Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[mc] Don't define variable "raw_heap_fd" twice.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Wed, 18 May 2011 12:27:06 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Wed, 18 May 2011 14:40:29 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
Declare it "extern" in include file.
Found by compiling with "-fno-common".

Actually comment the declaration/definition, since it is not used.

src/mc/mc_memory.c
src/mc/private.h

index d6a5063..c2fe2a1 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@ XBT_LOG_NEW_DEFAULT_SUBCATEGORY(mc_memory, mc,
 /* Pointers to each of the heap regions to use */
 void *std_heap = NULL;          /* memory erased each time the MC stuff rollbacks to the beginning. Almost everything goes here */
 void *raw_heap = NULL;          /* memory persistent over the MC rollbacks. Only MC stuff should go there */
+/* int raw_heap_fd; */ /* unsued */
 
 /* Initialize the model-checker memory subsystem */
 /* It creates the two heap regions: std_heap and raw_heap */
index 7b4acca..1adc99a 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ void MC_print_statistics(mc_stats_t);
 
 extern void *std_heap;
 extern void *raw_heap;
-int raw_heap_fd;
+/* extern int raw_heap_fd; */ /* unused */
 #define STD_HEAP_SIZE   20480000        /* Maximum size of the system's heap */
 
 /* FIXME: Horrible hack! because the mmalloc library doesn't provide yet of */