Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
allow one actor to kill another actor by PID
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 23:10:44 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 23:53:36 +0000 (00:53 +0100)
src/s4u/s4u_actor.cpp
src/simix/ActorImpl.cpp

index 57a78fe..39c8ab6 100644 (file)
@@ -168,26 +168,28 @@ double Actor::getKillTime()
 
 void Actor::kill(aid_t pid)
 {
+  smx_actor_t killer  = SIMIX_process_self();
   smx_actor_t process = SIMIX_process_from_PID(pid);
   if(process != nullptr) {
-    simgrid::simix::kernelImmediate([process] { SIMIX_process_kill(process, process); });
+    simgrid::simix::kernelImmediate([killer, process] { SIMIX_process_kill(process, killer); });
   } else {
     std::ostringstream oss;
-    oss << "kill: ("<< pid <<") - No such process" << std::endl;
+    oss << "kill: (" << pid << ") - No such actor" << std::endl;
     throw std::runtime_error(oss.str());
   }
 }
 
-smx_actor_t Actor::getImpl() {
-  return pimpl_;
-}
-
 void Actor::kill() {
   smx_actor_t process = SIMIX_process_self();
   simgrid::simix::kernelImmediate(
       [this, process] { SIMIX_process_kill(pimpl_, (pimpl_ == simix_global->maestro_process) ? pimpl_ : process); });
 }
 
+smx_actor_t Actor::getImpl()
+{
+  return pimpl_;
+}
+
 // ***** Static functions *****
 
 ActorPtr Actor::byPid(aid_t pid)
index d81ec61..56688a4 100644 (file)
@@ -462,7 +462,8 @@ void SIMIX_process_kill(smx_actor_t process, smx_actor_t issuer) {
     return;
   }
 
-  XBT_DEBUG("Killing process %s@%s", process->getCname(), process->host->getCname());
+  XBT_DEBUG("Actor '%s'@%s is killing actor '%s'@%s", issuer->getCname(), issuer->host->getCname(), process->getCname(),
+            process->host->getCname());
 
   process->context->iwannadie = 1;
   process->blocked = 0;