Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoOnly rebuild doc on demand, not every time
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Only rebuild doc on demand, not every time

5 years ago[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:46:03 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory

5 years ago[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends

5 years ago[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix

5 years agoMove simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Move simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h

5 years ago[java] Fix a tesh test
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[java] Fix a tesh test

5 years ago[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace

5 years agoTry to fix header dependency hell
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Try to fix header dependency hell

Add simgrid/forward.h to forward-declare problematic stuff I could not
untangle.

5 years agoRemove 'using namespace foo;' in headers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Remove 'using namespace foo;' in headers

5 years ago[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib

5 years agoAdd some missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add some missing #include

5 years ago[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure

5 years ago[java] Remove the argc hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[java] Remove the argc hack

5 years ago[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack

5 years ago[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:08:37 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used

5 years ago[java] Fix signedness warning
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:07:19 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
[java] Fix signedness warning

5 years agosome documentation fixes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
some documentation fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years ago[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG

5 years ago[simix] Port JavaContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[simix] Port JavaContext to C++

5 years ago[simix] Kill cojava
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[simix] Kill cojava

This is using a unmaintained special JVM.

5 years ago[simix] Port RawContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 16:08:47 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port RawContext to C++

5 years ago[simix] Port UContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 14:08:46 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port UContext to C++

5 years ago[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++

5 years ago[simix] Move BoostContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[simix] Move BoostContext to C++

5 years ago[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:46:13 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI

5 years ago[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new

It doesn't work for some versions of compiler. Moreover, it does not
work very well with volatile fields which make the struct non-trivial
in C++.

5 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:10:49 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
kill dead code

5 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 21:32:06 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
kill dead code

6 years ago[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:31:40 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it

This fix #38 (hopefully)

6 years agoRevert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Revert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"

This reverts commit dc4df97acbdb945c9e9a7ace0cf0b4829a14d49b.

6 years agodoc improvement
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
doc improvement

6 years agoWhen the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context

This fix #38.

6 years agoRename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Rename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing

6 years agofurther rename power to speed in surf internals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
further rename power to speed in surf internals

6 years agoevery occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electic...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
every occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electical power

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agokill hollow doxygen comments
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:03:11 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
kill hollow doxygen comments

6 years ago[simix] Switch to .cpp files
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:44:01 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
[simix] Switch to .cpp files

6 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:43:30 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
cosmetics

6 years agono need to override stuff to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
no need to override stuff to the exact same content

6 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, for clarity
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, for clarity

6 years ago[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 14:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks

6 years ago[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 12:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:34:05 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:19:37 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:18:04 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:50:21 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:54:49 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[surf] Remove orphaned declaration

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 14:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove one router callback
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:24:49 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one router callback

6 years ago[surf] Removed orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[surf] Removed orphaned declaration

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb

6 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 10:45:57 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_cb

6 years ago[surf] Rename callback registration functions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 15:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
[surf] Rename callback registration functions

6 years ago[surf] Expose (and use) storageCreatedCallbacks in C
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 14:55:58 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[surf] Expose (and use) storageCreatedCallbacks in C

6 years ago[surf] Expose (and use) hostCreatedCallbacks in C
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 13:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[surf] Expose (and use) hostCreatedCallbacks in C

6 years ago[simix] Fix warning
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 12:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
[simix] Fix warning

6 years ago[simix] Fix signatures of callbacks (timer and kill_process_function)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:06:58 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[simix] Fix signatures of callbacks (timer and kill_process_function)

* Conversion between pointer-to-pointer and pointer to data is
  undefined behaviour.

* Moreover, this hides error. The kill_process_function was called in
  the timer with only one argument whreas it expects two arguments
  (the killed process and the killer process).

* Simpligy the signature of SIMIX_function_register_process_kill() to
  only take a single argument. The second one is never used.

6 years ago[platf] Move sg_platf_new_process in platf.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
[platf] Move sg_platf_new_process in platf.cpp

6 years ago[platf] Kill sg_process_cb
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
[platf] Kill sg_process_cb

6 years ago[simix] Make some static variables local
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
[simix] Make some static variables local

Because they are local variables in disguise.

