi dans l'output du
          tesh  > [0.000000] [xbt_cfg/INFO] Configuration change: Set
          'smpi/simulate-computation' to 'no'

2 years agoConvert simix synchro' sleeping lists to boost::intrusive::list.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:12:48 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Convert simix synchro' sleeping lists to boost::intrusive::list.

The only drawback is that the mutex_sleeping.count is lost in mc_request.cpp,
but it was apparently only informational.

2 years agoFix run of ns3 examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Fix run of ns3 examples.

2 years agoSimplify some indirections.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Simplify some indirections.

2 years agoUse simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:18:04 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Use simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase().

2 years agoDefine simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase to remove an element from a boost::instrusive...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:39:38 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Define simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase to remove an element from a boost::instrusive::list.

2 years agothese examples have been moved
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:39:32 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
these examples have been moved

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:22:47 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agodamn me!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:21:25 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
damn me!

2 years agosmall doc improvement (noci)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
small doc improvement (noci)

2 years agotwo more examples move to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
two more examples move to the dungeon

2 years agoconvert process-join to actor-join
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:07:00 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
convert process-join to actor-join

2 years agoanother example to teshsuite move
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:25:39 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
another example to teshsuite move

2 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 08:15:03 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
plug a memleak

2 years agoexample improvement and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 07:16:00 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
example improvement and cosmetics

- wait_all is now defined
- sonar: avoid const_cast
- sonar: Remove the whitespaces before the # character

2 years agosonar: plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 22:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
sonar: plug a memleak

2 years agoConvert simgrid::simix::Host::process_list to boost::intrusive::list.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:46:02 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Convert simgrid::simix::Host::process_list to boost::intrusive::list.

2 years agoFix comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:11:45 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Fix comment.

2 years agoRemove useless include.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:04:57 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Remove useless include.

2 years agoRemove unused swag hookups.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:03:21 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Remove unused swag hookups.

2 years agoreally fix out of tree builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 19:27:09 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
really fix out of tree builds

2 years agotesh: be verbose about --cd parameters
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 15:31:38 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
tesh: be verbose about --cd parameters

2 years agofix out of dir builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 08:49:30 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
fix out of dir builds

2 years agointegrate examples/s4u/energy-pstate + move the msg version away
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:17:56 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
integrate examples/s4u/energy-pstate + move the msg version away

2 years agoMerge branch 'Takishipp-energy-pstate'
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:10:42 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Takishipp-energy-pstate'

2 years agoMerge branch 'energy-pstate' of https://github.com/Takishipp/simgrid into Takishipp...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'energy-pstate' of https://github.com/Takishipp/simgrid into Takishipp-energy-pstate

2 years agosimplify bindir platfdir in examples/s4u
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
simplify bindir platfdir in examples/s4u

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 19:18:42 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosimplify srcdir platfdir bindir in examples/msg
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 19:16:31 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
simplify srcdir platfdir bindir in examples/msg

2 years agoconvert platform-properties to S4U
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 18:08:18 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
convert platform-properties to S4U

2 years agoadd getProperties to Actor
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 18:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
add getProperties to Actor
Netzone is public, include it from s4u.hpp

2 years agorename (make more sense like this)
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:38:53 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
rename (make more sense like this)

2 years agoconvert io-remote
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:30:08 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
convert io-remote

2 years agoyet another conversion+dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
yet another conversion+dungeon

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:03:15 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomove MSG async examples to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
move MSG async examples to the dungeon

2 years agomove converted MSG process examples to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 10:39:47 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
move converted MSG process examples to the dungeon

2 years agoDon't test features that are impossible to get right
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 21:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Don't test features that are impossible to get right

There is no automatic refcounting in C so when a process is killed, we
must free it immediately. We could maybe propose a workaround to allow
the users to increase the refcount themself (as needed for #248), but
it's much easier to convert your code to C++ than getting the manual
refcounting right, I'd say. Sorry...

The fix to #248 leads to invalid accesses detected by valgrind when
applied to C/MSG.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 17:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoone more MSG example to go to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 17:34:50 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
one more MSG example to go to the dungeon

2 years agoadd new rma test to the suite, from https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/9d3af68d5...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
add new rma test to the suite, from https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/9d3af68d58a2b224002f6fd0df926216cc12cb5a

2 years agomy special: empty statements
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:07:48 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
my special: empty statements

2 years agoadd parallel_execute with timeout in s4u.
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 12:09:14 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
add parallel_execute with timeout in s4u.
convert the energy-ptask example to test it

guess what? it just works ;)

well tbh it has the same unvalid reads and uninitialised bytes issues
as the MSG version

2 years agojenkins: enable compile optimizations for MC builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
jenkins: enable compile optimizations for MC builds.

2 years agoMC: allow compile optimizations in src/kernel/lmm/.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 07:41:20 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
MC: allow compile optimizations in src/kernel/lmm/.

C++ with boost is really slow without them (mainly boost::intrusive::list here).

2 years agoRemove last occurences of "swag" in src/kernel/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:05:55 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Remove last occurences of "swag" in src/kernel/.

2 years agoBad cut&paste, *nextelem is wanted here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:58:52 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Bad cut&paste, *nextelem is wanted here.

2 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Remove unused variables.

2 years agouse XBT_PULIC_CLASS here too
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:20:09 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
use XBT_PULIC_CLASS here too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:10:59 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoHopefully fix build on appveyor (mingw).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:05:25 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Hopefully fix build on appveyor (mingw).

2 years agoMark known unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:40:00 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Mark known unused parameters.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_element_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:05:15 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_element_t.

2 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_variable_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:43:14 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_variable_t.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_constraint_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:07:39 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_constraint_t.

2 years agoDon't hide real type behind void*.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 16:26:57 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Don't hide real type behind void*.

2 years agoMore const references in lagrange.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 16:17:58 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
More const references in lagrange.

2 years agoUse const reference for parameter 'var' in lagrange's func_f*.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Use const reference for parameter 'var' in lagrange's func_f*.

2 years agoConstification in maxmin.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:56:11 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Constification in maxmin.

2 years agoSimplify logic.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Simplify logic.

2 years agoKill unused swag.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:10:46 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Kill unused swag.