Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agokill an unreachable statement (thanks sonar)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
kill an unreachable statement (thanks sonar)

2 years agoinstr: kill an unused structure field to please clang
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 15:32:51 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
instr: kill an unused structure field to please clang

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 00:16:36 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
cosmetics

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoDisable uninteresting events in TI mode
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 14:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Disable uninteresting events in TI mode

Only 3 events must be logged in TI mode, but if we don't disable them,
chunks of Pajé trace ends up in the file supposed to be TI formated.

2 years agoloudly fail when asked to replay a non-existing file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 14:58:11 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
loudly fail when asked to replay a non-existing file

2 years agodrop module strbuff. We don't need it anymore.
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 00:04:54 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
drop module strbuff. We don't need it anymore.

Killing XBT (and reduce our maintainance burden) was a major
motivation in the switch to C++.

2 years agoremove a broken feature: backtraces in log format
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:59:07 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
remove a broken feature: backtraces in log format

2 years agoDrop unused functions: xbt_str_varsubst(), xbt_strbuff_varsubst()
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:50:56 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Drop unused functions: xbt_str_varsubst(), xbt_strbuff_varsubst()

2 years agosonar: try to reduce verbosity of the coverage
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
sonar: try to reduce verbosity of the coverage

2 years agoRemove an empty file (thx, sonar)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:23:05 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Remove an empty file (thx, sonar)

2 years agotravis: activate MC on linux so that sonar checks it (fix #158)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 22:06:08 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
travis: activate MC on linux so that sonar checks it (fix #158)

2 years agorestore (and comment) a test for a feature
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 21:22:45 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
restore (and comment) a test for a feature

2 years agoreassure sonar: reinterpret_cast are the way to go in this file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 21:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
reassure sonar: reinterpret_cast are the way to go in this file

2 years agoinstr: merge the TI output in the converted code (WIP)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 23:32:47 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
instr: merge the TI output in the converted code (WIP)

The TI output is a pimple added at some point to trick the TRACING
infrastructure into generating a Time Independent trace of the
executed MPI application, so that this trace can later be replayed
with smpi_replay.

This was done in pure C, with a large amount of pointers to functions.
This cannot be cleanly ported to C++ without a large amount of
factories so that we can subclass each class of event and pick the
right one at runtime.

Instead, this was converted in a ugly way, with a global defining the
type of output that we want today, and each print() function checking
that global to adapt its code.

The bug that I'm chasing is still there, as the replay does not look
for the file that was actually generated, but it's getting better
already.

We will soon rewrite the whole tracing infrastructure with many signals
that are fired at the places that we want to observe. Then, both the
TRACING and the TI modules will register functions in these signals to
be informed of what's going on in the simulation. But they will not
share any code anymore.

Soon...

2 years agotry to please clang 5.0
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:32:02 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
try to please clang 5.0
and remove useless exit in failing test

2 years agocouple of minor smells
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:02:29 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
couple of minor smells

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 11:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoMerge pull request #167 from simgrid/smpi_execute_public
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 09:11:14 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #167 from simgrid/smpi_execute_public

Add smpi_execute_public

2 years agoRenaming: smpi_execute_public → smpi_execute_benched
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 19 May 2017 08:10:52 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Renaming: smpi_execute_public → smpi_execute_benched

2 years agobugs, smells and cosmetics of the day
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 08:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
bugs, smells and cosmetics of the day

2 years agoattempt to get rid of all const_cast (take 2)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 May 2017 16:04:26 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
attempt to get rid of all const_cast (take 2)

2 years agoattempt to get rid of all const_cast
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 May 2017 15:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
attempt to get rid of all const_cast

2 years agoCode style.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:06:26 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Code style.

2 years agoAdd function smpi_execute_public.
Tom Cornebize [Sat, 13 May 2017 13:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add function smpi_execute_public.

2 years agoanother bunch of sonar treats
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 14:31:44 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
another bunch of sonar treats

2 years agoIgnore pseudo-leaks when we use dlopen in smpi.
degomme [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:33:04 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Ignore pseudo-leaks when we use dlopen in smpi.
In a perfect world we should dlclose everything properly, but this leads to issues with some other atexit handles.
The xbt_postexit is always executed last, and closes the logs. If the SMPI code used XBT_LOG features, it is then needed until the last moment.
So we would need to store the handle at the XBT level instead of the SMPI one... And we don't really want that.
So we just hide these non-leaks from valgrind.

