Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Fixed bug in SMPI datatypes, causing SG to segfault.
authorChristian Heinrich <christian.heinrich@livando.com>
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:28:22 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
committerChristian Heinrich <franz-christian.heinrich@inria.fr>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 12:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0200)
commit9f0673cd1aeecb7c6ca78f146b81d8c7fc54b0af
tree826bcd81a61ad3de77fa81ef63d1fc9c205b2761
parent75aa2280ba3887420d77e003a62bd1a3512630f3
Fixed bug in SMPI datatypes, causing SG to segfault.

- For pre-defined datatypes such as MPI_INT, the 'in_use' counter of
  that datatype was able to obtain negative values in certain cases.

  This caused SimGrid to crash with a segfault, for instance when
  running fupermod.

This bug was reported by Tania Malik on
the 24th of February on the SG Mailing list.
src/smpi/smpi_mpi_dt.c