6 years ago[surf] Move the host ns3 hook to routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:03:36 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[surf] Move the host ns3 hook to routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks

6 years ago[surf] Add routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks for RoutingEdge
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 11:58:02 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
[surf] Add routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks for RoutingEdge

6 years agono need to override the super() method to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
no need to override the super() method to the exact same content

6 years agorename some symbols around Link::isShared to make their purpose clear
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
rename some symbols around Link::isShared to make their purpose clear

6 years agoreimplement energy plugin using Host callbacks (not Cpu ones)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 21:27:53 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
reimplement energy plugin using Host callbacks (not Cpu ones)

6 years agoprotect against multiply create hosts in one location only
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:44:20 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
protect against multiply create hosts in one location only

6 years agouseless cosmetic
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:31:33 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
useless cosmetic

6 years agopass netElm&CPU as parameter to the host constructor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:29:07 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
pass netElm&CPU as parameter to the host constructor

It was passed implicitly through the set of existing netElm and CPU.

6 years agothe fabric of RoutingEdges should return the create one
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:18:29 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
the fabric of RoutingEdges should return the create one

6 years ago[surf] Change routing_parse_init() into routing_add_host()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 13:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[surf] Change routing_parse_init() into routing_add_host()

Do not depend on the parsing state in this function.

6 years ago[surf] Remove some layers of indirections in sg_platf_new_host()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 12:33:28 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
[surf] Remove some layers of indirections in sg_platf_new_host()

6 years ago[surf] Remove power related methods from CpuL07
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 10:25:44 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
[surf] Remove power related methods from CpuL07

They are not implemented, not used anyway. Power is implemented in the
CPU.

6 years ago[surf] Switch instr_routing to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:35:37 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
[surf] Switch instr_routing to C++

6 years ago[surf] Move host creation callbacks of Infiniband to hostCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:03:56 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
[surf] Move host creation callbacks of Infiniband to hostCreatedCallbacks

6 years ago[ns3] Move host creation callbacks to hostCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 08:47:47 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
[ns3] Move host creation callbacks to hostCreatedCallbacks

6 years ago[mc] Add missing copyright notices
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:59:55 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
[mc] Add missing copyright notices

6 years ago[mc] Better #includes
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:56:44 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
[mc] Better #includes

Use "#include src/mc/foo" instead of "#include foo"

6 years ago[java] Sync code generation with generated source code
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:21:17 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
[java] Sync code generation with generated source code

I modified a generated file directly :/

6 years ago[mc] Remove .. in #includes
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:21:41 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
[mc] Remove .. in #includes

6 years ago[ns3] Fix ns3 compilation
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:02:59 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[ns3] Fix ns3 compilation

6 years agoMake HostL07 behave more like the regular Host
Martin Quinson [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 23:57:41 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Make HostL07 behave more like the regular Host

The methods execute() and sleep() were implemented directly in the
host, and the virtual functions in the cpu were implemented with a
DIE_IMPOSSIBLE.

Instead, HostL07 is dispatching the execute() and sleep() calls that
it gets from the higher layers to its CpuL07, just as any Host.

The goal is to kill HostL07 and just use a regular Host dispatching
*every* call to its CPU and RoutingEdge. Then, Host will be made part
of the public interface (simgrid::Host will offer the interface of
S4U::Host with the content of surf::Host).

6 years agohollow comments
Martin Quinson [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 22:36:31 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
hollow comments

6 years agoremove an obsolete file (designed for SimGrid 3.4)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
remove an obsolete file (designed for SimGrid 3.4)

6 years ago[surf] Hardcode some of the sg_platf_host callbacks
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
[surf] Hardcode some of the sg_platf_host callbacks

The goal is to remove this layer of callbacks.

Moreover the order of execution of those callbacks is important.

Currently, it breaks the ability to have platform and deployment data
in the same XML however.

6 years ago[surf] Switch sg_platf to C++
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 08:42:08 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
[surf] Switch sg_platf to C++

Because we need it for the next commit.

6 years ago[surf] Don't free power_peak from the caller
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:11:21 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
[surf] Don't free power_peak from the caller

The code was giving the power_peak array to the callee. The callers
might still need the power_peak. Freeing it in the callee creates
dangling pointers in the callers.

Instead we consider power_peak as immutable in the callee and make a
private copy when needed instead of stealing it from the callers.

6 years ago[surf] move gap-related definition to the subclass where they belong
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[surf] move gap-related definition to the subclass where they belong

No need to overload higher classes with useless cruft