Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[java] Don't strip SOs in JARs
authorGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:39:47 +0000 (17:39 +0100)
committerGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:47:30 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
in order to be able to debug the native part of Java programs

tools/cmake/Java.cmake

index 1fb5127..8e0ee2f 100644 (file)
@@ -101,11 +101,6 @@ add_custom_command(
 ###
 
 if(enable_lib_in_jar)
-  find_program(STRIP_COMMAND strip)
-  mark_as_advanced(STRIP_COMMAND)
-  if(NOT STRIP_COMMAND)
-    set(STRIP_COMMAND "cmake -E echo (strip not found)")
-  endif()
   set(SG_SYSTEM_NAME ${CMAKE_SYSTEM_NAME})
   
   if(${SG_SYSTEM_NAME} MATCHES "kFreeBSD")
@@ -137,12 +132,6 @@ if(enable_lib_in_jar)
     COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E copy ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/lib/${LIBSIMGRID_SO}      ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}
     COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E copy ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/lib/${LIBSIMGRID_JAVA_SO} ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}
     COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E copy ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/lib/${LIBSURF_JAVA_SO}    ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}
-    
-    # strip seems to fail on Mac on binaries that are already stripped.
-    # It then spits: "symbols referenced by indirect symbol table entries that can't be stripped"
-    COMMAND ${STRIP_COMMAND} ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}/${LIBSIMGRID_SO}      || true
-    COMMAND ${STRIP_COMMAND} ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}/${LIBSIMGRID_JAVA_SO} || true
-    COMMAND ${STRIP_COMMAND} ${JAVA_NATIVE_PATH}/${LIBSURF_JAVA_SO}    || true
 
     COMMAND ${JAVA_ARCHIVE} -uvf ${SIMGRID_JAR}  NATIVE
     COMMAND ${CMAKE_COMMAND} -E remove_directory NATIVE