Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agoguess what? more refactoring!
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:32:43 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
guess what? more refactoring!

3 years ago'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer

3 years agotry to not specify any calling convention on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 08:26:32 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
try to not specify any calling convention on windows

3 years agoanother useless thread function dies
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:37:43 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
another useless thread function dies

3 years agofirst cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:23:50 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
first cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff

3 years agokill another unused thread function
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:06:05 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
kill another unused thread function

xbt_os_cond_timedwait()
+ other cleanups

3 years agomake xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:01:38 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
make xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex

3 years agoKill two unused thread functions with their portability tests and code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:34:48 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Kill two unused thread functions with their portability tests and code

This is xbt_os_mutex_timedacquire() and xbt_os_sem_timedacquire()

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 00:01:43 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofactoring cmake for simdag examples
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:22:42 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
factoring cmake for simdag examples

3 years agotsssssk
degomme [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:39:13 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
tsssssk

Fix for freebsd compilation (hopefully)

3 years agoshrinking cmake in java examples
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 22:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
shrinking cmake in java examples
and remove a useless deployment file

3 years agotry to bind worker threads to cores when possible
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 22:21:05 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
try to bind worker threads to cores when possible

3 years agokill an unused function
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 14:15:23 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
kill an unused function

3 years ago[cmake] kill some more unused tests
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 13:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[cmake] kill some more unused tests

3 years agothird try should be the right one
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
third try should be the right one

3 years agotentative fix #2
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:03:41 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
tentative fix #2

3 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:01:21 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
fix distcheck

3 years agoOne CMakeLists for all java teshes
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 20:58:47 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
One CMakeLists for all java teshes

3 years agoseparate dsend and pingpong
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 19:59:10 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
separate dsend and pingpong

3 years agofurther refactoring
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:11:45 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
further refactoring

3 years ago[cmake] kill an unused test
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 11:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
[cmake] kill an unused test

3 years agokill the cmake file that I inlined yesterday
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 11:04:50 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
kill the cmake file that I inlined yesterday

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 10:53:20 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofix MC builds
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
fix MC builds

3 years agotssk
degomme [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:07:51 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
tssk

3 years agoerrno.h and sys/stat/h are always here nowadays
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:44:37 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
errno.h and sys/stat/h are always here nowadays

3 years ago[cmake] factorize the output of windows and non-windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:34:57 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[cmake] factorize the output of windows and non-windows

3 years ago[cmake] inline a file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:24:23 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
[cmake] inline a file

3 years agoI just killed the win_ucontext portability layer
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:14:39 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
I just killed the win_ucontext portability layer

so don't lie to cmake telling that they are there. They won't come back.

3 years agomove the set-maestro test to its own directory
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:12:07 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
move the set-maestro test to its own directory

The test got fixed in the process even if I don't know how I did that.
I feel suspicious, the test should be further augmented to check that
it actually test the right thing.

3 years agotry to fix the windows build
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:45:44 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
try to fix the windows build

3 years agodon't even try to have ucontextes on windows.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:29:14 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
don't even try to have ucontextes on windows.

we don't care of the speed on that platform. Getting it working would
already be something.

Plus, the portability layer that this commit removes was segfaulting.

3 years agofix build on mac
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:19:30 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
fix build on mac

3 years agosmall cleanups in cmake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:17:52 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
small cleanups in cmake

3 years agofirst round of cleanups in xbt_os_thread
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 22:44:37 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
first round of cleanups in xbt_os_thread

3 years agomerge ChangeLog.SimGrid-java into ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
merge ChangeLog.SimGrid-java into ChangeLog

One trap less for our fellow contributors

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:00:14 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years ago[MSG] Renaming MSG_get_host_speed in MSG_host_get_speed. No function should be ostrac...
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 18:31:24 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
[MSG] Renaming MSG_get_host_speed in MSG_host_get_speed. No function should be ostracized because of its name. Never. Old one is deprecated with a warning.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 17:08:01 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

I AM THE KING OF THE BINDINGS! FEAR MY POWER!
(and no test has been armed during these commits... Just some cleaning...)

3 years agoVM.setBound(int load) is now VM.setBound(double bound) to meet the MSG semantics...
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 17:01:55 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
VM.setBound(int load) is now VM.setBound(double bound) to meet the MSG semantics. Use VM.getSpeed()*load/100 for the legacy behavior.

3 years ago[jmsg] deletion of Java_org_simgrid_msg_VM_get_pm: dead and dangerous code
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 16:08:48 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[jmsg] deletion of Java_org_simgrid_msg_VM_get_pm: dead and dangerous code

3 years agoConflicting declaration.
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Conflicting declaration.

3 years agocmake factoring in teshsuite/xbt
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:44:31 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
cmake factoring in teshsuite/xbt

3 years agooops
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
oops

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:11:59 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agocmake refactoring in teshuite/smpi cont'd
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:06:39 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
cmake refactoring in teshuite/smpi cont'd

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 13:22:38 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoDrop support for windows threads, as pthread seem to be working fine.
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 13:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Drop support for windows threads, as pthread seem to be working fine.

3 years agoWe actually want to try pthreads on windows, as the others are failing now.
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 13:14:46 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
We actually want to try pthreads on windows, as the others are failing now.
If it works properly we may remove raw and win32_ucontext support.

