Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Doc polishing
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 21:57:07 +0000 (22:57 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:17:46 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
docs/source/app_s4u.rst

index c4dbd41..8edf721 100644 (file)
@@ -300,7 +300,7 @@ balancing for free if more than one actor pulls from the mailbox:
 the first actor that can deal with the request will handle it.
 
 =========================================
 the first actor that can deal with the request will handle it.
 
 =========================================
-How put() and get() Requests are Matched?
+How are put() and get() requests matched?
 =========================================
 
 The matching algorithm simple: first come, first serve. When a new
 =========================================
 
 The matching algorithm simple: first come, first serve. When a new
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ Declaring a Receiving Actor
 
 The last twist is that by default in the simulator, the data starts
 to be exchanged only when both the sender and the receiver are
 
 The last twist is that by default in the simulator, the data starts
 to be exchanged only when both the sender and the receiver are
-declared (it waits until both :cpp:func:`put() <simgrid::s4u::Mailbox::put()>`
+announced (it waits until both :cpp:func:`put() <simgrid::s4u::Mailbox::put()>`
 and :cpp:func:`get() <simgrid::s4u::Mailbox::get()>` are posted). 
 In TCP, since you establish connexions beforehand, the data starts to
 flow as soon as the sender posts it, even if the receiver did not post
 and :cpp:func:`get() <simgrid::s4u::Mailbox::get()>` are posted). 
 In TCP, since you establish connexions beforehand, the data starts to
 flow as soon as the sender posts it, even if the receiver did not post