Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoFix the storage content update after a write action + remove useless loop
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:38:29 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix the storage content update after a write action + remove useless loop

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:18:56 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoInitialize arrays at declaration, and remove use of deprecated bzero().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:25:48 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Initialize arrays at declaration, and remove use of deprecated bzero().

6 years agoUse keyword "extern" on windows too, and hope to fix build warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 09:58:22 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Use keyword "extern" on windows too, and hope to fix build warnings.

Concerned warnings are, for example:
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:29:43: warning: array mpi_coll_gather_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:37:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allgather_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:45:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allgatherv_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:54:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allreduce_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:63:43: warning: array mpi_coll_alltoall_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:71:43: warning: array mpi_coll_alltoallv_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:80:43: warning: array mpi_coll_bcast_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:89:43: warning: array mpi_coll_reduce_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:97:43: warning: array mpi_coll_reduce_scatter_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:105:43: warning: array mpi_coll_scatter_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:114:43: warning: array mpi_coll_barrier_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]

6 years agoCosmetics around spacing.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:32:33 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Cosmetics around spacing.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:24:58 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoAvoid to put empty components in LD_LIBRARY_PATH.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:19:53 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Avoid to put empty components in LD_LIBRARY_PATH.

6 years agoMore substitutions for the smpirun script.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
More substitutions for the smpirun script.

6 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 17:19:27 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
cosmetics

6 years ago(for now?) we generate libsimgrid.dll, and not simgrid.dll as cmake used to think.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:45:43 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
(for now?) we generate libsimgrid.dll, and not simgrid.dll as cmake used to think.

6 years agofix win installer
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
fix win installer

6 years agomodel-checker : typo in NEWS file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:47:15 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
model-checker : typo in NEWS file

6 years agomodel-checker : update NEWS file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:45:59 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
model-checker : update NEWS file

6 years agomodel-checker : update Changelog
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:40:08 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
model-checker : update Changelog

6 years agorewrite history :)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:32:36 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
rewrite history :)

6 years agoimprovements
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:16:16 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
improvements

6 years agomove XBT away (not that important), and add the preliminary DVFS stuff
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:15:47 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
move XBT away (not that important), and add the preliminary DVFS stuff

6 years agostart to fill the NEWS file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:08:25 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
start to fill the NEWS file

6 years agoas we replace the path to tesh by a variable, memtest generation was not working...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:50:56 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
as we replace the path to tesh by a variable, memtest generation was not working properly

6 years agosyntax error that breaks Java Windows compilation on amd64
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:05:17 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
syntax error that breaks Java Windows compilation on amd64

6 years agoremove ugly quotes
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:07:37 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
remove ugly quotes

6 years agofor out of source builds and testing, we should use this version of the smpirun script
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:15:53 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
for out of source builds and testing, we should use this version of the smpirun script

6 years agoas win does not support ucontexts, use raw as the default factory for this platform
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:15:06 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
as win does not support ucontexts, use raw as the default factory for this platform

6 years agoctest does not want to execute scripts without the shell provided explicitely
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:14:17 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
ctest does not want to execute scripts without the shell provided explicitely

6 years agoClean up MSG_host_get_storage_content
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 09:15:21 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Clean up MSG_host_get_storage_content

6 years agomodel-checker : fix detection of dangling pointers in system state comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 10:32:15 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
model-checker : fix detection of dangling pointers in system state comparison

6 years agomodel-checker : fix bugged mutual exclusion example in SMPI
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 08:17:56 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
model-checker : fix bugged mutual exclusion example in SMPI

6 years agomodel-checker : update system state comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 08:17:16 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
model-checker : update system state comparison

6 years agoUse word 'bytes' instead of 'octets'.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:52:03 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Use word 'bytes' instead of 'octets'.

6 years agoMerge pull request #2 from cemsbr/master
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:54:19 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from cemsbr/master

Fixing introduction.doc links

6 years agoAdd --cfg=path:..., for out-of-source builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:22:47 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Add --cfg=path:..., for out-of-source builds.

