Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
ops, didn't knew how gforge downloads work, actually
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:10:50 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:11:11 +0000 (21:11 +0100)
doc/doxygen/inside_release.doc

index 286f9f5..7da810f 100644 (file)
@@ -14,10 +14,12 @@ Please apply the following checklist before releasing.
     version numbers that were used.
   - The" make distcheck" target works (testing that every files needed
     to build and install are included in the archive)
     version numbers that were used.
   - The" make distcheck" target works (testing that every files needed
     to build and install are included in the archive)
-  - The version number provided to download in the examples of
-    doc/doxygen/install.doc is accurate (we should maybe generate this
-    file to avoid issues, but some inaccuracies are less painful than
-    editing the cmake files to make this happen, sorry).
+  - The URL provided to download in the examples of
+    doc/doxygen/install.doc is accurate. Note that updating the 
+    version number is not enough as it only impacts the name that will
+    be given to the downloaded file. The real identifier is the number
+    before, between /s. This makes this part very difficult to
+    generate automatically.
 - Tests
   - All tests pass on a reasonable amount of platforms (typically,
     everything on cdash)
 - Tests
   - All tests pass on a reasonable amount of platforms (typically,
     everything on cdash)