Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoFix comments
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Fix comments

5 years agoMSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
MSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix

5 years agoFilename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:09:41 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Filename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.

5 years agoFree all fields for file.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:08:29 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Free all fields for file.

5 years agoKey may be part of obj, remove it at the last.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:04:29 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Key may be part of obj, remove it at the last.

5 years agoFree file_lib on exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Free file_lib on exit.

5 years agoFix doxygen warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Fix doxygen warnings.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agokill an unused private field
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:18:35 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
kill an unused private field

5 years agokill some unused static functions
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 18:12:39 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
kill some unused static functions

5 years agoignore more generated files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:55:14 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
ignore more generated files

5 years agoCosmetics: add some break statement at the end of switches' branches
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:47:30 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add some break statement at the end of switches' branches

This is to please eclipse source analyser, and yeah this can reduce
future bug introduction if another case is added afterward... Well,
could be.

5 years agosignals are signed ints (we were comparing unsigned ints and signed ones)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:35:15 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
signals are signed ints (we were comparing unsigned ints and signed ones)

5 years agoplease ctest, tell me what's wrong with you
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:19:59 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
please ctest, tell me what's wrong with you

5 years agokill an unused variable
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:18:25 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
kill an unused variable

5 years agodisable the same warnings in C++ than in C
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:04:12 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
disable the same warnings in C++ than in C

5 years agoalso die on warning in C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
also die on warning in C++

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:07:43 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agomy setup of eclipse
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:07:07 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
my setup of eclipse

5 years agoDie immediately with an explicit message when MPI_Init was given a NULL parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:07:32 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Die immediately with an explicit message when MPI_Init was given a NULL parameter.

5 years agoFix revert smx_process.c sleep modification
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 12:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Fix revert smx_process.c sleep modification

5 years agoFix cluster hostnames in documentation
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 10:44:38 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Fix cluster hostnames in documentation

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:57:42 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAdd "attach" attribute to storage tag in platform description
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:57:14 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Add "attach" attribute to storage tag in platform description
Rename MSG_host_get_storage_list to MSG_host_get_mounted_storage_list
Rename SD_workstation_get_storage_list to SD_workstation_get_mounted_storage_list
Add SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list
Add MSG_host_get_attached_storage_list
Update tesh tests and examples

5 years agoAdd msg process test and fix ppid of created processes
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 09:30:17 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add msg process test and fix ppid of created processes

5 years agoMsg_file refactoring
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 15:01:51 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Msg_file refactoring

5 years agoSIMIX_process_create returns nothing.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
SIMIX_process_create returns nothing.

5 years agoUse sensible values for arities of config elements.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:00:24 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Use sensible values for arities of config elements.

Closes bug #16538.

5 years agomodel-checker : minor fix
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:33:43 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
model-checker : minor fix

5 years agoCorrectly destroy tasks.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Correctly destroy tasks.

5 years agoDisplay proper execution status.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Display proper execution status.

5 years agoWait for isends, and destroy comms.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Wait for isends, and destroy comms.

5 years agoDestroy tasks if sending has failed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Destroy tasks if sending has failed.

5 years agoVariable "duration" is never used. Remove it.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Variable "duration" is never used.  Remove it.

5 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Remove unused variables.

5 years agoSplit xml files to avoid memory leaks in the parser.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Split xml files to avoid memory leaks in the parser.

5 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Typos.

5 years agoReset task before each receive.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Reset task before each receive.

5 years agoFix file names: they were exchanged.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Fix file names: they were exchanged.

5 years agoFix build with -Denable_jedule=ON.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Fix build with -Denable_jedule=ON.

Closes bug #16653.

5 years agoAdd msg task destroy cancel test
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 16:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add msg task destroy cancel test

5 years agoAdd msg host on/off test
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:17:21 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add msg host on/off test

5 years agoComment unused parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Comment unused parameter.

5 years agoFix another null dereference.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 13:59:14 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Fix another null dereference.

Also remove useless variables.

5 years agoFix test bogus-missing-gateway.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:51:50 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix test bogus-missing-gateway.

5 years agoAvoid to dereference null pointers.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:51:17 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Avoid to dereference null pointers.

5 years agoCheck if p_routingTable is null in AsFull::~AsFull.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:49:26 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Check if p_routingTable is null in AsFull::~AsFull.

5 years agoAdd test for missing dst gateway too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:41:46 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Add test for missing dst gateway too.

5 years agoDon't dereference null pointer.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 09:30:51 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Don't dereference null pointer.

Thanks to Stéphane Castelli.