3 years agoThis was not compiling when sizeof(unsigned long) != sizeof(void*)
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 13:10:28 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
This was not compiling when sizeof(unsigned long) != sizeof(void*)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:37:58 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Only docs and output formatting work.

3 years agoSTFU you dawn VM - The lovingly handmade tests
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:28:09 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
STFU you dawn VM - The lovingly handmade tests

3 years agocleanup in cmake option declarations, and display all config information in any case
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:04:33 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
cleanup in cmake option declarations, and display all config information in any case

3 years agofix out of tree builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:52:09 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
fix out of tree builds

3 years ago[cmake] make distcheck: use 4 cores and disable LTO
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:46:24 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
[cmake] make distcheck: use 4 cores and disable LTO

fast tests are run more often

3 years agorelocation of the generate_tesh script in the doc
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
relocation of the generate_tesh script in the doc

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:30:17 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:25:01 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoupdate
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:24:39 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
update

3 years agoextend the implementation note in comments
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:07:43 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
extend the implementation note in comments

3 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
kill dead code

3 years agokill the latency_bound experiment in our codebase
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:01:38 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
kill the latency_bound experiment in our codebase

3 years ago[java] fix some small issues found by SonarQube
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 09:26:48 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
[java] fix some small issues found by SonarQube

3 years agofactoring cmake for smpi tests
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 08:45:44 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
factoring cmake for smpi tests

3 years ago[mc] Remove usage of boost::iterator_range
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[mc] Remove usage of boost::iterator_range

Just use the container now that we use C++ containers.

3 years ago[mc] Remove the mc_smx_process_info typedefs
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:05:34 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
[mc] Remove the mc_smx_process_info typedefs

3 years ago[mc] Remove the horrid temporary MC_PROCESS_FOREACH() macro
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:01:46 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
[mc] Remove the horrid temporary MC_PROCESS_FOREACH() macro

3 years ago[mc] Make SimixProcessInformation a real C++ object
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 16:54:06 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
[mc] Make SimixProcessInformation a real C++ object

and use std::vector<> for storing it instead of xbt_dynar

3 years ago[mc] C++ style SimixProcessInformation
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 16:20:21 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
[mc] C++ style SimixProcessInformation

3 years agoSTFU you damn VM
Julien Gossa [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:21:03 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
STFU you damn VM

3 years agofix a typo in documentatino
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:15:48 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix a typo in documentatino

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 20:59:42 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agowip. revising cmake for smpi.
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 20:58:35 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
wip. revising cmake for smpi.
  have to be discussed

3 years agocunit: make it work (again) with C++ test suites
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 12:44:36 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
cunit: make it work (again) with C++ test suites

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 12:00:55 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agobindir to srcdir?
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:50:51 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
bindir to srcdir?

3 years agodamn!
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:29:53 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
damn!

3 years agoadd bindir there too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:28:06 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
add bindir there too

3 years agodamn!
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:22:55 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
damn!

3 years agoadd bindir to platform_path
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:20:58 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
add bindir to platform_path

3 years agomissing space
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:07:44 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
missing space

3 years agotidying a bit xbt/cunit.c
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 10:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
tidying a bit xbt/cunit.c

3 years agoSimplify the addition of unit tests to our framework
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 10:21:19 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Simplify the addition of unit tests to our framework

And document it.

3 years agoupdate this too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 09:28:44 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
update this too

3 years agostupid me. change binary, better change tesh
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 09:24:10 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
stupid me. change binary, better change tesh

3 years agomedium not debug
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 09:00:12 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
medium not debug

3 years agoimprove a bunch of CMake files
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 08:56:04 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
improve a bunch of CMake files
also improve matching between test name and file name

3 years agokill MM
Frederic Suter [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 00:52:16 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
kill MM
 + production codes are smpied ... smpified ... smpiruned ...
   simemulated without modification now

3 years agomissing files -- bummer
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 01:16:41 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
missing files -- bummer

3 years agofix my previous commit, sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 00:38:47 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
fix my previous commit, sorry

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:54:16 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agomove surf::As to s4u::As
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:40:37 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
move surf::As to s4u::As

- The AS are now usable by the user (retrieve the root AS from s4u::Engine)
- This allows to kill a bunch of C->C++ wrapper functions: surf_AS_*
- SimDag now needs a s4u::Engine, which initializes Simix. But beside
  the initialization cost, this should not harm the simdag performance.

The change is a bit brutal, and some more work will be needed to finish it.

- RoutingPlatf should be properly integrated to the s4u::Engine
- xbt containers should be changed into std:: ones
- we should do one header per class and stop all-in-one headers
- various improvements that I don't clearly see yet

But things are improving and getting a shape, I'm happy.

3 years agodistcheck doesn't like relative path
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:39:45 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
distcheck doesn't like relative path

3 years agomake test pass with make distcheck too
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:18:23 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
make test pass with make distcheck too
   + do not add bug-17132 is smpi is not enabled
   + use root + path in listen async (out-of-source?)

3 years agofix newly added tesh
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:04:42 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
fix newly added tesh

3 years agodeclare test right in the CMakelists
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 22:49:11 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
declare test right in the CMakelists
  + and use foreach loop when possible

3 years agomake this code a real test with a tesh
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 22:48:20 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
make this code a real test with a tesh

3 years agodon't want to display storage info
Frederic Suter [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 21:29:19 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
don't want to display storage info