2 years agoplease sonar, less free in c++
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 10:55:47 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
please sonar, less free in c++

2 years agoa bit of cleaning in chainsend
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 09:56:19 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
a bit of cleaning in chainsend

2 years agodon't create dependencies if both root and end are not connected to any task
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 06:28:42 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
don't create dependencies if both root and end are not connected to any task

This happens when none of the actual jobs described in the DAX file
consumes and produces any file. In that case, root has no successor
and a dependency to end is created but end has no predecessor and a
dependency from root is created ... that already exists.

2 years agocode simplification in CMake. Hopefully no functional change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 21:04:53 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
code simplification in CMake. Hopefully no functional change

2 years agoMore help to our fellow mac users
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 20:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
More help to our fellow mac users

2 years agoplug some memleaks in the new unit test
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 18:19:26 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
plug some memleaks in the new unit test

2 years agoplease sonar: nothing before the includes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 May 2017 08:55:25 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
please sonar: nothing before the includes

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 15:01:17 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomostly cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 14:53:23 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
mostly cosmetics

2 years agoLOOPAFTER is a better name for profile periodicity
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 May 2017 08:43:10 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
LOOPAFTER is a better name for profile periodicity

2 years agoanother bunch of sonar treats
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 07:07:50 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
another bunch of sonar treats

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 06:43:41 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agotmgr: cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:22:48 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
tmgr: cosmetics

2 years agotmgr: kill a function that only calls the constructor
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:12:29 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
tmgr: kill a function that only calls the constructor

2 years agotmgr: make a usefull datatype public
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:03:15 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
tmgr: make a usefull datatype public

2 years agorename a type to better match its purpose
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 21:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
rename a type to better match its purpose

2 years agotmgr: kill a parameter that nobody uses
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 20:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
tmgr: kill a parameter that nobody uses

2 years agoRevert "try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 14 May 2017 20:14:00 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Revert "try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues stackoverflow.com/questions/30668560/boost-unit-test-link-error-abi-mismatch"

This reverts commit 1ca39540818d47b2c93100d6b44dfd7a1d5ce3be.

2 years agotry to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 14 May 2017 19:51:07 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues stackoverflow.com/questions/30668560/boost-unit-test-link-error-abi-mismatch

2 years agouse the Boost.test library where it was detected by cmake
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 15:07:44 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
use the Boost.test library where it was detected by cmake

This should fix the case when it's installed in non-standard locations.

2 years agofix a typing issue around std::abs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 09:31:52 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
fix a typing issue around std::abs

It seems that C++11 systems want std::abs for doubles, and C++17 ones
want std::fabs for that. So let's stick to the C version.

2 years agotesh: ignore modern systems complaining about the lack of UTF
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 09:27:50 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
tesh: ignore modern systems complaining about the lack of UTF

2 years agoRevert "jenkins: modern python mandate UTF8 locales"
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 09:25:07 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Revert "jenkins: modern python mandate UTF8 locales"

This reverts commit f91d1310084c2b2be3070f64297a48a3a9adcd9a.
Rational: It breaks badly on older systems that don't have UTF8 compiled in.

2 years agoimprove the documentation of churn in platform [no ci]
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 08:48:03 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
improve the documentation of churn in platform [no ci]

2 years agojenkins: modern python mandate UTF8 locales
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 07:59:22 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
jenkins: modern python mandate UTF8 locales

2 years agoignore the new test
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 07:56:37 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
ignore the new test

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 07:54:12 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
please sonar

- kill an unused declaration
- dont test double equality

2 years agofix NetBSD build
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 07:00:39 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
fix NetBSD build

2 years agoFix dist
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 06:22:00 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
Fix dist

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:39:22 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agodocument last changes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:39:12 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
document last changes

2 years agoadd a unit test for tgmr (using boost tests)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:37:08 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
add a unit test for tgmr (using boost tests)

2 years agoL
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:35:53 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
L

2 years agouse the new way of declaring the periodicity of state_file and avail_file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 21:33:16 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
use the new way of declaring the periodicity of state_file and avail_file

And remove a test that is hard to work with, soon replaced with
something better.

