Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[mc] Multiple .so support for region snapshots
authorGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:05:50 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
committerGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 13:24:41 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
commite3f5ca3fd3726e67046afbd03e48e9cd7294b835
tree247a07b7c3ebf6ce92d6217872c1f185a55deba2
parent6c9922204dbafacbc6d1cc25d519f7c9a46c96e9
[mc] Multiple .so support for region snapshots

The region snapshoting logic can handle a variable number of .so
files:

 * add more informations to the snapshot regions,

    * the type (heap, library/executable);

    * the correspoding library/executable;

    * the type of storage (dense/flat, chunked/sparse or privatised)
      and the type-specific variables are defined in an enum
      (variant/tagged enum).

 * SMPI privatisation snapshot regions are stored as children of a
   parent snapshot region

Limitation:

 * we might want to use a more modular/extensible approach OO for the
   snapshot region storage type instead of variant-based approach;

 * SMPI can currently only handle privatisation for the local
   variables of the executable so this is only supported in the MC as
   well for this reason but otherwise the MC is ready to support the
   SMPI privatisation of libraries.
src/mc/mc_checkpoint.c
src/mc/mc_compare.cpp
src/mc/mc_diff.c
src/mc/mc_object_info.h
src/mc/mc_page_snapshot.cpp
src/mc/mc_snapshot.c
src/mc/mc_snapshot.h