Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
fix #245: migrating an actor does not migrate its execution
authorMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 21:26:15 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
committerMartin Quinson <martin.quinson@loria.fr>
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 21:37:19 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
commitd5c2b7aff3d496f7a2d9affc45b53044d03040b8
tree00fbc1bd830140d9c5c6f2317a8517595caf5ac3
parent16e27d2a68b9d21536c50eddff53fb68caa30d91
fix #245: migrating an actor does not migrate its execution

Before, the migration was only taking place when the actor got awaken
after an activity. Now, it takes place right away, and if it's
blocking on an execution, the activity is also migrated. If it's another
kind of activity, then an error is raised as this is not implemented
yet.

Also rewrite the s4u-actor-migrate example to be less funny but more
informative, and to test that feature.

(fix #245)
ChangeLog
examples/s4u/actor-migration/s4u-actor-migration.cpp
examples/s4u/actor-migration/s4u-actor-migration.tesh
src/s4u/s4u_actor.cpp
src/simix/ActorImpl.cpp
src/simix/ActorImpl.hpp
src/simix/smx_network.cpp