Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Avoid (almost) duplicated code in xbt_log_layout_*.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Sat, 5 Nov 2011 21:12:11 +0000 (22:12 +0100)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Sat, 5 Nov 2011 21:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
commit9a444de20a7545d1c3d10bd242f317febded25c4
treedd46c25273304da5a5edf64257773af87105236f
parent30cc18334ad5760770a1733db33087b5aa91a4e7
Avoid (almost) duplicated code in xbt_log_layout_*.

Remove the dynamic log layout function.

The layout functions now try to build the log string in a buffer of given
length, and return success or failure.

The first try is with a buffer of fixed size.
In case of failure, the buffer is expanded, until it is large enough.

With this change, the code is much simpler, and the only penalty is with
very large log strings.
include/xbt/log.h
src/xbt/log.c
src/xbt/log_private.h
src/xbt/xbt_log_layout_format.c
src/xbt/xbt_log_layout_simple.c