5 years agofix the dist target
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:42:50 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix the dist target

5 years agoadd a test reproducing the issue experienced by Luke Bertot
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:03:50 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
add a test reproducing the issue experienced by Luke Bertot

5 years agoRename a test to clearly show that it should properly detect bogus input files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:41:14 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Rename a test to clearly show that it should properly detect bogus input files

5 years agohide some new advanced variables in CMake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:34:26 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
hide some new advanced variables in CMake

5 years agoignore some more example binaries
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:33:58 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
ignore some more example binaries

5 years agoobvious typo
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:04:36 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
obvious typo

5 years agoget the doc in sync with what happens in code (thanks to Luke Berthot for the report)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 07:46:11 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
get the doc in sync with what happens in code (thanks to Luke Berthot for the report)

5 years agoDon't change the address of the buffer of the MPI_Request for a send, as it may be...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Don't change the address of the buffer of the MPI_Request for a send, as it may be reused.

5 years agoChange the way persistent MPI_Request are handled after their use.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:42:58 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Change the way persistent MPI_Request are handled after their use.

5 years agogeneralize behavior of commit 3391e81 to other test/wait functions
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:29:01 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
generalize behavior of commit 3391e81 to other test/wait functions

5 years agoSome cleanup in FindNS3.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 13:48:21 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Some cleanup in FindNS3.cmake.

5 years agoClean surf code
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 09:52:32 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Clean surf code

5 years agoPersistent comms may be reused after a wait, do not put their handle to MPI_REQUEST_NULL
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 13:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Persistent comms may be reused after a wait, do not put their handle to MPI_REQUEST_NULL

5 years agolots and lots of changes
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 15:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
lots and lots of changes

5 years agosmall cosmetics in the Changelog+NEWS files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 08:47:16 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
small cosmetics in the Changelog+NEWS files

5 years agoUse the full jar here.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 16:24:46 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Use the full jar here.

5 years agoAdd an option to control whether native libraries are bundled into jar file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:44:49 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Add an option to control whether native libraries are bundled into jar file.

May be usefull for e.g. Debian packages.

5 years agoIsolate generation of the NATIVE path for the jar file.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:37:49 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Isolate generation of the NATIVE path for the jar file.

Now it can be obtained by running:
    java -classpath simgrid.jar org.simgrid.msg.NativeLib

Use it also when finalizing the jar file.

5 years agodistcheck again.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 15:58:59 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
distcheck again.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 15:05:09 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoDisk usage computation bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 15:16:46 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Disk usage computation bug fix

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 13:46:17 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoMSG_file_write() bug fix + tesh files improvements
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 13:45:52 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
MSG_file_write() bug fix + tesh files improvements

5 years agoUpdate changelog and news v3_11_beta
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:44:40 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Update changelog and news

5 years agoClean surf
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Clean surf

5 years agoAdd script to generate multi-platform jar
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 10:41:00 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Add script to generate multi-platform jar

5 years agoMake check_dist_archive accept the newly created .gitversion.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Make check_dist_archive accept the newly created .gitversion.

5 years agoChangelog update
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:43:41 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Changelog update

5 years agothis was not needed anymore
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
this was not needed anymore

5 years agoAdd .gitversion to dist
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Add .gitversion to dist

5 years agoFix warnings with make simgrid_documentation.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix warnings with make simgrid_documentation.

5 years agoFIX: forget to update filename in DefinePackage.cmake
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:23:35 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
FIX: forget to update filename in DefinePackage.cmake

5 years agoAdd SG version and Git version in MANIFEST.MF
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:14:42 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Add SG version and Git version in MANIFEST.MF

5 years agoFix MSG_storage_get_proporties() bug
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:04:55 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix MSG_storage_get_proporties() bug

5 years agoMissing commit for introduce model specific properties for storage_type
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Missing commit for introduce model specific properties for storage_type

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoIntroduce model specific properties for storage_type
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:04:49 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Introduce model specific properties for storage_type

5 years agoCleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 14:41:11 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Cleanup.

5 years agoUpdate changelog
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Update changelog

5 years agoFix normalize-pointers script
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:18:21 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix normalize-pointers script

5 years agoInform user when model-checking has been disabled because of HAVE_MMALLOC.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 17:15:43 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Inform user when model-checking has been disabled because of HAVE_MMALLOC.

Also use HAVE_MC instead on enable_model-checking in cmake's final report.

5 years agoFix some overflows in msg_vm on 32bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Fix some overflows in msg_vm on 32bits archs.

5 years agoReindent function.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Reindent function.

5 years agoRemove obsolete comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:55:22 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Remove obsolete comment.

5 years agoRemove useless length modifier 'l' in %l[efg] for printf.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Remove useless length modifier 'l' in %l[efg] for printf.

It's indeed wrong in C90, and useless in C99.

5 years agoFill java-cloud-migration tesh file
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Fill java-cloud-migration tesh file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:26:13 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix java cloud migration test - Adrien
alebre [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Fix java cloud migration test - Adrien

5 years agoFix java cloud
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix java cloud

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
alebre [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:27:50 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix msg-cloud-simple-vm tesh
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:29:22 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Fix msg-cloud-simple-vm tesh