Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
9 years agoLenny don't have make by default on pipl!!!
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:15:38 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Lenny don't have make by default on pipl!!!

9 years agoRemove website from simgrid directory
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 16:52:14 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Remove website from simgrid directory

9 years agoUse a new image of squeeze cause the pipol one is broken
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:54:14 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Use a new image of squeeze cause the pipol one is broken

9 years agoUse aptitude on debian, not apt-get
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:53:40 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Use aptitude on debian, not apt-get

9 years agoSet cc and cxx for pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Set cc and cxx for pipol scripts.

9 years agoUse yum for installing ruby
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 10:43:24 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use yum for installing ruby

9 years agoAdd page ranking to contrib section
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 10:43:06 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add page ranking to contrib section

9 years agoImplement RED module for ns3 into simgrid code.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Implement RED module for ns3 into simgrid code.

9 years agoUpdate some pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 13:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Update some pipol scripts.

9 years agoAdded some doc for ns-3. Changed a +50 to a ~100 in welcome index.php
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Added some doc for ns-3. Changed a +50 to a ~100 in welcome index.php

9 years agoIgnore two more files from Jedule.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:14:31 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Ignore two more files from Jedule.

9 years agoWe need the same gcc of cmake for smpicc.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:12:49 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
We need the same gcc of cmake for smpicc.

9 years agoUpdate valgrind on debian to avoid warning: unused-but-set-variable
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:12:01 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Update valgrind on debian to avoid warning: unused-but-set-variable

9 years agoRevert "Those files should not be in git."
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:44:00 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Revert "Those files should not be in git."

This reverts commit 3c0b68147366bc591839aab1cf37c8aeaab63112.

9 years agoThose files should not be in git.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:31:22 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Those files should not be in git.
Generated by maintainer mode.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:24:25 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoRevert "Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states"
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:23:48 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Revert "Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states"

This reverts commit 2fda1afe4cce38e40bc19930b4c72cb63eee2937.

9 years agoRevert "These messages should be print in debug logs only"
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:22:54 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Revert "These messages should be print in debug logs only"

This reverts commit ce5366b7ccfd889609351fcdd759891a2ceb0c9a.

9 years agoRevert "Fix format string error."
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:22:33 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Revert "Fix format string error."

This reverts commit fa45f2acc4946349e99256a79b5d45b51462f404.

9 years agoThis file should not be in git repository.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:21:59 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
This file should not be in git repository.
Ignore *.l files generated by maintainer mode.

9 years agoFix format string error.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:13:34 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix format string error.

./src/bindings/lua/simgrid_lua.c: In function ‘value_tostring’:
./src/bindings/lua/simgrid_lua.c:90:7: error: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 3 has type ‘size_t’ [-Werror=format]

9 years agoFree exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:20:51 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Free exception.

9 years agoCommit changes to simgrid_dtd.l.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:53:03 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Commit changes to simgrid_dtd.l.

9 years agoInline macro _XBT_LOG_EV_BUFFER_ZERO and remove its definition.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:00:24 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Inline macro _XBT_LOG_EV_BUFFER_ZERO and remove its definition.

9 years agoUpdate nsis script to install LICENSE and some other files.
unknown [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 10:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Update nsis script to install LICENSE and some other files.

9 years agoThese messages should be print in debug logs only
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
These messages should be print in debug logs only

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:01:02 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoNow SimGrid-ruby is on git.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:54:51 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Now SimGrid-ruby is on git.

9 years agoImplementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states

9 years agoWith debian testing on pipol we must set -DCMAKE_C_COMPILER=gcc-4.6 -DCMAKE_CXX_COMPI...
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 10:45:00 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
With debian testing on pipol we must set -DCMAKE_C_COMPILER=gcc-4.6 -DCMAKE_CXX_COMPILER=g++-4.6 flags.
Don't use kvm image from pipol for now.
Clean rc.debian, some packages are already install.

9 years agoChange svn for git from bindings.doc
Navarrop [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Change svn for git from bindings.doc

9 years agotypos, minor rev
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:27:28 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
typos, minor rev

9 years ago[trace, doc] two scenarios to help users decide which tracing options to use
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:21:29 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
[trace, doc] two scenarios to help users decide which tracing options to use

9 years ago[trace, doc] be verbose about tracing options, say how to use them
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:04:41 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[trace, doc] be verbose about tracing options, say how to use them

9 years ago[trace, doc] changing order of parameters
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:54:38 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[trace, doc] changing order of parameters

9 years ago[trace, doc] removing old tracing option
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:52:47 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
[trace, doc] removing old tracing option

9 years agoAdded triva in contrib. Removed redundant and buggy link in doc index.
Laurent Bobelin [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Added triva in contrib. Removed redundant and buggy link in doc index.

