Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoAdd script used as a basis to update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Add script used as a basis to update copyright notices.

5 years agoAdd/update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Add/update copyright notices.

All source files (C, C++, Java, Fortran, Perl, Ruby, Lua, Python, Sh)
should be updated by this commit.

Note however that the following directories (and their subdirectories)
were not considered:
  ./buildtools/jenkins/
  ./buildtools/pipol/
  ./examples/smpi/NAS/
  ./teshsuite/smpi/mpich3-test/

Use: git grep -L 'Copyright.*SimGrid'
to list the files remaining without copyright notice.

5 years agoWrite error messages on stderr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:13:46 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Write error messages on stderr.

5 years agoremove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:37:34 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves one minute at least

5 years agoallow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:01:06 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
allow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
The real size will be determined by probing the first incoming message from the sender.
This is used to keep compatibility with tools that don't store the size on receiver's size

5 years agoavoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:58:08 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
avoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems

5 years agoensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
ensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one

5 years agoFix cpu issues with VMs
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Fix cpu issues with VMs

5 years agoAlso remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Also remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.

5 years agofix copyright template
Martin Quinson [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 20:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
fix copyright template

5 years agoAdd simple vm tesh
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add simple vm tesh

5 years agoAdd c and tesh files for the new test
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:43:48 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add c and tesh files for the new test

5 years agoAdd RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Add RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy

5 years agoThe Debian package is actually libsimgrid-dev.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:51:20 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
The Debian package is actually libsimgrid-dev.

5 years agoFix warning about "min" and "max" being redefined in f2c.h.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:37:53 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fix warning about "min" and "max" being redefined in f2c.h.

5 years agoSlightly improve FindF2c.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:00:28 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Slightly improve FindF2c.cmake.

* print diagnostic message after each step
* use LD_LIBRARY_PATH as a hint to find libf2c.so
* use the location of libf2c.so as a hint to find f2c.h

5 years agoReintroduce MC stuff lost by commit 11af893.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 21:27:22 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Reintroduce MC stuff lost by commit 11af893.

5 years agoOnly install smpi scripts when support is available.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Only install smpi scripts when support is available.

5 years agoRemove duplicated code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Remove duplicated code.

5 years agoI hate tests in shell.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:06:49 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
I hate tests in shell.

5 years agoadd link + fix doc
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:57:09 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
add link + fix doc

5 years agoadd an error message in smpirun to point user to the stack_size parameter in case...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
add an error message in smpirun to point user to the stack_size parameter in case of segfault
This will only work for linux, probably, but shouldn't break other systems

5 years agoAdd link to doc in warning message
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:28:05 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add link to doc in warning message

5 years agoFix smpi examples after previous change.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix smpi examples after previous change.

5 years agoInform the user that smpi/running_power has to be set to get accurate timings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:25:10 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Inform the user that smpi/running_power has to be set to get accurate timings.

5 years agoDefine sg_cfg_is_default_value().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:23:57 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Define sg_cfg_is_default_value().

5 years agoAdd template for copyright header.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add template for copyright header.

5 years agoMake example java/cloud/migration build, and add dummy tesh file.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:56:41 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Make example java/cloud/migration build, and add dummy tesh file.

5 years agoAdd simcalls.{in,py} to EXTRA_DIST.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Add simcalls.{in,py} to EXTRA_DIST.

5 years agoExclude simcalls_generated_case.c for Doxygen.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:05:48 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Exclude simcalls_generated_case.c for Doxygen.

5 years agoCorrect parameter name in doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:55:06 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Correct parameter name in doc.

5 years agoRemove useless files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:53:47 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Remove useless files.

5 years agoAdd checking for simcalls
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add checking for simcalls

5 years agoAdd missing files in DefinePackage
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:33:29 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Add missing files in DefinePackage

5 years agoSimcalls generated by python script
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:05:00 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Simcalls generated by python script

5 years agoadd migration-test adrien
alebre [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:35:46 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
add migration-test adrien

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:40:24 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAlways initialize p_power.event.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 22:11:59 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Always initialize p_power.event.

5 years agoDon't build mmalloc when !HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Don't build mmalloc when !HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.

mm_diff.c uses TLS.

5 years agoThis test really look wrong. Fix it.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
This test really look wrong. Fix it.

Am I missing something?

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoPrint value for HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Print value for HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.

5 years agoDon't include mc_private.h when \!HAVE_MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 15:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Don't include mc_private.h when \!HAVE_MC.

5 years agoAdd Linear MaxMin documentation
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Add Linear MaxMin documentation

5 years agoleak--; dynar abuse--;
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
leak--; dynar abuse--;

5 years agohave smp-aware algorithms use number of cores on the node as basis for their computat...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:23:47 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
have smp-aware algorithms use number of cores on the node as basis for their computation (needs good deployment and regular platform)

5 years agoallow handling of host:nb_processes structure for mpi hostfiles
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
allow handling of host:nb_processes structure for mpi hostfiles

5 years agoRework smpi-compute tests, and hope to make them reproducible.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:13:35 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Rework smpi-compute tests, and hope to make them reproducible.

5 years ago--leak
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:15:47 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
--leak

5 years agoFix warning about unused dummy argument.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 21:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Fix warning about unused dummy argument.

5 years agoAvoid to build unused tests and save up to 25% on build time.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:28:54 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Avoid to build unused tests and save up to 25% on build time.

5 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:06:08 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Typos.

5 years agoFree exception, and fix warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:23:30 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Free exception, and fix warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp.

