Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agofurther the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:41:16 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
further the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen

The host and name was tested to not be null in the Java world before
arriving here

5 years agodeperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:32:17 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
deperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use the host

5 years agojava: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:18:53 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
java: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here

5 years agojava: well, use a closure if you really want to
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
java: well, use a closure if you really want to

5 years agocode simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:49:51 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
code simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper

5 years agomsg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:41:17 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
msg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only

5 years agostop being ugly, Adrien, this cannot happen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:11:03 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
stop being ugly, Adrien, this cannot happen

5 years agoreindent, no real change
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:04:43 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
reindent, no real change

5 years agochange some tests to avoid useless global variables
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:08:45 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
change some tests to avoid useless global variables

5 years agoDebug in progress :\
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Debug in progress :\

5 years agook, I stop trying to please sonar.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:45:39 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
ok, I stop trying to please sonar.
That's only to remove ONE "using" directive.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:44 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoconvert another example to s4u
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:22 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
convert another example to s4u

5 years agoactually, there is nothing unexpected here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:32:52 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
actually, there is nothing unexpected here

The warning was occuring when the migrated VM was not "done", but it's
fully expected that the VM is "running" when migrating.

And that's Adrien-proof :)

5 years agotry removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:30:41 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
try removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes

5 years agotest properties for cluster too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
test properties for cluster too

5 years agodon't free the properties of the cluster before the last host
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
don't free the properties of the cluster before the last host

5 years agoadapt the comments to the state of things
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:02:02 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
adapt the comments to the state of things

5 years agoyet another simplification pass
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
yet another simplification pass

5 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Update changelog

5 years agoVM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
VM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout

5 years agoActivate Win_lock/unlock tests
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:59 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Activate Win_lock/unlock tests

5 years agoSimple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Simple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
Also allow calls to MPI_Barrier to finalize pending RMA calls.

5 years agoactuvate few more working rma tests
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:29:07 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
actuvate few more working rma tests

5 years agoleaks --
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:28:52 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
leaks --

5 years agoNetcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 12:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Netcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone

5 years agoplease sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 21:21:18 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
please sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes

5 years agoThis regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 11:47:57 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
This regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
This should make the number of reported errors explode. Let's check which ones are meaningful, though.

5 years agoBetter with the new files
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:31:43 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Better with the new files

5 years agoAdd smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:23:22 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Add smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
That's rather empty, as actually MPI_Status has to stay in C (its fields being public to the user codes).

5 years agosay goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:09:00 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
say goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.

All global handling routines of smpi should be in smpi_global.cpp (and smpi_bench.cpp), now.

5 years agoIntroduce smpi::Process
degomme [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 23:55:59 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Introduce smpi::Process
Some C calls have to stay in smpi_gloabl.cpp to not break compatibility, as they are public. So they are now wrapped.

5 years agoleak -- ?
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:53 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
leak -- ?

5 years agosmells --
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:46 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
smells --

5 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:30:52 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Update changelog

5 years agoAlso ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:00:02 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Also ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp

This is really a pitty that I cannot do only one rule such as
**/*.cpp,**/*.hpp Not speaking of something like **/*.[ch]pp that I'd
write in the first place.

The sonar regexp are sometimes disapointing to Unix users.

5 years agoRevert "further cleanups"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:33 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "further cleanups"

This reverts commit 40e6c8a3a8d6a2711fa48453e99df411a8afa874.

5 years agoRevert "was a bit too eager"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:01 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "was a bit too eager"

This reverts commit 7f612efc1f653e5196a759484c36973a232cf925.

5 years agowas a bit too eager
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:03:17 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
was a bit too eager

5 years agofurther cleanups
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:48:56 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
further cleanups

5 years agocode killed by container usage
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:41:07 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
code killed by container usage

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agobetter than static casting, use a container
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:48:11 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
better than static casting, use a container

5 years agostatic casting
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
static casting

5 years agoreorg and more functions in namespace
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:20:57 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
reorg and more functions in namespace

5 years agofactor line reading and action handling
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:48:46 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
factor line reading and action handling
still unperfect and unsatisfying

5 years agosmpi: regenerate tracing overloads after the recent addition of some MPI calls
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:49:30 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
smpi: regenerate tracing overloads after the recent addition of some MPI calls

5 years agoToo advanced syntax for gcc 4.8, default to some other ...
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 13:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Too advanced syntax for gcc 4.8, default to some other ...
Don't like it, though.