9 years agoFix Java on mac.
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 12:33:20 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix Java on mac.
Update pipol scripts.

9 years agojust added 1 entry in the bib file
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:47:51 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
just added 1 entry in the bib file

9 years agoUse a new image for Mac on pipol.
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 10:47:50 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Use a new image for Mac on pipol.

9 years agoadd a category to the publi, sorry
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 09:02:47 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
add a category to the publi, sorry

9 years agook, publi++
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 09:00:10 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
ok, publi++

9 years agoStill bug fixes (broken links for website)
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:44:57 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Still bug fixes (broken links for website)

9 years agoRemove my login from git clone command...
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:34:23 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Remove my login from git clone command...

9 years agoMinor bug fixes in the website (broken links + one ref more for publi section)
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:30:07 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Minor bug fixes in the website (broken links + one ref more for publi section)

9 years agoNow with the good Nancy university
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:48:33 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Now with the good Nancy university

9 years agoAdd dependency for sync website and documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Add dependency for sync website and documentation.

9 years agoRemove gtnets and ns3 pages for one: Packet level simulation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 14:45:46 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove gtnets and ns3 pages for one: Packet level simulation.

9 years agoChange svn for git in java binding documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 14:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Change svn for git in java binding documentation.

9 years agoSome changes in the website look before 3.6.2 arrives.
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:09:22 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Some changes in the website look before 3.6.2 arrives.

9 years agopubli++
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 13:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
publi++

9 years agoAdd a target to sync pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 11:19:54 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Add a target to sync pipol scripts.
Update pipol scripts.

9 years agocut an infinite loop of exception raising which raises an exception when the memory...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 09:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
cut an infinite loop of exception raising which raises an exception when the memory is exhausted

9 years agoSet gtnets and ns3 to off by default.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 14:24:33 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Set gtnets and ns3 to off by default.
Don't see warning on it on cdash.

9 years ago[ns3, trace] tracing needs the sentBytes variable being updated by the datasent callback
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:35:32 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
[ns3, trace] tracing needs the sentBytes variable being updated by the datasent callback

9 years agoRemove also pcre option from documentation.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Remove also pcre option from documentation.

9 years agoRemove option for pcre from cmake files and from sources.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:07:45 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Remove option for pcre from cmake files and from sources.
Now we need pcre to compile SimGrid.

9 years agoDon't malloc data if mysmysocket->remaining equals 0, just return.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Don't malloc data if mysmysocket->remaining equals 0, just return.

9 years agoUpdate ns3 tesh file as platforms have change.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:22:30 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Update ns3 tesh file as platforms have change.

9 years agoRewrite the way to use dict_socket.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:18:16 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Rewrite the way to use dict_socket.
Fix a segfault due to bad use of genrated key from Socket pointer.

9 years agoDon't touch the size of the screenshot.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 13:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Don't touch the size of the screenshot.

9 years ago[trace] "bugfix", this line is causing a segfault in a mapreduce simulator
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 09:31:51 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
[trace] "bugfix", this line is causing a segfault in a mapreduce simulator

details:
- its removal seems not change the tracing behavior
- the line was added in a previous commit to "Fix race condition on task put/get", from 2010-12-15.

9 years ago[trace] cosmetics, declare variable when it is first used
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 09:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, declare variable when it is first used

details:
- drop volatile from smx_action_t comm

9 years ago[trace] fix tesh'es since we changed the paje header
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 08:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
[trace] fix tesh'es since we changed the paje header

9 years ago[trace] cosmetics, break lines of --help-tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 08:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, break lines of --help-tracing

9 years agoUdate the documentation.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 11:40:01 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Udate the documentation.
Fix the bar for all group__*.html files

9 years agoAdd screenshot for installer.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 09:21:27 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Add screenshot for installer.

9 years agoUpdate the documentation about installing simgrid.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 15:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Update the documentation about installing simgrid.
Add Windows part.
Remove svn for git.