5 years agoFix doxygen warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 08:30:14 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Fix doxygen warnings.

5 years agoFix initialization order again.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fix initialization order again.

5 years agoAnother fix for format string.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Another fix for format string.

5 years agoConnect another new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:45:51 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Connect another new log category.

5 years agoAdd more callbacks
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Add more callbacks

5 years agoprotect (hopefully) collective communication algorithms from abuse.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:46:13 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
protect (hopefully) collective communication algorithms from abuse.
Prevent their use with a number of node they don't like
Allows the automatic selector to ignore those failing using exception mechanism

5 years agolong => int, and other corrections
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:56:44 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
long => int, and other corrections

5 years agoupdate tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:14:05 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
update tesh

5 years agoadd an example of a torus cluster in flatifier
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:21:05 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add an example of a torus cluster in flatifier

5 years agochange log level for a message
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:11:42 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
change log level for a message

5 years agoMerge branch 'torus'
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:12:40 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torus'

5 years agodtd update for new cluster routing options
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
dtd update for new cluster routing options

5 years agomake cluster routing a bit more flexible, to allow adding other kinds of clusters
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
make cluster routing a bit more flexible, to allow adding other kinds of clusters
for each node, link creation is made inside the specific routing file,
except for loopback and backbone which are done in surf_routing if they are needed

5 years agoConnect new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:24:25 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Connect new log category.

5 years agoFile is expected to be missing from the archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:23:10 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
File is expected to be missing from the archive.

5 years agoRemove obsolete files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:20:48 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Remove obsolete files.

5 years agosmpi_global_size() is needed even when !SMPI_F2C.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 22:18:08 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
smpi_global_size() is needed even when !SMPI_F2C.

5 years agoFix warnings about unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:16:07 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Fix warnings about unused variables.

5 years agoMake initialization order match declaration order.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:07:49 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Make initialization order match declaration order.

5 years agoComment unused variables and parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:04:14 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Comment unused variables and parameters.

5 years agoUse struct here to keep compatibility with C files.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 15:28:25 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Use struct here to keep compatibility with C files.

struct As is used in ../include/msg/datatypes.h
struct RoutingEdge is used in ../include/simgrid/platf.h

(commit 6af809fdd97845671db6136b3903e0d543ab7217 again).

5 years agoFix format string.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 15:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Fix format string.

5 years agoEnable mpich3 tests with sysV and raw contexts.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 14:12:51 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Enable mpich3 tests with sysV and raw contexts.

5 years agoPrivatize global variables in mpich3 tests.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 14:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Privatize global variables in mpich3 tests.

5 years agoGlobal variables should be initialized to zero.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 09:30:36 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Global variables should be initialized to zero.

5 years agosmpi_cocci.h: make functions static.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 09:28:48 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
smpi_cocci.h: make functions static.

5 years agoMove declaration for smpi_global_size().
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 09:26:29 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Move declaration for smpi_global_size().

It is needed in smpi_cocci.h.

5 years agoSURF Documentation
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 13:44:07 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
SURF Documentation

5 years agoadd handling of the torus topology inside clusters
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:20:43 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
add handling of the torus topology inside clusters

5 years agoFix build when an older version of simgrid is already installed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 08:56:53 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Fix build when an older version of simgrid is already installed.

Put CMAKE_LINKARGS before CMDARGS so that libsimgrid is caught from the
right directory.

5 years agoupdate dtd to add torus_dimensions tag to clusters
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:04:57 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
update dtd to add torus_dimensions tag to clusters

5 years agoWorkaround hang at cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Workaround hang at cleanup.

BTW, mmalloc_detach was renamed mmalloc_destroy in commit
907588ad7c14cc210e2f2a072b72bc1b91133ca0.

5 years agoAdd missing includes
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:40:25 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add missing includes

5 years agoRemove forgoten def
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:30:24 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Remove forgoten def

5 years agoAdd missing file FindLibSigc++
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:16:15 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Add missing file FindLibSigc++

5 years agoEnergy is now a plugin
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 09:44:00 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Energy is now a plugin

5 years agoadd a public header giving access to all of our APIs in one include only
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:54:38 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
add a public header giving access to all of our APIs in one include only

5 years agoOnly initialize comm_self when it is used (saves a lot of memory when a large number...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:58:38 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Only initialize comm_self when it is used (saves a lot of memory when a large number of nodes is used)

5 years agocoverage + modelchecker were behaving very badly (timeout for every test) on continuo...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:18:14 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
coverage + modelchecker were behaving very badly (timeout for every test) on continuous integration systems

5 years agofix dist build
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 13:57:27 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
fix dist build

5 years agoavoid compiling too many times mtest files from mpich testsuite, just use it as a...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 13:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
avoid compiling too many times mtest files from mpich testsuite, just use it as a static lib
This should speed up compilation of testsuite, and avoid problems with parallel builds

5 years agoMemleaks fixes on VM
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Memleaks fixes on VM

5 years agoI meant to paraphrase the expression 'give me liberty or give me death', actually
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:47:20 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
I meant to paraphrase the expression 'give me liberty or give me death', actually

5 years agoAdd -std=gnu99 to compile flags.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:15:12 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Add -std=gnu99 to compile flags.

That's the C dialect we're using anyway, and it allows initial
declarations in for loops.

5 years agorespect the wishes of the blamee ;)
suter [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:28:27 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
respect the wishes of the blamee ;)

5 years agoenglish orrection
suter [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:18:07 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
english orrection

5 years agoFix a bug
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 16:28:11 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Fix a bug