6 years agoThose file need to be listed for "make distcheck" to succeed.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Those file need to be listed for "make distcheck" to succeed.

6 years agoFix file name (plateform -> platform).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:13:44 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Fix file name (plateform -> platform).

6 years agoChoose integer size according to MPI_ADDRESS_SIZE.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:10:22 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Choose integer size according to MPI_ADDRESS_SIZE.

Same idea as commit fb02e400aa6b82543ea0f6310d230e38f5c2a5e6, but for Fortran77 tests.

6 years agoThis is not a valid executable.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 20:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
This is not a valid executable.

6 years agoremove bin
Pierre Veyre [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 07:32:04 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
remove bin

6 years agoPrepare test suite for msg-storage "ctest -R msg-storage"
Pierre Veyre [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 07:29:51 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Prepare test suite for msg-storage "ctest -R msg-storage"

6 years agoFixing introduction.doc links
Carlos Eduardo Moreira dos Santos [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 01:12:59 +0000 (22:12 -0300)]
Fixing introduction.doc links

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agosame thing, forgot some
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:38:39 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
same thing, forgot some

6 years agofor one reason or another, Win hates forward declarations of main ..
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:17:43 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
for one reason or another, Win hates forward declarations of main ..

6 years agofix win java build
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
fix win java build

6 years agoenable java build on win
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 09:06:59 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
enable java build on win

6 years agoSet MPI_ADDRESS_KIND and MPI_OFFSET_KIND to 4 on 32 bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 21:01:17 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Set MPI_ADDRESS_KIND and MPI_OFFSET_KIND to 4 on 32 bits archs.

This is consistent with the definition of MPI_Aint (ptrdiff_t).

6 years agoAdd -g to Fortran compilation flags.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:12:32 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add -g to Fortran compilation flags.

6 years agobetter OS detection
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 17:19:13 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
better OS detection

6 years agono more tesh target on win
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:57:22 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
no more tesh target on win

6 years agoupdate perl version of tesh with sorting, trimming ..
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:42:25 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
update perl version of tesh with sorting, trimming ..

6 years agoChange MSG_host_get_storage_list function + update simdag-io example
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 14:50:09 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Change MSG_host_get_storage_list function + update simdag-io example

6 years agodocumentation improvement
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 14:35:51 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
documentation improvement

6 years agoDetermine assembly flavor at a single place.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 13:04:35 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Determine assembly flavor at a single place.

In smx_context_raw.c, check if variable exists *and* has a nonnull value
(and not only if it's defined).

6 years agoUnused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 12:52:26 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Unused variable.

6 years agoSetting the stack size works for threads too, since commit 3cdd0ac83adfa4f28b05b4c196...
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 09:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Setting the stack size works for threads too, since commit 3cdd0ac83adfa4f28b05b4c1961555e5203bc6a8.

6 years agoSimplify rules, and hopefully make them match with different variants of the library.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 09:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Simplify rules, and hopefully make them match with different variants of the library.

6 years agoSMPI_DEP does not exist anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 07:47:26 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
SMPI_DEP does not exist anymore.

6 years agoUse CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ID to determine if compiler is gcc or not.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 07:44:40 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Use CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ID to determine if compiler is gcc or not.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 06:57:41 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoFix MSG_storage_get_content function
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 06:56:41 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Fix MSG_storage_get_content function

6 years agoQuick fix of doxygen comments.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 21:32:35 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Quick fix of doxygen comments.

6 years agoRemove now unused parameter "default_value" for xbt_cfg_register.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 21:32:35 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Remove now unused parameter "default_value" for xbt_cfg_register.

Its usage was too problematic:
* it required a pointer to a variable containing the default value
* strings needed to be duplicated
* booleans needed to be given as ints
* callbacks were not called

You should use xbt_cfg_setdefault_* instead.

6 years agoDig through git history, and update copyright lines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 19:59:16 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Dig through git history, and update copyright lines.

