Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Kill empty function.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:02:06 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 14:37:35 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
src/xbt/mmalloc/mfree.c
src/xbt/mmalloc/mmalloc.c
src/xbt/mmalloc/mmprivate.h

index 7ee5e76..47efab7 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@ void mfree(struct mdesc *mdp, void *ptr)
   size_t i;
   int it;
 
-  mmalloc_paranoia(mdp);
 //  fprintf(stderr,"free(%p)\n",ptr);
 
   if (ptr == NULL)
index a4e7f9f..47a86d6 100644 (file)
@@ -187,8 +187,6 @@ void *mmalloc_no_memset(xbt_mheap_t mdp, size_t size)
   if (!(mdp->flags & MMALLOC_INITIALIZED))
     initialize(mdp);
 
-  mmalloc_paranoia(mdp);
-
   /* Determine the allocation policy based on the request size.  */
   if (size <= BLOCKSIZE / 2) {
     /* Small allocation to receive a fragment of a block.
index 5e6609d..2fdc94c 100644 (file)
@@ -294,12 +294,6 @@ XBT_PUBLIC( void *)mmorecore(struct mdesc *mdp, ssize_t size);
 #define LOCK(mdp) pthread_mutex_lock(&mdp->mutex)
 #define UNLOCK(mdp) pthread_mutex_unlock(&mdp->mutex)
 
-static inline void  mmalloc_paranoia(struct mdesc *mdp){
-
-  /* nothing to fear for no */
-
-}
-
 static inline int mmalloc_get_increment(malloc_info* heapinfo) {
   if (heapinfo->type < 0) {
     return heapinfo->free_block.size;