Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
avoid a stupid namespace clash: daemon() already exist on BSD and Mac OSX
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:51:43 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:52:20 +0000 (23:52 +0100)
examples/msg/process-daemon/process-daemon.c

index 2806042..92260e3 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ static int worker(int argc, char* argv[])
 }
 
 /* The daemon, displaying a message every 3 seconds until all other processes stop */
 }
 
 /* The daemon, displaying a message every 3 seconds until all other processes stop */
-static int daemon(int argc, char* argv[])
+static int daemon_process(int argc, char* argv[])
 {
   MSG_process_daemonize(MSG_process_self());
 
 {
   MSG_process_daemonize(MSG_process_self());
 
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ int main(int argc, char* argv[])
   MSG_create_environment(argv[1]);
   xbt_dynar_t hosts = MSG_hosts_as_dynar();
   MSG_process_create("worker", worker, NULL, xbt_dynar_getfirst_as(hosts, msg_host_t));
   MSG_create_environment(argv[1]);
   xbt_dynar_t hosts = MSG_hosts_as_dynar();
   MSG_process_create("worker", worker, NULL, xbt_dynar_getfirst_as(hosts, msg_host_t));
-  MSG_process_create("daemon", daemon, NULL, xbt_dynar_getlast_as(hosts, msg_host_t));
+  MSG_process_create("daemon", daemon_process, NULL, xbt_dynar_getlast_as(hosts, msg_host_t));
   xbt_dynar_free(&hosts);
   msg_error_t res = MSG_main();
 
   xbt_dynar_free(&hosts);
   msg_error_t res = MSG_main();