Note that:
* only existing lines are updated
* dates already written were kept
* missing dates were found with "git log --format=%ad"

Adding a copyright notice to files where it's missing is left as
an exercise to the reader.

6 years ago++Suppression.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 15:13:43 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
++Suppression.

6 years agofix distrib for win (and try not to break it for linux?)
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 18:04:35 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
fix distrib for win (and try not to break it for linux?)

6 years agofix build
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 18:02:56 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
fix build

6 years agoremoved file for win packaging
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:33:04 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
removed file for win packaging

6 years agofile not in the webcruft dir
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:32:43 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
file not in the webcruft dir

6 years agoempty struct means trouble, add a dummy field for now
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
empty struct means trouble, add a dummy field for now

6 years agomimic host behavior, works better this way
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:23:29 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
mimic host behavior, works better this way

6 years agoprevent using garbage in data field
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:22:27 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
prevent using garbage in data field

6 years agomove things to a righter place
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:20:56 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
move things to a righter place

6 years agomodel-checker : init var
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 14:32:28 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
model-checker : init var

6 years agoRevert "remove some tests from memcheck tests. They purposely do not finish cleanly."
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 09:55:08 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Revert "remove some tests from memcheck tests. They purposely do not finish cleanly."

This reverts commit ba1f3739923acc4b5b17d969ec1f28168d19d741.

6 years agoUncomment code to avoid warning
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 14:19:32 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Uncomment code to avoid warning

6 years agoadd msg_storage_priv_t creation
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 14:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
add msg_storage_priv_t creation

6 years agoMore Valgrind suppressions, for libcgraph.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 13:09:49 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
More Valgrind suppressions, for libcgraph.

6 years agofound a hidden unsigned long
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:56:31 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
found a hidden unsigned long

6 years agohere was the leak ...
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
here was the leak ...

6 years agosome corrections while chasing leaks
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:18:46 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
some corrections while chasing leaks

6 years agoleak--
suter [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 10:34:11 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
leak--

6 years agoUse new suppression file with Valgrind.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:45:33 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Use new suppression file with Valgrind.

6 years agoAdd supression file for Valgrind.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:43:11 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Add supression file for Valgrind.

6 years agomodel-checker : increase timeout
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:37:48 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
model-checker : increase timeout

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 09:50:05 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoMSG_storage API improvements (or not)
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 09:49:19 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
MSG_storage API improvements (or not)

6 years agoremove some tests from memcheck tests. They purposely do not finish cleanly.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
remove some tests from memcheck tests. They purposely do not finish cleanly.

6 years agoclose cleanly test for valgrind to be happier
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 08:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
close cleanly test for valgrind to be happier

6 years agoFix indentation.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:31:29 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

6 years agoRepair build.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:29:42 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Repair build.

6 years agoRemove useless lines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:21:13 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Remove useless lines.

6 years agoAvoid to leave stale temporary files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:15:27 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Avoid to leave stale temporary files.

6 years agoshared allocations are disabled on windows, do not test them
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 22:14:10 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
shared allocations are disabled on windows, do not test them

6 years agodouble definition makes windows unhappy
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:53:45 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
double definition makes windows unhappy

6 years agointeracting with jenkins on a windows VM through git is a pure instant of joy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
interacting with jenkins on a windows VM through git is a pure instant of joy

6 years agotry to ensure that the tesh script is executable on windows
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
try to ensure that the tesh script is executable on windows

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 18:23:58 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agomodel-checker : fix system state comparison (I hate dangling pointers ...)
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
model-checker : fix system state comparison (I hate dangling pointers ...)

6 years agome stupid. Sorry
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:46:24 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
me stupid. Sorry

6 years agoOther try to get lto working on windows
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:35:49 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Other try to get lto working on windows

6 years agoand now with the correct cmake syntax
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:19:59 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
and now with the correct cmake syntax

6 years agotry to get the win build working despite gcc bugs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
try to get the win build working despite gcc bugs