Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[mc] Remove broken test
authorGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Fri, 29 May 2015 09:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 10:41:09 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
We don't handle NULL as a valid/special region anymore.

src/mc/mc_snapshot.cpp

index f72b64d..46c0a46 100644 (file)
@@ -281,19 +281,10 @@ static void test_snapshot(bool sparse_checkpoint) {
     }
 
     xbt_test_add("Compare whole region data for %i page(s)", n);
-    xbt_test_assert(!MC_snapshot_region_memcmp(source, NULL, source, region, byte_size),
-      "Mismatch in MC_snapshot_region_memcmp() for the whole region");
+
     xbt_test_assert(MC_snapshot_region_memcmp(source, region0, source, region, byte_size),
       "Unexpected match in MC_snapshot_region_memcmp() with previous snapshot");
 
-    xbt_test_add("Compare parts of region data for %i page(s) with current value", n);
-    for(int j=0; j!=100; ++j) {
-      size_t offset = rand() % byte_size;
-      size_t size = rand() % (byte_size - offset);
-      xbt_test_assert(!MC_snapshot_region_memcmp((char*) source+offset, NULL, (char*) source+offset, region, size),
-        "Mismatch in MC_snapshot_region_memcmp()");
-    }
-
     xbt_test_add("Compare parts of region data for %i page(s) with itself", n);
     for(int j=0; j!=100; ++j) {
       size_t offset = rand() % byte_size;