9 years agoFix a uninitialized variable warning and simplify surf_cpu_ti_binary_search
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 09:35:09 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Fix a uninitialized variable warning and simplify surf_cpu_ti_binary_search

9 years ago[trace] fix on the trace header, strictly following paje file format
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 07:29:08 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
[trace] fix on the trace header, strictly following paje file format

- vite is capable of parsing this file, although some problems
remains on the way links are treated by vite

9 years ago[trace] hosts might have spaces
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 15:41:03 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
[trace] hosts might have spaces

- avoid registering them by using quotation marks

9 years agolet this code compile without warning
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
let this code compile without warning

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:13:33 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoreally ignore the return value of that function, or we'll get warnings
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:10:59 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
really ignore the return value of that function, or we'll get warnings

9 years agoUse C style dichotomy instead of CAML style dichotomy. :)
Navarrop [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Use C style dichotomy instead of CAML style dichotomy. :)

9 years agoBug fix raised by warnings (variable set but never used) and that was not even covere...
Navarrop [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:45:58 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Bug fix raised by warnings (variable set but never used) and that was not even covered (uuuuh!)

9 years agoUse more reasonnable values for this example.
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 11:30:23 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Use more reasonnable values for this example.

9 years agoMake sure that we start at the right NS3 time even when NS3 and SG desynchronize.
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 11:29:39 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Make sure that we start at the right NS3 time even when NS3 and SG desynchronize.

9 years agocomment some dead code marked 'that doesn't work' which raised a unused-but-set-varia...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:38:12 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
comment some dead code marked 'that doesn't work' which raised a unused-but-set-variable warning in gcc 4.6

9 years agofix some unused-but-set-variable warnings comming from gcc 4.6
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:20:18 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
fix some unused-but-set-variable warnings comming from gcc 4.6

I guess it was harmless before, but it's cleaner now. In particular,
the return value of gras_datadesc_by_symbol() is useless, but the side
effects are mandatory.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 08:33:18 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

9 years agoMove library after the source due to changes in ld
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:20:21 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Move library after the source due to changes in ld

Due to changes in ld introduced in Ubuntu oneiric (ld --as-needed by
default), it is now required to order libraries on the ld command line
so that they are only listed *after* the other files that require them.

9 years agoCleaning the ns3 send callback function.
Navarrop [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 13:27:51 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Cleaning the ns3 send callback function.

9 years agoAdd RED protocole for ns3.
Navarrop [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 12:31:58 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Add RED protocole for ns3.
Download ns3 patch here : http://code.google.com/p/ns-3-red/source/checkout

9 years agoremove second following title; people know that the first paragraph will be an introd...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 12:09:04 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
remove second following title; people know that the first paragraph will be an introduction

9 years ago[Web] Update publications
Arnaud Legrand [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 09:17:46 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
[Web] Update publications

9 years ago[Web] Update publication list.
Arnaud Legrand [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 09:10:22 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[Web] Update publication list.

9 years agochange call of xbt_dynar_set for xbt_dynar_set_as and xbt_dynar_get_ptr
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 18:07:54 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
change call of xbt_dynar_set for xbt_dynar_set_as and xbt_dynar_get_ptr
for xbt_dynar_get_as.

9 years agoUpdate tesh for ns3 because we have chnge the value for MTU.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 15:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Update tesh for ns3 because we have chnge the value for MTU.

9 years agoUse default config value for MTU.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 12:55:58 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Use default config value for MTU.

9 years agoAdd tracing.doc and generate it.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 08:20:05 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Add tracing.doc and generate it.

9 years agoGenerate the documentation in pdf.
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Generate the documentation in pdf.
Need two pass for generate the full toc.

9 years ago[NS3] better debug messages for NS3 simulator
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:50:04 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
[NS3] better debug messages for NS3 simulator

9 years ago[NS3] updated in the example to cover more execution scenarios
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:26:21 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
[NS3] updated in the example to cover more execution scenarios

details:
- debug messages added
- timer function is also executed to have a more detailed view
of what is going on during the simulation of NS3 flows

9 years ago[NS3] clean-up of dictionary of sockets when flows finished
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:57:43 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
[NS3] clean-up of dictionary of sockets when flows finished

details:
- plus some debug messages

9 years ago[NS3] plug memory issue and cosmetics
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:36:00 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
[NS3] plug memory issue and cosmetics

9 years ago[NS3] Make sure that these functions have side effects as expected
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:50:30 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
[NS3] Make sure that these functions have side effects as expected

9 years ago[NS3] using maxmin precision to avoid infinite loop
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 10:22:07 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
[NS3] using maxmin precision to avoid infinite loop

9 years ago[NS3] single call to start the NS3 simulator
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 08:57:42 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
[NS3] single call to start the NS3 simulator

9 years ago[NS3] send a maximum of 1024 bytes per Send
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 08:28:33 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
[NS3] send a maximum of 1024 bytes per Send

details:
- this is the way to observe the known TCP behavior
where bandwidth is equally shared among the flows