Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Revert "Try to improve coverage reports for MC tests."
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:29:41 +0000 (15:29 +0100)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
This reverts commit db3df03114cb65a9c27c2c1dfd6faf964b571254.

The following tests are broken (timeout): mc-bugged1-liveness-visited-ucontext,
mc-bugged1-liveness-visited-ucontext-sparse and mc-umpire-comm-dup-no-free2.

To reproduce, it seems that compile_optimizations should be disabled.

src/mc/remote/Client.cpp

index d357a29..ada56e0 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,6 @@
 #include <sys/socket.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 
-#include <xbt/coverage.h>
 #include <xbt/log.h>
 #include <xbt/mmalloc.h>
 #include <xbt/sysdep.h>
@@ -185,7 +184,6 @@ void Client::mainLoop()
     simgrid::mc::wait_for_requests();
     xbt_assert(channel_.send(MC_MESSAGE_WAITING) == 0, "Could not send WAITING message to model-checker");
     this->handleMessages();
-    coverage_checkpoint();
   }
 }