Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
PMPI_Cart_create: check that each dim is positive
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:07:21 +0000 (23:07 +0200)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@ens-rennes.fr>
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 23:34:16 +0000 (01:34 +0200)
src/smpi/bindings/smpi_pmpi_topo.cpp

index 37c62ef..c0cd8f0 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,11 @@ int PMPI_Cart_create(MPI_Comm comm_old, int ndims, const int* dims, const int* p
     return MPI_ERR_COMM;
   } else if (ndims < 0 || (ndims > 0 && (dims == nullptr || periodic == nullptr)) || comm_cart == nullptr) {
     return MPI_ERR_ARG;
     return MPI_ERR_COMM;
   } else if (ndims < 0 || (ndims > 0 && (dims == nullptr || periodic == nullptr)) || comm_cart == nullptr) {
     return MPI_ERR_ARG;
-  } else{
+  } else {
+    for (int i = 0; i < ndims; i++)
+      if (dims[i] < 0)
+        return MPI_ERR_ARG;
+
     simgrid::smpi::Topo_Cart* topo = new simgrid::smpi::Topo_Cart(comm_old, ndims, dims, periodic, reorder, comm_cart);
     if (*comm_cart == MPI_COMM_NULL) {
       delete topo;
     simgrid::smpi::Topo_Cart* topo = new simgrid::smpi::Topo_Cart(comm_old, ndims, dims, periodic, reorder, comm_cart);
     if (*comm_cart == MPI_COMM_NULL) {
       delete topo;