Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
After a send, the sender should never access the task anymore.
authorChristophe Thiéry <christopho128@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2011 17:30:46 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
committerChristophe Thiéry <christopho128@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2011 18:25:20 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
Since processes are in different Lua worlds, the receiver can garbage
collect the task.

examples/lua/console/master.lua
examples/lua/masterslave/master.lua

index 63b900c..52c5d65 100644 (file)
@@ -20,10 +20,11 @@ simgrid.info("Argc="..(#arg).." (should be 4)")
 
 for i=1,nb_task do
   tk = simgrid.Task.new("Task "..i,comp_size,comm_size);
+  local task_name = simgrid.Task.name(tk)
   alias = "slave "..(i%slave_count);
-  simgrid.info("Master sending  '" .. simgrid.Task.name(tk) .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
+  simgrid.info("Master sending  '" .. task_name .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
   simgrid.Task.send(tk,alias); -- C user data set to NULL
-  simgrid.info("Master done sending '".. simgrid.Task.name(tk) .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
+  simgrid.info("Master done sending '".. task_name .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
 end
 
 -- Sending Finalize Message To Others
index 63b900c..52c5d65 100644 (file)
@@ -20,10 +20,11 @@ simgrid.info("Argc="..(#arg).." (should be 4)")
 
 for i=1,nb_task do
   tk = simgrid.Task.new("Task "..i,comp_size,comm_size);
+  local task_name = simgrid.Task.name(tk)
   alias = "slave "..(i%slave_count);
-  simgrid.info("Master sending  '" .. simgrid.Task.name(tk) .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
+  simgrid.info("Master sending  '" .. task_name .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
   simgrid.Task.send(tk,alias); -- C user data set to NULL
-  simgrid.info("Master done sending '".. simgrid.Task.name(tk) .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
+  simgrid.info("Master done sending '".. task_name .."' To '" .. alias .."'");
 end
 
 -- Sending Finalize Message To Others