Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
[mc] Test if the stack-cleaner has any effect
authorGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:03:10 +0000 (16:03 +0100)
committerGabriel Corona <gabriel.corona@loria.fr>
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:16:58 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
commitc2b78ec073f36bff1c8545f8a28439b222adfc2c
treee986c364bac840506639462becf86396071a5fa0
parentc87fbc106478ba540643d23687cc37b0985f8c3f
[mc] Test if the stack-cleaner has any effect

In order to test this:

 * we compile the same test program with and without the stack cleaner
   (`-fstack-cleaner`, `-fno-stack-cleaner`);

 * in this program, we move random bytes in the stack;

 * we expect the stack-cleaner to zero them out.

This test in only used if the configure stack-cleaner is detected to
support the `-fstack-cleaner` CLI option (it is the stack-cleaner
compiler wrapper).
CMakeLists.txt
buildtools/Cmake/AddTests.cmake
examples/msg/mc/CMakeLists.txt
examples/msg/mc/bugged1_liveness.c
examples/msg/mc/bugged1_liveness_stack_cleaner [new file with mode: 0755]