And revalidate the tesh output of tests that are hard to diagnose and
improve

2 years agofix the trace file parsing (state_file and avail_file)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:24:31 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
fix the trace file parsing (state_file and avail_file)

2 years agoAllow the unit tests to setup the logs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 May 2017 20:48:44 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Allow the unit tests to setup the logs

2 years agomissing public header
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 May 2017 20:47:42 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
missing public header

2 years agofix non-MC builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 May 2017 16:20:45 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
fix non-MC builds

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 May 2017 13:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agothese models want to please Sonar
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 May 2017 11:22:59 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
these models want to please Sonar

2 years agorename constants
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 May 2017 10:00:04 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
rename constants

2 years agoremove unused constants
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 May 2017 09:53:38 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
remove unused constants

2 years agochasing minor smells
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 May 2017 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
chasing minor smells

2 years agouniformization
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 May 2017 11:20:10 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
uniformization

2 years agokill useless code
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 May 2017 10:58:04 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
kill useless code

2 years agono xbt_lib in java world + leak plug
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 May 2017 09:03:08 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
no xbt_lib in java world + leak plug

2 years agofurther fiddling with the platform documentation [no ci]
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 May 2017 23:49:51 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
further fiddling with the platform documentation [no ci]

2 years agodoc: rewrite the introductory example of platform
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 May 2017 22:03:10 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
doc: rewrite the introductory example of platform

2 years agodoc: rewrite the introductory example of platform
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 May 2017 21:58:36 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
doc: rewrite the introductory example of platform

2 years agodoc: rewrite the introductory example of platform
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 May 2017 21:55:17 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
doc: rewrite the introductory example of platform

2 years agoavoid division by 0 in ptask maxmin solve. Fix #165
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 May 2017 12:04:22 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
avoid division by 0 in ptask maxmin solve. Fix #165

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 9 May 2017 07:22:49 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agodo not load internal_config.h from mc.h
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 May 2017 21:45:48 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
do not load internal_config.h from mc.h

2 years agogrmbl
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 May 2017 21:17:57 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
grmbl

2 years agostop forbidding semaphores and cond variables in model-checked code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 May 2017 21:07:31 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
stop forbidding semaphores and cond variables in model-checked code

It may work, or it may deadlock the exploration when exploring a
branch where the synchronization cannot be acquired, not quite sure.
(fix #149)

2 years agoFurther cleanups in SMPI includes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 May 2017 20:58:40 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Further cleanups in SMPI includes

private.h is not loaded by any .h/.hpp anymore. Only by .cpp files

2 years agofurther empty smpi/private.h
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 May 2017 20:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
further empty smpi/private.h

2 years agoreduce the amount of includes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 May 2017 19:23:14 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
reduce the amount of includes

2 years agofix jedule builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 May 2017 06:35:33 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
fix jedule builds

2 years agoAPI improvement in s4u
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 May 2017 21:31:04 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
API improvement in s4u

2 years agolet's use a sensible API for the MSG_zone functions
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 May 2017 21:24:01 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
let's use a sensible API for the MSG_zone functions

2 years agorename all MSG_zone_* functions (backward compatible)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 May 2017 21:08:02 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
rename all MSG_zone_* functions (backward compatible)

2 years agofix a java test
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:58:55 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
fix a java test

2 years agoupdate the deployment documentation after the XML update
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:42:15 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
update the deployment documentation after the XML update

2 years agoNew functions: s4u::Actor::property() and s4u::Actor::setProperty()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:40:50 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
New functions: s4u::Actor::property() and s4u::Actor::setProperty()

2 years agoignore new binaries
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:21:14 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
ignore new binaries

[skip ci]

2 years agodocument the XML change
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:18:36 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
document the XML change

2 years agoUpdate all our XML files + next XML version will be 4.1, not 5
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:13:55 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Update all our XML files + next XML version will be 4.1, not 5

2 years agointroduce a few synonyms in XML to allow the use of the new names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 15:19:41 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
introduce a few synonyms in XML to allow the use of the new names

2 years agoI like sed, but sed does not like me
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 13:15:29 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
I like sed, but sed does not like me

2 years agofinish the conversion of public MACRO names, in the cmake infrastructure
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 12:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
finish the conversion of public MACRO names, in the cmake infrastructure

Sorry for being a bummer...

2 years agoprefix all macro defined in public simgrid_config.h with 'SIMGRID_'
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 10:07:59 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
prefix all macro defined in public simgrid_config.h with 'SIMGRID_'

(fix #162)

2 years agohide a (grave) warning in the tests
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 May 2017 09:21:22 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
hide a (grave) warning in the tests

FYI, the hidden message is:
[simix_context/WARNING] mmap broken on FreeBSD, but dlopen+thread broken too. Switching to dlopen+raw contexts.

Removing the warning would help the tests, but could really harm some users.