5 years agoreverse alias type in config (reduce_scatter is the mpi name, not ours)
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:21:17 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
reverse alias type in config (reduce_scatter is the mpi name, not ours)

5 years agomore macros to avoid duplications ..
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
more macros to avoid duplications ..

5 years agoPlease sonar. Hopefully a lot.
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:19:41 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Please sonar. Hopefully a lot.

5 years agotesh: woops, fix java and smpi tests
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:24:30 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
tesh: woops, fix java and smpi tests

5 years agoFix various tesh bugs
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:45:06 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Fix various tesh bugs

- at least attempt to kill timeouted processes
- dont fail miserably when the teshfile does not exist
- dont fail miserably when the executable to run does not exist

5 years agotesh: timeout *= 10 when run on jenkins (for the dynamic analysers)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:30:35 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
tesh: timeout *= 10 when run on jenkins (for the dynamic analysers)

5 years agosonar: ignore the MPI collectives in their new locations
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:54:18 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
sonar: ignore the MPI collectives in their new locations

5 years agoa bit of cosmetics in this doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
a bit of cosmetics in this doc

5 years agoremove useless unspecialized template which was causing troubles with optimizations.
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:59:20 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
remove useless unspecialized template which was causing troubles with optimizations.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:09:14 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years ago3 more smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
3 more smells

5 years agoMore template based factorization
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
More template based factorization

5 years agooops, wasn't supposed to change that
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:57:02 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
oops, wasn't supposed to change that

5 years agofix newly introduced bug and smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
fix newly introduced bug and smells

5 years agoactivate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
activate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win

5 years agoExpand the Keyval mechanism to Win.
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:07 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Expand the Keyval mechanism to Win.

5 years agoMove Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and...
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Move Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and Win).
Get rid of some xbt_dicts as well.

5 years agoFactorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Factorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)

5 years agoreally increase a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
really increase a timeout value

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:14:28 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoavoid double to size_t to double
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
avoid double to size_t to double

5 years agotravis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
travis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken

And also: don't set a timeout on tests, travis will kill us anyway.

5 years agofix windows build
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:40:49 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
fix windows build

5 years agodoc: add a link to the IRC webchat
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
doc: add a link to the IRC webchat

5 years agofix 32-bit issues?
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:32:34 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
fix 32-bit issues?

5 years agosimplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
simplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
to be augmented to match the MSG/C version

5 years ago%ZUt, again
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
%ZUt, again

5 years agoNew: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:59:57 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
New: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.

- the underlaying data is not part of Engine
- ranged for loops are still difficult to write

5 years agoincrease a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:44:18 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
increase a timeout value

5 years ago[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 14:56:31 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h

Thanks Milian for reporting this issue

5 years agoRequalify tesh for automatic testing.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:32:59 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Requalify tesh for automatic testing.
Timestamp change due to implementation change in alltoall bruck (use by default in some cases).

5 years agobad merge
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:31:27 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
bad merge

5 years agoSome cleanups, some smells
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:11:44 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Some cleanups, some smells

5 years agohide this from users
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
hide this from users

5 years agoSimplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Simplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.

5 years agoSMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
SMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
Still needs a lot to be considered clean.

5 years agoMove collective algorithms to separate folders
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 17:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Move collective algorithms to separate folders

5 years ago[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin

This example is based on the msg-energy-consumption example but shows
off the new functionalities of the HostLoad plugin instead.

5 years ago[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin

This plugin allows users to obtain the flops that have
been computed so far by a particular machine. This counter
can also be reset.
It furthermore has a public getter for the current load, that is,
a function to obtain the value
  0 <=  currently_computed_flops / (no_cores * speed_per_core) <= 1

5 years agocorrect/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
correct/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h

5 years agoone step further on C++ization of replay
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:43:35 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
one step further on C++ization of replay
still too ugly

5 years agofix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 23:22:32 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
fix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors

5 years agoDrop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Drop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()

Also revalidate 2 tesh files because s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent
was a simcall where getters don't have to. Switching to speed() fixes
this, but it changes the events order.

5 years agoplease sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:58:55 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
please sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace

5 years agodumb me.
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:05:25 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
dumb me.

5 years agounperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:27:45 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
unperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 17:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agotiny update to the doc on how to add tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
tiny update to the doc on how to add tests

5 years agoxbt_str_split --
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:39:30 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
xbt_str_split --

5 years agoplease sonar and override finalize methods
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:45:32 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
please sonar and override finalize methods

5 years agoa switch with only one case is an if
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:41:03 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
a switch with only one case is an if

5 years agoremove some useless typedefs
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:26:01 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
remove some useless typedefs