Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[HostLoad] Elaborate on comment
authorChristian Heinrich <franz-christian.heinrich@inria.fr>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 07:48:37 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
committerChristian Heinrich <franz-christian.heinrich@inria.fr>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:45:10 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
src/plugins/host_load.cpp

index 7420129..6185149 100644 (file)
@@ -72,8 +72,8 @@ void HostLoad::update()
 {
   double now = surf_get_clock();
 
 {
   double now = surf_get_clock();
 
-  /* Current flop per second computed by the cpu; current_flops = k * pstate_speed_in_flops, k @in {0, 1, ..., cores}
-   * number of active cores */
+  /* Current flop per second computed by the cpu; current_flops = k * pstate_speed_in_flops, k @in {0, 1, ..., cores-1}
+   * designates number of active cores; will be 0 if CPU is currently idle */
   current_flops_ = host_->pimpl_cpu->get_constraint()->get_usage();
 
   /* flops == pstate_speed * cores_being_currently_used */
   current_flops_ = host_->pimpl_cpu->get_constraint()->get_usage();
 
   /* flops == pstate_speed * cores_being_currently_used */